Chelsea is not punishing me for participating at Rio 2016 Olympics- Mikel Obi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 14 November 2016

Chelsea is not punishing me for participating at Rio 2016 Olympics- Mikel Obi

Mikel Obi has debunked the reports that he is being punished by Premier League club Chelsea FC for playing at the 2016 Rio Olympics for Nigeria. In a statement issued Sunday, the Super Eagles captain said the comments made by Nigeria coach, Gernot Rohr were mistranslated and taken out of context by the media. Rohr had claimed that the 29-year-old footballer is being punished by Chelsea coach, Antonio Conte because he had left pre-season camp to play at the Olympics. Read his statement after the cut...

17 comments:

All cleared, when we put fabregas into context then we wud understand that it's not olympics fall out but the arrival of kante that has now made mikel third choice in that role

Gud for u

Me I dnt believ chelsea is doin dat intentionally. I believ simply because kante is inform more dan mikel

Keep shining mikel!

kunta said...

Mikel obviously, Conte does not need you in his team anymore, we have the best 11 at the moment, even if u come back to England na to come sit down for bench..

Dude just leave Chelsea for another club I think that's best for u..u don't have a Career at Stamford bridge anymore!

Ok nice

Ok,keep doing the good job you are doing

I'm just here thinking about my life, after working diligently for four years and salary not paid consistently my reward is a sack letter without been paid for months. How will I pay up my rent next month, feed, keep assisting my mum with her tip for medicine. I'm very worried. I seek assistance please can someone help me. I can start a small scale business but I need help to raise capital. Pls good people assist me franciscaright@yahoo.com. Thank you

OK na...Which do i believe?

Na dem sabi mbok! Linda take note!

Punishment or not, He should move to another club to get more playing time.

GOOD TO SEE

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

LOL

Ok good

Seen, next story please!!!