Woman narrates how she was headbutted by policeman in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 April 2015

Woman narrates how she was headbutted by policeman in Lagos

Ladie Bello (left) shared her story on Instagram with a picture of the policeman she alleged attacked her (right). Her story below (I found a bit of it funny tho. The part about her carrying a wheel spanner
'This policeman's name is Kasimu Abdullahi. He was deflating my tyre & because I pushed him away from my car, he headbutted me. The incident happened at NNPC filling station on Kingsway road, Ikoyi. There was a short queue & I joined the queue just after the exit gate. I saw this fool waving his arms & rolled down to speak to him, but he walked past my car & was talking to the bus driver behind me & then I heard my tyre hissing. He was deflating it, so I got down to challenge him, he ignored me so I pushed him. As soon as he straightened up he head butted me & said he will have killed me if not that I was a woman. To defend myself I picked my wheel spanner...
But when his colleagues came he changed the story to: he was defending himself... From someone he head butted? I would not let this die because people die from being assaulted by the police & they feel because they wear uniforms they can play God. Well guess what?! Kasimu Abdullahi... I was brought up by a military person & I will not rest until I get a public apology from you; in your uniform.  I have to see a dentist tomorrow because my teeth hurt, my upper lip is swollen & you think you will go free... You have messed with the wrong girl #policebrutality #policeplayinggod #kasimuabdullahi #fillingstationdrama cc  @lindaikejionline'

220 comments:

1 – 200 of 220   Newer›   Newest»

I just hate the npf

Sorry, glad they didn't kill u. Lindaobserve

did you park properly? and you aren't meant to push policemen, that's an assault and could mean jail time. and he should be suspended.

I so support this. Make sure u deal with him

IF HE SEES HS MATCH HE WNT HEADBUTT..IF HE SEES BOKOHARAM HE WNT DEFLATE DIA TYRES...TOMJERRYSWIT

Lol. D babe sef na warrior

wow if this story is as it is
then the guy needs to be flogged

Just check out the name.....it must always be Mohammed or abdulahi ........this set of ppl eh.................sha our police force Jos fcuked up generally, lady pls try and deal with his islam ass........hate seeing such names

You should not have pushed him in the first place. He is an authority figure and we need to learn to respect them in Nigeria. You pushing him warranted the head butting.

And this is coming from a woman... sorry but I have to take the police side on this one.

If you don't want to be assaulted, don't assault as well. Period

This Woman's nose sha, just like a double barrel nozzle. Nosemary lmao.

Please what is headbutted

Aunty i think you were wrong in the 1st place for pushing an officer.He reacted cos u pushed him. So he also has a case against u for raising ur hands to an officer...

Hehehehheheheheh this woman deo but naija police can lie o.

jeun soke said...

Her story looks disjointed....

patemax said...

You sef knowing that the NPF are mental people you still went to push him, these people are full of frustration please be careful of those Devils

jeun soke said...

The lady story looks disjointed and not real..

My dear that's what happens when you push an officer of the Law . TO EVERY ACTION , THERE IS AN EQUAL AND OPPOSITE REACTION.

Afi jail time naa

Sorry madam.

http://www.nairaland.com/2282187/job-vacancy-dispatch-rider

Really Sad...I actually saw the swollen mouth. The NPF is just an apology and they need revival... they can kill at anytime, shoot at anytime and do all sorts...Its sad for someone who is meant to protect the citizens of a country to open the mouth he uses to eat yam and cocoyam to say he would have killed her if it was a man....mchewwwww...

Sorry abt ur injury

there are always three sides to a story: the truth ,the woman's story and the police story. we have only heard your story.

Because he is an authority doesn't mean he shl deflate her tyle without reason or even letting her know

U are a born bastard. I see you lack home training. Omoale jati jati.

Linda post my comment

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Not all of them are bad..but this one needs to b taught a lesson

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Why are you pushing a policeman on uniform. If I were the policeman, I will give you a very dirty slap. You are a useless and unnecessarily stubborn girl.

Naija Yankee Boy said...

Henry Eze, if you keep thinking like this, you won't go far in life. What has Islam got to do with this? I know people like you change when you have a Buddhist or Hindu friend. You need enlightenment. By the way, I'm a Christian - a reasonable Christian.

