Court orders forfeiture of former Minister of Petroleum, Alison Diezani-Madueke’s allegedly stolen $153m | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 January 2017

Court orders forfeiture of former Minister of Petroleum, Alison Diezani-Madueke’s allegedly stolen $153m

Justice Muslim Hassan of a Federal High Court sitting in Lagos has ordered the temporary forfeiture of the sum of $153,310,000, which former Minister of Petroleum Resources, Diezani Alison-Madueze, allegedly siphoned from the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) and stashed in three banks.

Justice Hassan gave the order while hearing an ex-parte application by the EFCC seeking the temporary forfeiture of the funds allegedly stolen by the former Minister.

The court head that out of the allegedly stolen $153.3m, N23,446, 300,000 was reportedly stashed in Sterling Bank Plc, N9,080,000,000 in First Bank Plc and $5m in Access Bank Plc.

After ordering the temporary forfeiture of the monies to the Federal Government, the presiding judge also ordered all the banks mentioned to appear before him within 14 days to prove the legitimacy of the monies lodged with them or otherwise get them permanently forfeited to the Federal government.

25 comments:

Imagine! Court or one apc sharia court huh? TERRORIST BUHARI KEEP USING UR USELESS FULANI JUDGEs to be INTIMIDATING NIGER DELTANS AND IBOs. When will the so called court do the same to all these pdp criminals that defect to apc huh?ONCE IS NIGER DELTA PERSONS THE WHOLE NEWS IN NIGERIA WILL CARRY IT BUT WHEN IT HAPPEN TO HAUSAS U WON'T HEAR IT ANY WHERE.useless satanic triberlistic scam dead government of doom.

Just like dat?

Hmmm, me I dnt even know how to read out the. numbers... Diezeni? Only u? One human has this money out of how many Nigerians?

Long Live LIB

Hehhehhehehe wahala for her and d bank

Please can anyone help with me 8000naira so I can go back to school please franciscafrancisca638@gmail.com

Sandra said...

Thief

Kevin said...

Is this the solution? We just keep going round a circle.

OK let's see what happens.

Oghenetega said...

Wow...
That's a whole lot of Cash

Hmmmmmmmmm,this woman almost finished naija

£earn $MARTPHONE Repairing (click) said...

Are we still being entertained 2017 all distraction and no action?...

saheyichrisBlogspot.com said...

I want to understand some certain thing,All the money they ve retrieved from our looters where are the monies

freeborn bamislam suani ahmad zinalima ....YOU CAN GO AND DIE...I NO SEND YOU

DENNIS

freeborn bamislam suani ahmad zinalima ....YOU CAN GO AND DIE...I NO SEND YOU

DENNIS

Okay..

Probe APC former officials too

Jesus! Can you imagine $153M.

azimuthal said...

if this is truth mk dem hang this woman..this whole money and i dey hungry for here..human being is heartless..i no blame terrorism shaa..all dis wicked politicians dere generations go suffer..see her stupid face

chai looting without conscience!

Freeborn odey.... You still get mouth to talk!? Moronic Niger Delta militant showing his stupidity again.
#FreebornBuruku

God bless you Denis. Freeborn na man hoe. Na FFK bitch for prison.

A lot of you are so ignorant! Do you read or listen to the news at all?

Ode! Were they in government? This was a federal minister. Wait for GEJ's Malabu deal.Na Italian court go jail am

sisi said...

Is this free born of a person ok ? Are you this myopic and naive?

Freeborn u brain can't b compare wit cockroach, cos cockroach get brain pass u