Tuesday 27 October 2009

Linda @ Style Night 5

Speaking with top designer Frank osodi

With my dad

Please ignore my make-up, didn't know I looked like that till I saw the pix...:-)
My dress is by KFA fashions...

Will label all pix later...

21 comments:

Admin said...

u had a nice show

Myne said...

Your gown is really lovely. Congrats on the show.

Incon said...

the camera flash often times, makes one look caked on when she actually isn't. so i doubt the make-up looked like that in person.

you can try wearing bold jewelries linda, the neck chain is a No. for me on that dress.

you either wear flattering ones for the kind of ur gown and the red carpet events or you con wear any at all. it dose not have to be really expensive ones but there are alot of them out there that would look glamorous on you still easily affordable.

cheers

Linda *wink *wink, is that your 'person'? is that why u havent labelled the pix yet?..... I love d short dress sha.

linda,
as far as i am concerned, dis is like the best i've seen u look at a red carpet event...
for me everything worked...dats a beautiful dress you had on there...
luv d length and d design..hair worked with dress,and d red lips worked well with ur complexion and d dress...

and i dont c anything wrong wit d neck chain..it was understated and did not distract from the details/embellishments on the dress...

way to go gal!simple but classy...me likey!

you were looking good ! keep it up

@ Anon 7:49 I disagree with your comment about Linda needing to wear bold jewelry with her dress. Any bold jewelry would simply serve to detract from the bold detail already on the dress. Her necklace was fine but personally I would have preferred a completely bare neck.

It's good to know the show turned out well. I guess black is your signature color, but I still want to see color other than black on you. I actually like your makeup, you look beautiful.

u love black...
i love black too....

CONGRATS ON UR SHOW....

doll (retired blogger) said...

the dress is lovely..no comment on d makeup

Bukky said...

Hmm,Linda and Black!Your dress was nice but I would have preferred a more dramatic outfit to showcase glamour and style.Anyway you looked good and can see you got it all from your dad.Love you linda,love your blog!

I totally agree Anon 6.27 and 5.42!
Nice show

You really need to watch what you eat...
You are getting fat...and your arms are getting out of shape.

Sade said...

Ok you need to ignore the anorexic Anon talking about you're getting fat!! *SMH* what is the world coming to? Sure, stay toned and in good shape but you're getting fat? Get thee behind Linda o Satan!

Nnebuihe said...

Congrats linda on all your achievements including having a great show like these...what an accomplishment! Don't listen to all these Haters out there without any fashion sense making ridiculous and negative comments, they are nothing but HATERS...leave her weight alone and so what you don't like what she had on, it ain't your business...Linda, go ahead with your bad self and give them more things to talk about...OKAY!!!

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon 9:03..lol at ur statement. im getting fat? i wish that were true. if u know how much I've been trying to add weight...to no avail. im quite slim babe...u should see me in person. so i take ur comment as a compliment...:-)

Linda, abeg no listen to the anon, that said you are fat, the anon dey see double. So Linda should turn anorexic abi. Gaining weight will even be good, so she can have more curves.

Sometimes, people who are heavy set, like to wear black, bcos it makes them look smaller, but you are not even big at all.

Linda, Linda, Linda, how many times did I call your name. Ok, stay away from black! This is my last warning. I want to see you in another color next time, I'm waiting.

It looks like, Frank Osodi is yelling at you! And your response is, Frank, are you serious?

Anyways, you look nice. Keep it coming, it looks like a good outcome.

nice show,nice gown,nice package linda.Im happi to see your dad............takia

Linda are you Gothic, what is this fascination with black? I don't get it.
It's not flattering at all. You are a beautiful young woman and in the fashion industry, you must be willing to take risks.
Explore various colors and textures and designs,take a chance and stop limiting yourself to black. I want to see you Pop in Red! With scadanlous Stilletos next time.