For the records, she didn't push him...she was on the line. You are in ur car and suddenly hear the sound of ur tyre being deflated...she came out of the car and touched him, not a hard push and said, guy, what's up...then the ASP being a militant, just started his own drama...

she is a human who understands verbal conversation so in my opinion, he should have given her a reason first followed by a warning before deflating her tyres.secondly headbutting is not a not part of the teaching of the police force towards unarmed civilians. they say police are our friends but i dont think a friend would approach a situation like that esp towards a woman.

Rip English *hottears*

First i dont support him headtting u, but u shouldnt av jump d queue in d first place, cus if u had been orderly such wudnt av happened. Dats one problem we nigerians nid to learn....

Seconded

Thomas Emmanuel said...

Join the fight lets push this matter to d extreme. Is time we put an end to police brutality once and for all.

YOU WERE SO WRONG FOR PUSHING A POLICE OFFICER, HE WAS DEFENDING HIMSELF THAT WAS WHY U GOT UR INJURY.

@iamnoble_d said...

Sorry woman,u shouldn't av pushed d police man,its bad,u r suppose to respect d uniform, but d police man should also b punished cos u av no right to push d citizen u r sent to protect. #SentFromEden

What did he say your offence was that warrant he deflating your tyre?

so funny, how could he do a thing like that,let him come out and defend himself. Not so cool.

it is totally wrong for you to push a policeman in uniform especially when you are on the other side of the law
Why do you want to entrance the filling station from the exit
What did u wish to do wit the spanner
I think you are wrong

Dirty Cop shamelessly headbutting a woman.
PATHETIC!!!!

You've just confessed to pushing him first and although you want to play the "I am a woman" card, you SHOULD NEVER put your hands on a police man in ANY country. #justcountyourblessingshedidntkillyou.

so bcos u were brought up by a military man...u should push policemen?!...i bet u can't push a military man, nor can i civilian push a military man...u handled it wrongly n blowing it out of proportion. respect is reciprocal

Kponskii said...

Abdul! U heard the lady, oya apologize in ur uniform.

the first act of assault was him deflating her tires

Madam please deal with him, i am sure he beats his wife everyday. The Nigerian Police are so mannerless.

Would you push a policeman in the US? Assaulting an officer whether you think you're right is a grave offence. He symbolizes the nation whether you like it or not. Continue...you will get an irreversible damage one day!

I am glad you stood up to him. I know that man his always at falomo and also on kingsway road. Thats how him and his fellow bad police men wont allow drives get passengers and still yet they collect money from them. This is how things happen to inncocent people. Uniform personnel are meant to be different #PositiveMind

Alex Milano said...

As a lawyer the truth is you made a mistake to push him first like u said. So he can claim self defense as he wont be wrong to claim self defense.

Annon.1.26 your type beat their wives at home all in the name of authority figure. I would have cursed you out. What arrant rubbish if "an authority figure" can't respect himself then whatever he sees he should take. How can he deflate her tire in the middle of the road? Abeg she is my super hero and we need more people like her who aren't a push over. Shame on Nigerian police!

i don't disbelieve the lady but tis best to hear d oda side

Plus where's the swollen jaw and d teeth that hurts...no pic? Cus frm wat am seeing ur lips naturally swollen. Push a police man? Very wrong! U brought this upon ursef. Let's face the truth, nwanyi ichoro okwu, police akunye gi ikputu onu. Case closed!

madam you were wrong for pushing a police officer. shikena

doesn't matter whether its coming from a woman or man please. pushing a policeman can set off a chain of events that could easily spiral out of control.

you could have gotten yourself killed madam. which wan you come dey?

Alex Milano said...

And by pushing the police man as u said, that's a serious assault offense and carries a jail time penalty so in as much as it's wrong for the police to headbutt u being either a man or woman, it's also wrong four to have pushed him in the ist place and he has to right to arrest u for assault on a police officer and also has d right to claim self defense. And as u also said u queued on the exit gate which is wrong especially on that particular filling station in ikoyi.

I like a feisty lady

Wale said...

@ Henry Eze, people like you should be barred from social media coz u constitute nuisance! what does Islam has to do with this and u called urself a student of UNN! U're a disgraced to the undergraduate class. Shame you!

