Ogun State Lawmakers ask robbers to declare temporary ceasefire...too silly! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 October 2009

Ogun State Lawmakers ask robbers to declare temporary ceasefire...too silly!

The Ogun State House of Assembly on Wednesday appealed to armed robbers operating in the state and neighbouring ones to suspend their activities in the light of the junior World Cup going on in the country.

The Assembly reminded the robbers that any of their operations during the period of the tournament will give the country a bad name, as several foreign visitors are in the country now. Ogun is one of the states hosting teams in the competition.

The lawmakers agreed to beg the bandits during deliberations on the floor of the House, at their Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta complex. A member, Edward Ayo Odugbesan had raised an alarm that the Isheri bridge, which links Ogun with Lagos State, has become a den of bandits.

"I want to appeal to the men of the underworld to suspend their actions and operations in the interim because of our foreign visitors currently in the state," Mr. Odugbesan said. "Then they can resume thereafter, because there is nowhere in the world where robbers and robberies could be stopped from their work."

Lol at the above statement. If armed robbery is 'work', then I guess some of us need to start sending in our CVs. *hiss*

16 comments:

this must be a joke, is that what we pay taxes for them to do!

B!cious said...

probably they know them.... because this is very funny.They are meant to tigthen security not appeal to robbers.
Nigeria government has always been a joke!!
JOKER ASSEMBLY...AHAHAHAHAHA

I didn't know that it has come to this. We now beg robbers to cease fire in the interim and resume their 'work' after. Does that look a solution? Our leaders have failed Nigerians and have continued to fail Nigerians.

So they even know the robbers, otherwise how did they make the apeal to them? When are they going to be convened, hold a summit and grant them amnesty?

useless lawmakers, obviously unfit for the job.

Why ever one is surprise about this lets call a spade a spade.....He did what he had to do if that is going to keep the robbers from ceasing all illegal activities. No be 9ja were anything and everything is possible. (blastmode)

Admin said...

They are assholes fo begging rubbers ,well they also thieves

Admin said...

They are assholes fo begging rubbers ,well they are also thieves

this is a joke rite? i cant believeeeee dis. How shameless!!

TKB's thoughts said...

Bizarre, if this is true then these Lawmakers need to be questioned. They know something that we don't know

It is no joke, they guy speaking is the armed robbers and it takes one to know one. So he is appealing to his colleagues, I only hope they all get caught one day.

will these theiving politicians cease looting and stealing during this period too?
these theives are nigerians too so it is not all the politicians fault. we are one bunch of people worshipping and celebrating ill gotten money. you wonder why the place is that poor and violent.

Mr Odugbesan must have been dropped on his head as a baby that is why he's not thinking right

That is what we get when we select Riff-raffs to represent us in govt. I don't blame them because that is the best they can do. None of them thought about tightening security around that bridge and other hot spots secrectly, so that they can capture the guys. Empowerment of Armed robbers.?.....only in Nigeria.

aYomiDe said...

THE shame of a nation...

our 'law makers'

this shit is funny. hmmm, birds of the same feathers. Thieves appealing to thieves, telling their anonymous counterparts/colleaques to stop operating. i wish the thieves could attack the honourable that made that statement and beat hell out of him. Just kiiding, but its funny .

lol! lol!! lol!!!.the lawmakers don't know jack shit.this is the joke of the year.