Genevieve and Omotola's new movie 'Ije' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 October 2009

Genevieve and Omotola's new movie 'Ije'

"IJE tells a tale of Chioma, a child growing up in the Nigerian countryside, who warned her restless sister, Anya, about the trappings of the American Dream. Now ten years later, Anya is accused of killing three men in a Hollywood Hills mansion—one of them her record producer-husband. Chioma travels from Nigeria to Los Angeles, and with the help of a young, unproven attorney, discovers that the dark secret her sister wants to keep hidden might be the only thing that can win her freedom."

Genevieve and Omotola - Nice combination
Nice plot...different from the norm...
It will be released in March 2010...
Totally looking forward it...
Thoughts?

16 comments:

Viola!!! good thinking, good concept.i call the duo diamonds cos of their forever looking beauty.truly,i cant wait to see the movie.and with what i've seen,the movie is goining to bring out the "pepsi" in me.thanks linda for the alert. keep it up!

cant wait.

genevie and omotola as sister??? they are but goob but sisters am just saying

WHY 2010? WHY DO I SENCE FOREIGN INFLUENCE IN THIS WORK FROM THE FOTO TO THE RELEASE DATE?

@ K Blogger thats why it is acting, they have to put aside their differences...

Myne said...

They've acted as sister before in Blood Sis I think. These naija ppl want to go to hollywood by force. They no dey kill pppl for naija?

i look forward to thissssssssssssss

WOW THIS IS GONNA BE A GOOD ONE THEN .

Harry said...

CANT WAIT

Good story line,at least for once it's not the typical 9ja movie about 2 babes fighting over a guy,or married men cheating on their wives....

I can't wait to see the movie. I think we Naijas should try to stay away from copying Americans, let's be original, because that's what true talent is about.

I might be wrong, but I think Omotola needs to work more on her acting skills. She's not natural or convincing at all.

Linda, thanks for the info. With all the bullsh*t that some journalists said, that Omo-Sexy and Gen are enemies, the producer of this film has proved them wrong.

they might be 'enemies' or at the very least, not the best of friends, but at least they are professional enough to leave their baggage at the door when it's time to work. This is third film they will be acting as sisters. First was Blood Sisters, then the second was Sister's Love. I'll say... Nigerian producers and their movie captions sha!

nkechi lynda said...

i love the movie poster. very good. foreign or no foreign influence finally Nigerian movies are going to what they used to be in the 80's and 90's when there was sense in their plot and not bombarding us with trash. but seriously Linda I'm in love with the poster.

4rm the very first day i saw the advert i knew the film was a new brand of naija movies i love this movie bcos of how professional it is

Ahaa, its nice discussion regarding this post here at this web site,
I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting here.

my web-site book of ra android cheat