We Nigerians don't have respect for the NPF. Why on earth will you push a police officer doing his job? Will you try dat on a soldier? Him didn't even headbutt you well.

First of all! You were queuing at the exit part of the fuel station! You were in the wrong! My sister you where shunting the queue!
I admit his action was a bit rash, but you put yourself in that position. Instead of being a good citizen and queue at the appropriate position/line, you chose to be a Nigerian and tried to take the fast way.
I am sorry for your injuries but you caused it.

So if na man he for don killl am teeeh teeh ni?

So she is even lucky to have been headbutted only. ....lol

U took d words out of my mouth,u knw in islam,women is like trash to dem,and that's why 90 per cent of where u see locality,muslims are d ones there,they don't respect women,I hate those animals like anything.

Hello all, what part of the policeman was deflating her tyres did you not read?!!!! the very action of deflating is what elicited the push which was her defending herself and property.

first question is should a cop be deflating peoples tyres?! even if she pushed him, so you all reckon an officer of the law should react by headbutting a person?! Are you aware there is greater 'duty of care' placed on law enforcement officers and civil servants towards the general public?

You Nigerians are soooo ignorant its untrue...i really dont know what else to say. Mediocrity rules in this sad country of ours. gosh reading comments here just shows the extent of deprivation in the land

Alex Milano said...

You are 100% right there civilian. Note that the police is your friend and are here to protect you and other Nigerians. Pls come to Ajah police station to receive your award for commenting right. When u are coming don't tell anybody ok. It's a surprise for you.

I also frown at you pushing the policeman. you dare not do that in the UK, nevertheless the policeman has no right of whatsoever to touch you talk less if hitting you. So for that he must apologize for gross misconduct.

Has it occurred to you that he could be christian? Olodo

He who comes to equity must come with clean hands pere!!! I don't support the police officers action though

Haahhhaha....quite hilarious an ordeal. ..
Madam trust me , u would win if u took dis case to court cus ur lips are so big by default that d judge would think that d headbutt never got down afterall....

#marco martarazi vs Zinadine Zidane tins live @ikoyi

Icegirl said...

You shouldn't have pushed him, that is wrong on all levels my dear you can go to jail for assaulting a policeman and at the same time he retaliated by giving you a headbutt which you deserved. He should have just slapped you instead. I bet he was talking to you and you ignored him, women too get wahala sha chai!

Did you see the part where she said he was deflating her tyre? She spoke to him but he didn't respond, rather he continued deflating the tyre. If she had allowed him to finish deflating the tyre, she would still be the one to pay for fixing it. Sometimes you try to respect these people but they insist on being foolish, after all she tried talking to him first. In my opinion, there's nothing wrong with what she did.

Why shd she push him @ first?

What have you done? I don't believe your story maybe the police man told you to parked well and u refused. If you are at uk or usa can you push police. Abegi

Hmmmmmmmmmm

U are a big fool, idiot. Him being a Muslim doesn't mean Islam support wat he dd, ppl like u are the reason nigeria isn't moving forward mstwww

George_O said...

To the Lady in question
Firstly you joined the queue after the exit gate (not at entry gate) - I wonder why, even if every person on your supposed 'short queue' was doing the wrong thing it doesn't make it right. Secondly you pushed him - assulting a police officer on duty, my dear you are absolutely wrong! Even if you just touched his uniform in the heat of an argument it can still go down as assult, let alone a push. He was actually defending himself,take this matter anywhere - you won't win.

And they say"Police is your friend..." Thank God for your life dear.

ejike capable said...

Sorry ma for d head butt all d same u shouldn't have pushed him.

Henry Eze, you are such a silly person! Gosh! What has your comment got to do with the situation?!!? You are so thick. Honestly, people like you side serve to be thrown in the Lagoon!

You called someone a fool,you that you aren't a fool while did you push him. Can you try it at foreign countries. Think before you post on social media

I swear if na me be police and i see ur face na run i dey o....

You are more interested in getting your moment of fame than anything else. Come on here to say you want a cop to apologise to you because you are the daughter of a military person? When you assaulted him first? Today is not the day I will tell you about your life.

Pls shut it..

