Rivers State Government reacts to sack of Police Officers, calls for their immediate reinstatement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 January 2017

Rivers State Government reacts to sack of Police Officers, calls for their immediate reinstatement

The Rivers state government has reacted to the sack of six police officers attached to the state governor, Nyesom Wike, who were accused of being used during the state's legislative rerun election held in December last year. A statement released by the state commissioner for Information, Austin Tam-George, says the dismissed officers committed no crime other than helping to stop a planned assassination of Governor Wike.

"These officers committed no crime, other than stopping a carefully planned assassination attempt on the life of Governor Wike. The officers are the latest victims of the medieval authoritarianism of the APC government that seems to lurch blindly in the miasma of its own incompetence. We urge Nigerians to demand the immediate reinstatement of these officers, and for the Inspector General of Police to allow an independent inquiry. The APC government has never hidden it’s desperation to overrun Rivers State, colonise its people and loot the treasury of the state, but the Rivers people have seen the face of the Lord, and will spare no sacrifice as we resist the satanic agenda of the APC government”the statement read

16 comments:

HEAVENLY GOVERNor WIKE DON'T MIND THE SATANIC ISLAMIC FULANI KILLERS CALL APC. This shows that their plan was to take over rivers state by all means but ur god an freeborn has humiliated them. APC IS TRYING TO ASSASSINATE NYESOM WIKE BY SACKING HIS SECURITIES BUT THE THUNDER THAT WILL FIRE THEN STILL DEY WAIT FOR MY CALL.
freeborn warns demonic apc to leave wike alone or.

Noise maker. You are a Governor.Act like one.

Mr Governor,respect the office and act like one. You've been in the news for negative reasons.If you're not inflaming the public with your unguarded utterances,you're threatening people who don't do your bidding. Politicians please lets us live in peace.

Hian!

The officers commit no crime...you can employ them as your personal security guards...Can somebody just tell this governor to grow up and emulate his counterparts in other state..Every day news Wike or Fayose most come up...Let police do their job and you Wike enough of your over sabi...mind your state

Buhari is a devil, hid supporters are demons

MyPersonalOpinion said...

Nigerian politics.. Na wa oo. I am MPO and this is just My Personal Opinion
.. Free Bulk SMS

Mumu muna

ok

See this shameless low lifer referring to your president as devil.... Make amadioha strike the toto u pass come life... Obere akuna

Na wa o. APC

JAO said...

mstewwwww, next...

I love Rivers State for everything an the state governments hug investment on http://padypady.com. thanks to Wike

Errrm....such dumb talk

Jesseballs said...

Y not just get them into your security team Mr. Gov?

FRESH said...

This man continues to show how daft he is.