Akon's Konvict Fragrance... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 March 2010

Akon's Konvict Fragrance...

Akon can add fragrance designer to his long list of accomplishments. The “Konvict” for men and women fragrance line launched in partnership with his newly formed Konvict Cosmetics International LLC.

With every purchase, Akon has the ability to reach out to more children in Africa – since 10% of every purchase will go towards the Konfidence Foundation which is dedicated to increasing public awareness of the conditions in Africa.

Great stuff, but what's with the handcuff design?

15 comments:

Are you kidding me? cuffs? seriously? wonders shall never cease.

He went to prison and came out with konvict song and now perfume, wow!

getting tired and bored with all these celebrities' attempt to not be forgotten in a hurry. perfume???really? what's next a clothing label with a gun logo? abeg abeg, next story!

la~pimpette said...

don't convict and cuffs go together??? as in prisoner and cuffs?
I actually really like the concept!

the cuffs just explains the word Konvict more loooool....you don't need a psychic to teel you that...
if you have been following akon from time you would discover that cuffs are just a normal occurence in his music and thats also the logo of his record label (Konvict Muzik) and also clothing line and I'm sure he is just trying to represent himself and his company by also using cuffs for his fragrance....

what do u call it Linda?Konvict Perfurme right,then the concept is ok,dont tell me u dont know the word Konvict means Convict.

F said...

LOL @ Anonymous 2.33 trying to explain the obvious... We get that the guy is trying to carry on the Konvict theme... That doesn't stop the design from looking cheap and ghetto as hell; not classy at all. I guess they are targetting a "specific" market sha. If they've done their research and it works, more power to them. The bottles are tacky, though!

no marra wat u do in dis lyf ppl must condemn,.,.chai!!

wienna said...

I'm sure his fellow pimps from NJ will patronise him.

That is kinda ignorant making something negative positive cuff are ment for criminal or freaks in bed (i kinda like the bed part better)

afrochic said...

i totally love the cuff concept. Too original.i can even imagine d fragrance.Heady stuff!!

is this perfume still available?

Justin L. Brown said...

Awesome fragrances and scents are presently effortlessly accessible in toiletries and body aromas in spite of the fact that the expenses are moderately high, especially items in view of simply regular oils. This interest has expanded with the development of new callings, for example, fragrant healing which relies on items untainted by chemicals keeping in mind the end goal to offer recuperating and give customers alleviation from misery. http://www.mordocrosswords.com/2016/02/perfume-label-word.html