So because she pushed him, he has right to head butt her? It go soon happen to person u knw let's see how u feel

Kudos to you lady. Same bullshit happened at conoil yesterday. We were on a que for close to 30mins and I was getting really upset. Next thing we knew there were sounds of fight. I came out of the car to observe. What I saw made my blood boil. Two stupid mobile policemen who weren't even properly dressed were harassing a bus conductor. Because they just drove in and wanted to get in front of the bus but the guy refused. That's how they were whipping him. It took me and another woman to stand up for the guy. We faced off with the policeboys and abused the life out of them, while all the men were hiding in fear. Now Bo's they saw that they didn't have a hold anymore, they looked at both of us saw that the other woman was married and they faced me and started calling me a prostitute. I told them I agree that I am a prostitute, but am not ashamed because there mother is the president of our associate, their wife d treasurer, there sister the secretary and their daughters our trainee. So y should I be ashamed. They just left. The fools. After all of this I turned and said to all the men there:"i am ashamed of you all, it took two women while all of u stood with ur tails btwn ur assed. At home you will be forming lion for ur family. In public u are a scared cat" how do we expect to survive in or save this country if we are all afraid of guns and death? If one is afraid to die, then all must perish together
My on little piece. Goody Linda. Btw I love this blog

Why can you push a police officer in uniform why on official duty ( 2) hope you are not obstructing other road users I believe you know that man need some respects as a nigerian

Anon 1:26 u r a big fool and i hope you get assaulted by a policeman. A police is a useless work in Nigeria. They are lazy, thieves and annoying. They deserve no respect cos dey don't respect denselves. If na me i will bundle him inside booth,carry him sumwhere n beat his life die.

Good talk!
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * * Linda's

yemi said...

How can a police man headbutt a lady no matter the office? Nija police i hail u guys ohhh, instead of protecting lives, u destroy them.

Francis said...

Woman u were wrong plain n simple. U admitted to assaulting a police officer I doubt ur military training will help u on dis matter. I suggest u free the issue n move on with ur life.

yemi said...

How can a police man headbutt a lady no matter the offence? Nija police i hail u guys ohhh, instead of protecting lives, u destroy them.

Marshall Matters said...

Tribalism!! Tufia eze, iwu onye ojo', must you hate?? #unclerukus

Thanks for your sincerity however you have committed more offences than the officer in question.
1. You agreed to have firstly physically attack a man whose duty is to protect lives and properties.
2. In the bid of seeking social justice you published the picture of the man who has not been convicted of your accusation.
3. You have no picture evidence of his attack on you and no eye-witness account.
4. You were trained by a security personnel so morally you should know how to respect one. Would you have assaulted your guardian if he deflates a tire that would be inflated with less than a dollar?
5. You abused feminism. Simply because you are considered the weaker sex is not an immunity to commit crime.

Whatever your name you owe the police officer, Nigeria Police Force, Linda Ikeji, Linda Ikeji Blog readers, Nigerians, Nigeria government, women an apology.

Anon 1.26pm. D policeman or beta stil "VULCANIZER" lol! Has no right 2 deflect tyres al he shuld do is get d police towin van nd move d vehicle if d driva obstructed d trafic. He left d woman wit d only option of reactin angrily tho she shuld av controld herself but stil she has a case.

Henry do u knw wat u've been seekin for attention since morning now u got 1. Ur just this fuckin asshole #rotinhell #christianchai

You pushed him? I think you need to apologize to the policeman. An answer when mild turns away rage. Pursue peace my dear Ladie Bello.

Something is obviously wrong with you. The man was puncturing her tire with a sharp object and she tried to push him off while he was doing that. Do you know how much each tire costs? Plus what amount of pushing could she have done (a female) to warrant such a pinful act how much power can she have mustered to push him for him to now head butt her? Pls dont come here and support things that arent right. He never even said what her offence was! What right do you have to deflate someones tire (s)? No offence stated nothing.

lol.pele.

War

Were ni e

@ anonymous, you mean if this happen to ur woman, is this the kind of advise you will give, to allow the policeman deflate the tyres without any reason and just siddon look, pls lets be realistic, what he did is bad, no matter who he is

Rita Diggs said...

