Naomi Campbell 'Flaunts' it! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 October 2009

Naomi Campbell 'Flaunts' it!

Is this woman really 39?

The timeless supermodel was shot by artist David LaChapelle for Flaunt magazine's Eden issue with 'nothing lasts forever' written beneath it. Her modeling career seems to be lasting forever!

Please complete the sentence..
Naomi looks..............................in this picture.
E.g, Naomi looks like a goddess in this picture.

And I think that animal's head is too close to her boobs....imagine it taking a bite...lol

15 comments:

Admin said...

lol

Sade said...

She looks good but there is really no need for the "exposure", she would have looked even better without the exposed boobs!

Abeg Linda your English frightened me o, when u said "The timeless supermodel was shot by artist David LaChapelle"......i thought she was shot with a gun.Next time pls clarify that it was her picture that was "shot"....

Love n Kisses!

nonimus said...

Sade, linda's use of the word is actually correct. People in the fashion industry talk about models being shot by so and so photographer all the time. you probably didn't understand the lingo because you're not familiar with the fashion industry's terminologies. you can't say a person's picture/s was/were shot. that's wrong english. you can say the person's picture was taken by so and so, but the correct term for photography is shot.

the exposure is quiet unnecessary...the animal near her boob is slightly disturbing!!She doesnt look like a goddess or anything as such..Looks like a regular thin black woman.She looks good at almost 40, but so do many black women..we age gracefully!!!!Good to see Naomi still going her thing tho

Buttermint said...

LMAO..OH MY GUSH..SADE U KILLED ME WITH THAT STATEMENT...nonetheless.i would have loved to see NAOMI with the breast covered up...it would have been ten time more exotic...But i still lurvvs me some MS CAMPBELL

TY said...

wat goddess? of the goats? i really dont see this picture relating a deity. that's my opinion anyway. and yes...i found the goat slightly distracting, not to mention the boob although i can handle the cock. lol

i actually saw another picture of the same cover mag with the bood slight covered and i think that looked better http://21-7magazine.blogspot.com/2009/10/naomi-for-flaunt.html

she's a beautiful lady no doubt (at her age) but i dont find her strikingly beautiful.

the face kinda looks like genevieve nnaji in ds photo.

Games download said...

the boobs or bobby is good. Men!!!

Another anonymous said...

nonimous@2:23pm you are wrong.
Sade is very right...you dont "shoot" a person, you "shoot" a photo! that is why its called a "photo shoot" not "model shoot"

Linda Ikeji said...

@sade and anon 8;49, i should have written, the timeless supermodels pictures was shot by david...blah...blah!

hmmm! that sounds kinda wrong to me tho...

nonimus said...

i still maintain i'm right

Nnebuihe said...

I think the picture looks good but would have been much better without her boobs exposed, it kinda reminded me of one of Iman's picture..and by the way that grammar is a fashion lingo, please it does not need anymore clarification...we should by now know what you mean, if not sorry if you don't...

well in my own opinion naomi campbell looks like a dejected princess that has been sexually abused by a prince-whats the robe and a torn sleeve showing her boob

Nonimus is correct. Sade must be unfamiliar with the use of the term "shot" as it is used in the context it was used.

Anyways, Naomi is gorgeous in this photo. At 39, her boobs still sit up. Go ahead girl!

BLAST MODE! said...

she no even get breast self