"I remember a teacher telling my mom when I finished high school at age 13 that I couldn't cope with medical school at that age but my mom knew her daughter....even though I waited for over a yr ( thanks to the struggles we face to get into 9ja uni), I went to Uganda(some pple laughed at me for going but it was the best decision..the reason is a story for another day😄)...got my degree, wrote the 9ja exam...passed ofcourse 😄 got inducted yesterday...at age 20😋..." Hey teacher, i did it well"..THANK YOU LORD...now licensed in both east Africa and 9ja..Thank you mom and dad... Thank you baee..btw, dad needs to stop calling me a baby Doctor..."
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Monday, 14 November 2016
"A teacher told my mom that I couldn't cope with medical school at 13," says Lilian Okafor as she becomes a doctor at 20
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
41 comments:
A doctor isnt God...congrats girl,x
A teacher isnt God...congrats girl,x
Congrats bae
Thank God for her..congrats dearie
Hahahha,Congrats baby Doctor
Congrats to her.
Congratulations , however I doubt this is an I told you so case. Pls lets be real what business has a 14year old in a university ? Happy you succeeded but it's good to put things in proper perspective. You didnt tell us the emotional and psychological struggles you went through. Congrats again but this is no template for under aged kids going to UNI.
Click my link and follow me on LIS 🙏🙏🙏
wow!!! hardwork pays indeed. congrats dear
************************13 ???????13???????? I am not understanding...... Ebeekwanu ka igba aga??????? What do u knw @ 13 ??????nawa ooo
Wow
Get the funniest Nigerian pictures, jokes and Videos
Lol....@Daddy needs to stop calling me a baby doctor
Awwwwwww doc @20....congrats dear
Congrats to her once again. Linda take note!
Congrats to her
Proud you proved her wrong!
Your mama saw your potential.
Pls follow me nd i will follow bac Asap
Congratulations to her! This is 'fast lane' in a 'legitimate' way
Thunder fire you and your lies that your went to medical school @ 13yrs...Afonja like uu...
The teacher was being realistic
Congrats Dr Okafor....your intelligence is only surpassed by your beauty
Good job baby Dr
meenah_wakil on Instagram
You are still a baby doctor. I can't even allow you attend to me. I don't blame the teacher one bit because it is not about just passing the exams but equally being mature enough to handle the responsibilities that come along
Besides, did you start schooling in your mum's womb, to have finished Secondary school at 13?
Wow finish high school at 13??? Never heard of that.. When did you start elementary school? You moust be a genius the most intelligent person in d world..
You must be a hater....
Exactly what i was thinking.
I don't believe u one bit. Federal universities in naija won't give u admission if u r younger than 16. So na u know y u run go Uganda and why u dey falsify ur age
very funny. so she entered meed school at 13? mschew
Shut d fuck up and let her be great
chai
Linda I need a lime button oooooo. You cudnt have said it any better
Congrats girl,but I bet you wouldn't have survived a Nigerian medical school at 13/14, gud u ran to Uganda.
So you mean you entered sec sch at age 7?? .did you attend primary school? If yes at what age did u start? Naija people sha.congrats all the same.
So you started Med school at 13? That's scary and I don't believe it cos I've got colleagues with thick beards and moustaches who also falsified their ages by swearing affidavit that they were born in 1998 and the year 2010 But if its true, then what kind of doctors is Uganda making? Becoming a doctor is not about passing exams pls. I know one ignorant folk will come this hating tho maybe you'll realise it when u lose a loved one by the hands of this kind of 20 years old doctor
Nigerian parents always rushing their kids just to boast my child finished school at so so age..they will still have to wait in life for their mate trust! liFe will make you wait your time.
I'm sure her bae never do NYSC yet......chai.....poor guy.....
Thunder fire u back Jeremiah Onuh Ameh. Since you don't like good news you will never have a doctor in your family and your generation. This is from the mum. My daughter will keep rising and rising in Jesus name.
Daisy let me shock u...she passed all her exams. Both in east Africa and west Africa it's not done by age it's by intellegence.
Thank God Nigeria medical and dental council posted her to Zara to write d Nigeria exams ,and she passed. What else again.
Harrison odibo. Even the old people fail in academics and in life. If you are hardworking and and determined with God on your side you will make it in life. Besides it runs in the family the dad is a doctor, the mother us a nurse. You have to give birth to your kind. Lion don't give birth to ram.
Thank you everyone that appreciate good things. The mother was posted to Uganda as an ambassador for 2years as a nurse and was given a national honor by the Federal Government of Nigeria for making nigeria pround and Uganda Govt also appreciated my service . She (Dr Lilian ) wrote exams and passed and was admitted into Medical school in Uganda haven written jamb and scoring over 280 twice and was not given admission because of the Nigerian system Couldn't keep waiting and wasting intellegence when the world needs it. If you appreciate good things be rest assured that good things will always come to you. I don't see any reason why you ll use fowl language when you hear a great news about somebody. If you don't like success allow people who like success to become successful From the mum.