@anon 1:26pm. you are a very stupid woman for saying that. why will anybody deflate my tire without telling me what i did first or explaining the situation? what happened to arresting her for what she did wrong. He had no right at all to deflate her tyres and no right to headbutt a female..just shut your stupid mouth

Armstrong said...

The guy needs to be flogged and suspended, he's meant to be protecting citizens and not fighting them. Wonder what he does to his wife at home that is if he's married.

So here's my piece, i have absolutely no sympathy for people like you. A "woman" with no decorum, if your husband upset you would you be tempted to push him? The Police officer represents Law & Order and therefore you had no right to push. Your story would probably have sold if you got out of your car and he Head-butted you straight away. We are all responsible for change. If you did that in the UK you will be arrested straight away because it is an offence to assault an officer.

Two wrongs don't make a right. For starters u were wrong by going to the exit gate to join the queue!!! Why didn't u use the entry gate ??!!! Pulling a fast one u were . Gives him no right to headbutt u tho. Nigerians do things the right way and u won't err on the side of justice.

Why should you assault ....respect is reciprocal.

Morayo Bello u too like wahala. stop assaulting police men cos ur father is an exmilitary personnel.u need to watch it woman seriously this is like the 3rd time u r doing tis and tis is d only one that has reiterated.
@lindaikeji pls post im just concerned 4 her...

My dear if we tell our tales, only a handful will be left in the police force. Therefore, deductions, suspension, whatever form of discipline should be used to exercise control.

Anonymous 1.26pm i see you. Mayb the policeman should have killed her nah cos she pushed him first. u just dumb eh! they serve the public, they should be able to handle issues professionally!!

Fireworks!! said...

I found it funny that someone is asking if she parked properly, so even if she didnt,the right thing is for d police to deflate her tire,while she is in the car?....I tire for una, Naija police is a total failure,and please my dear,make sure you deal with this one.

Karlsson said...

She should Thank God she wasn't shot cos U re a woman, if na man, na shoot dem go shoot U ooooooo
Ubanagum

U shouldn't have pushed him in the first place na

Chop Chop said...

You're a trouble maker.

Jude said...

I am sorry for the pain you experienced. But in fairness to the police, not minding the way they carry themselves, you are dead wrong on this. In your statement, you accepted making entry through an EXIT gate, that is abnormal.
The work of a police officer is to identify crime and stop it. By deflating your tyre, he is making you immobile for arrest. You have no REASON to HEAD-BUTT a constituted authority
Yes, he was right, he was defending himself. You were violent and you even confessed picking up a spanner. Please learn to be civil even in the face of high provocation. If it was in America, people will be marching against your death by now, the police over there would not hesitate to use deadly force when physically challenged.

abiola okez said...

how can you push a police man?that shows you are not a cultured, and aggressive.

she's absolutely wrong on this..

You shouldn't have pushed him. The law says don't even touch them in their uniforms but I don't support the headbutt though

police brutality is getting out of hand, of recent one came to my house in casual wear to assault my mother. so the story is my 13 year old cousin was impregnated by a 19 year old boy, because my cousin stays with us we had to inform her mother of what happened. my mother and my aunty later went to confront the boy who denied it at first but later admitted to been responsible, i got home form work and was told by my mother what has been going on in the house, not long after i got home around 10;30pm we heard someone at the door my younger sister went to check only for her to come and say someone is looking for my aunty. my mom went to investigate who it was outside, after a few minute i decide to see what was taking long. on getting there the first thing i heard is shut up are you mad one of the men was addressing my mother, there were five men all dressed in casual wear.i immediately told him to take it easy why is he talking to her like that, he ask who i was, and told me to keep quiet, i told my mom to follow me inside, before i know what is happening he as given me two slap on my face. i held on to his cloth he began to drag me outside with the men he came with. when we got outside i discovered he came with a police van pulled me in and also my mom they took us to the station were he changed the whole story stating that i was the one who physically harass him, we slept in cell that night cos it was too late to do anything, we later found out he was invited by one of the brother of the boy who impregnate my cousin. the following day he changed everything my lawyer saw how it was going he just tried to get the bail so we cloud leave there. we paid for the cloths and bail total of 45k the following day. may GOD disgrace bad cops.

GentleVal said...

Matters!

Kpam!!

