Photos: Fayose bags South-East Chieftaincy title | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 November 2016

Photos: Fayose bags South-East Chieftaincy title

Ekiti State Governor, Ayo Fayose has been conferred the Nwannedinamba Ndigbo(Friend of the Igbos) title by the Ohanaeze Ndigbo with the authority of His Royal Majesty, Eze Chukwumeka Eri (JP). Fayose was honored with the title during the 2016 Igbo Cultural Day Celebration held at Oluyemi Kayode Stadium, Ado-Ekiti today Saturday November 19th.

Governor Fayose who described Igbo people as industrious and very hard-working said his love for the Igbos remain limitless.

"I am one with the Igbo people, they love me and I love them, I believe in them because they are industrious people, they are hardworking, whatever you will say in Nigeria today you can not take away the fact that Igbo people are risk takers, they are humble enough to serve under masters faithfully, graduate and behave in manners that represent them. I love Igbo people, I appreciate them and I will continue to do so"he said.
More photos  below...

27 comments:

Honour well deserved...

Congrats to him

This is a man who appreciates reality,wailers oya make una carry go,no shaking.

Awww HEAVENLY INCORRUPTIBLE FAYOSE U DESERVED IT SIR. WHERE IS OBA OF LAGOON HUH SHAME TO U.Terrorist buhaapc wilhisake m apc will drink acid after watching this oo eww freeborn wept for una.WE NIGER DELTA WILL SOON GIVE U UR OWN SIR. U ARE THE HIGHEST BEST GOVERNOR IN AFRICA. A GOVERNOR THAT IS LIKE U SIR HAS NOT BEING BORN. thanks to the king of ibo land sir may god bless u for seeing the truth in fayose my governor my governor. HAUSAS AND SOME COWARD YORUBAS WILL NOT BE HAPPY WITH THIS BUT FREEBORN ADVICE UNA TO GO TO HELL.please my ibo brothers and sisters here interpret am for ibo for me.

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Nice one.

FRESH said...

Hahahaha! Let an igbo young man go for his daughter's hand in marriage, then, we'll know how much he truly 'loves' the Igbos. Hypocrites!

Congratulations to him

a position well deserved. may the blessing of that title follow you..... smart politican

lol..igbos can be gullible sha.....let kasala burst and you will know soon enough whose friend he is ...have you not learnt anything yet just be cause guy they yarn to score political point you rush to crown him..very gullible lot

Wow! He spoke well of us. Congrats

Deserved

Wow,congrats to him,nwannedinamba indeed

The title GEj received that made him to misbehave like the person they caurse.Fayose you are cursed today.omooba

Linda that's not the meaning, it means, a brother outside the home, or a brother from another place. You don't know Igbo go and learn Igbo.

Congrats chief nwannedinamba
Signed
LibBadBoy

Congrats to him then

sholetoga said...

Congratulations to my main man.....

Congrats to him

When are the Biafrans/IPOB oh sorry the Igbos going to give Fani Kayode a chieftancy title. He fits the same description as Fayose. Dosen't he? They are both defenders of corruption.

*************************wetin concern south east kwancern Fayose *****

Shut da F***k up..am sure ure a yoruba man..who is mur trust worthy btwn a yoruba man nd and igbo man? Note: am an edo man buh must tell u da truth

Nt mur dan 10 yorubas in the whole of d country have wot is called sense nd fayose is definitely top 5 wit sense amongst da yorubas...ure blessed for choosing to b friend wif da igbos

A man of honour, he deserves it. Congratulations sir

Ndi igbo na nzuzu! Linda take note!

Smart man

Yes..he deserves it. He is a political juggernaut. Fearless warrior. He speaks truth to power. He stands by his words and truly serves the people. HE Ayo Fayose is one in a million. Between him and his compatriot, Femi Fani Kayode, l struggle to rank them in hierarchy but the good news is that they both stand out for reckoning. FFK is a rising star and remains a thorn in the ass of our inept and deceptive leadership. The days of the evil over good are numbered and shall soon cease. HE Ayo Fayose and FFK...carry go! Ohama Dike!