How the Kardashians are making serious money from Instagram & Twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 March 2016

How the Kardashians are making serious money from Instagram & Twitter

Kim Kardashian and her sisters Kylie, Kendall, Kourtney and Khloe are changing the face of modern day advertising with the way they rake in huge sums from social media advertising according to new reports by Page Six.

Previously, companies do adverts on Television, radio and magazines but have now turned to social media and the Kardashian clan are making more money from this than any other celebrity.

Companies believe one of the the world's most famous families have such a massive influence on today's youths that they pay them millions to use their platforms. In simple words, the Kardashians are the mass market!
"In the old days, you’d buy ads in magazines and TV spots. Now, for $400,000, you get the Kardashians to post on Instagram.” according to quotes from the Page Six report.
The products include makeup, clothing and music.

Kim under the influence of husband and rapper Kanye West makes as much as $200,000 per post but her sisters (Kloe,Kendall, Kylie and Kourtney) are all managed by their mum who does 'bundle-buys' suggesting companies pay for the siblings to post across their respective social media accounts.

But it's not just only on Instagram that the Kardashians are making money, Radar Online claimed back in 2014 that Kim Kardashian receives $100,000 for a full product endorsement on Twitter and can ask for anything between $750,000 to $1 million to put her face to a product.

50 comments:

Wow...

Victor Kachi said...

This is real biz
Kindly visit my blog for Latest working free browsing cheat on all networks.. Entclass.com

Aproko Queen said...

Their headache

Good for them.
RayJ what is happening to your own brand, this life sha.

I thought as much

hrm paul ojeih said...

Dat is d American dream. Dat is y anything goes in yanky if d kardashians were Nigerians hunger for don kill dem we no send for social media

Once you are a celebrity it happens

Power family

PEPSI ADDICT

Hate the Kardashians or like em, their business sense is legendary.

Dats prosperity

Vela said...

good for them

Makjesty said...

Cool!

Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

Good for them

Bullshit.....kim is on my instagram how many companies pay her to endorse. Hardly any post on endorsement

Hana said...

I like this family pretty much
People keep being petty and hating on them....unknown to them making the family famous
And the family??? They dont stress..say what u may about them...its a hype and more money on their plate
Lord bless me to be like them were I wont stress and money be rolling in

Miss Freeborn!!

Exactly o

Lies they tell....go to their Instagram and tell me how many product placement do u see .
None ...yes u got that right

That's sooo true

mz chingy said...

powerful family

Your destiny is in your hands,don't get nude for peanut my lagos oloshos!

Correct biz. visit my site @www.resagoz.blogspot.com

Now that money😎😎

No wonder Darey wrote a cheque of %500k two years ago! SO glad it didn't bring him down.

Abwiz said...

Interesting. Endorsements indid.

AGB said...

I just always laugh when people say 'Kim Kardashian has no talent'. Lol. That woman is an entrepreneur in all its ramifications.
It's one thing to hate someone, but it's another thing to see and know their strength objectively without your hatred getting in the way.

I Have seen kylie advestersing so product on her IG page but none on kim or the others.this woman has made giving birth to all female children the best thing that can happen to any woman.

God takes care of a good heart. She loved him but he decided to shame her. Well, who's laughing mow.

Illiterate Paul, social media no sell yet Linda build house , Laura cleaning out. Toke makinwa getting endorsements. Dummy like you dey here dey fool himself.

Anon said...

Power Fam!

Nxt plsss

Chinedu said...

Na for those they re influencing

But me I dey instagram an Twitter. Y are my not make money outta it

empress ojukwu said...

I love this family to the Bone.you think you pray they know Christ more than you do. They read their bible. Kardashian family love you plenty

Good for them

Miss Freeborn! Wia is ur husband freeborn 2days I know see hiss post. Anyway don't pray to b like the kardashians, pray to be like U.

PRESIDENT A said...

AMAZING PLATFORM!!!

PrettyChi said...

Noted

Egghouse said...

Haters continue to hate, that's why you will remain poor...these women actually THINK about how to make money not how to HATE ON people.

A problem shared is a problem solved. Are you struggling with a problem right now? Need someone to talk to? You are not alone. talk to our representative for free on http://www.lively.com.ng/find-help

Wow!👏👏👏👏👏

I just went to kim Kardashian instagram and no one is paying her to promote anything. Lies for sure. Go see for urself

People saying you don't see adverts on their pages, you think they just come up and say, buy this gala o I'm endorsing it.

Yetty k said...

Woo.this people r rich foreva.en people r sayin dey dnt v talent.if dey dnt v nko?I lobe dis family jare

You forget that even little comments like "my new shoes from balmain" is a paid post.... Check most of their pics... They don't even have to say anything... Just wear and post or drop names and they get paid.
Stop being stupidly ignorant. That's why Linda ikeji makes so much money and you think she is exaggerating.

Stop being ignorant Kim gets paid for just mentioning d name of d brand she is wearing thats how powerful age is thanks to her mum

Choi! Linda take note!

Ele Blessing said...

Wao

May God help ur bitter soul... dee

Jude Akinwole said...

Choi! See cool cash na! Linda sef dye chop MULA for her blog na!

And someone is somewhere praying to God not to give him a female child. Haters keep hating