H. Mxxx said...

50 percent of the problems in this country are caused by the Nigerian Police.The Riff raff should be thoroughly dealt with.

Linda ow is dis story funny na wa for u oo Dis na serious tin na

listen to your self.....he who comes to equity must come with clean hands...girl you entered from the exit gate, you parked wrongly, you pushed a police officer.....how do we judge you fairly. If you didn't push you may have a case. To spoil it all you don't have a witness that can testify, he has colleagues that can bastardize your claims. Next time don't follow the exit be civil...warrior gal.

Mr policeman you should have shown a lot of restraint, authority and power only makes sense when there is self-control always respect us citizens especially our ladies...moron

missmarybricks said...

didn't you read the story? he was deflating the tyres without any cause for it or telling the lady her crime, that was bad. if it was you, would u stand there and watch him deflate ur tires before asking of ur crime? lets b realistic, the policeman was wrong, he should have told her the crime she commited before goin straight for her tyres. naija sef.....

anonymous 1:26
you must be a very stupid fellow for writing these, because she push the man first then she must be Headbutt? it just shows that you are one of the men that takes pleasure in beating women. and if you are Female then am sorry for you Sis cause you enjoy the beating and you don't find anything wrong with it.

manniosem said...

Like most Nigerians i also dont like the police force,n dis man is no xpction. I knw him very well as i regularly buy fuel frm dat very fillin station so i ws der wen dat drama went down... Him nt listennin to her was nt his fault,bcuz d hold up on dat rd was massive so everybody wntin to buy fuel on d fillin station was asked to take a back route n cum out tru ikoyi club rd. She like very "big" nigerian tot she cld talk her way tru n parked @ d same spot were d man has bin sendin cars away frm. The man walked up to d car,totally ignored her n started deflatin her tyres... The rest was like a movie,she came down frm her car pushed d man n gave him a gud slap! The man stood rooted to a spot didnt alter a word,den she went back to her car to stop it from deflatin n came back to launch anoda slap wen d man head butted her dats wen she brought out her wheel spanners to fight wit him,arm police personel across d rd came over to beat her n d same ASP ask dem to leave her alone. In d safety of her car she called sum custom guys who came n talked d poice men,i guess she was hopin der wuld cum n start fightin... I may nt like dis man bt personally,dis lady got served!

manniosem said...

Like most Nigerians i also dont like the police force,n dis man is no xpction. I knw him very well as i regularly buy fuel frm dat very fillin station so i ws der wen dat drama went down... Him nt listennin to her was nt his fault,bcuz d hold up on dat rd was massive so everybody wntin to buy fuel on d fillin station was asked to take a back route n cum out tru ikoyi club rd. She like very "big" nigerian tot she cld talk her way tru n parked @ d same spot were d man has bin sendin cars away frm. The man walked up to d car,totally ignored her n started deflatin her tyres... The rest was like a movie,she came down frm her car pushed d man n gave him a gud slap! The man stood rooted to a spot didnt alter a word,den she went back to her car to stop it from deflatin n came back to launch anoda slap wen d man head butted her dats wen she brought out her wheel spanners to fight wit him,arm police personel across d rd came over to beat her n d same ASP ask dem to leave her alone. In d safety of her car she called sum custom guys who came n talked d poice men,i guess she was hopin der wuld cum n start fightin... I may nt like dis man bt personally,dis lady got served!

Anywhere in the world you lay your hands on a police officer you get punished. I think you must be an unruly person. Queueing at the EXIT gate? Pushing a police officer? You should be in court brought up on charges. It's people like you that make this country and the police what they are.

So that's why he should head butt her ?! You sound like your husband or bf beats you up. He should be beating you well then if you support this type of behaviour .

O ga o, pls follow up d issue babe n make sure he pay dearly 4 it

So its okay that her tyre was deflated unjustly right.

joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com) said...

Anonymous 1;26pm,did u read d story @ all? She sd d police man deflated her tyre nd she had 2 push him away. Bt dat does nt give d policeman any rite 2 headbutt her "never"

smj said...

Take it easy

Hohohohohoh...I can't fit laff!!

Why pushing an officer for God sake? Will you have done the same thing if it was a soldier that's deflating your tyre...? Try and respect them for you to be respected..they are human being and they can get angry too.on top of that he might even be old enough to be your uncle..can you push your uncle?

Kasimu Abdullahi, you are a disgrace to your family and your generation. Your wife should be ashamed of you by now, I am sure that's how you assult her at home. Even your children would be ashamed to call you dad. You are a very stupid man for doing that. Please deal with this idiot. Only God knows how many people he has assulted in the past. If people like this are not dealt with, how would the country grow or move forward. We all claim we need change, well change is closer to us than we think. Punishing this man for his wrong doings is the beginning of change.

Oh Lord, pls don't let Buhari take away our freedom of speech, people like Linda are really helping in bringing issues with hitherto would have been left un handled out to d public! Phonessss! A blessing.

See this girl. U pushed a police man. He should have slapped u silly. U are lucky he only headbutted you. You actually lack manners. U are the type that will fight in public. If u hit him the spanner now and he shoots u,u pple will start calling npf. He was wrong in the 1st place by deflating ur tyre but u shouldn't have pushed him. Try respecting urself next time

You even have the gut to take this to social media, now this is the side of your own story.....sorry, i cant conclude until i hear the other side.

i have never been disrespected by any uniform men. Do you know why?? because i respect myself to respect them. yon just dont need to PUSH.

iamsegun.

fasegz@gmail.com

What did you hope to achieve by pushing him?

By pushing him, you not only physical assaulted a MALE, you also physically assaulted on officer on duty. By so doing, you attempted to obstruct the course of a police procedure. Any on these should land you in jail.

Also you picked up a spanner. What for? I bet if he hadn't made you taste his forehead, you would have figured it was safe to assault him with it too.

Good thing he defended himself. You learnt your lesson on the spot, that's why you didn't use the spanner.

Next time, when the officer is not being "reasonable", don't assault him. Just bring out your phone and start videoing.

Shame on you for assaulting a person and expecting him to not self-defend.

Lots of people with military upbringing behave well. You just are a poorly raised crybaby. Grow up.

You are the dumbest child in one in the last 100 generation there will ever be.

Ayo said...

Are these the swollen lips, painted and all ready to be...
Lady, you must never push a uniformed personnel. That is an assault on the law which could earn you a jail term in normal climes. Perhaps you are militarized by your upbringing, by a soldier father! Life in the barracks is not the same outside, please. And it is very unladylike to push a man and boastfully claim to reach for a spanner in self defense.

Neymar said...

Dere brain is shallow so am not surprise jawe

Alex Milano said...

Well said.The police is your friend. We like your advice pls come to a ajiwe police station for a recommendation by d police dept Ajah. Come alone as its a surprise.

The policeman is totally out of order, he has no right to deflate her tyres. She was protecting her property,

This woman the way I read her face she is a trouble maker how a woman would push a policeman, tell her she will not win the case anyway.

Please next time don't push a uniform personal, they might shot you or deal with you roughly.you should show a respect to any uniform men and women. if your father is general in army or IGP that should not give you power to push or touch officer.
what you could have do is to ask him politely and he/she will tell you the reason for his action.
Can you push or touch any army man
that way? Stop assaulting officer if not you will get yourself into trouble big time one day.

i thank God for your life.

Thank God u were killed...imagine d statement he made"he would have killed u if u weren't a lady".

This woman is a fool, see her ugly face! That's how she pushes her husband at home, slut! Why push a policeman in uniform. Am sorry but am with the police on this one. She just implicated her self for saying she pushed him. She should be tracked down and arrested. The police man should have even giving you upper cut. Nonsense woman and a disgrace to woman hood.picked up spanner, idiot

Tboy said...

Madam, so sorry for what he has done to you. Please, it is wrong to push an officer. You can also kill him by pushing him with anger. Please,sometimes is good for us to control our temperament. Please, next time, control your anger because it may not be a police officer anymore but an army man and you know what I mean, the story will not be like this because it's only the living that can tell the story. I have spoken.... Gbam!!!

You are a stupid woman for pushing a policeman. Idiot!

Don't put law into you hand, if you are the police how will you feel if someone push you. learn to show respect to uniform men/women.
You can not deal with him because you first assault him and he defend himself. so think twice before you take any step.

Sorry about your jaw etc

What is wrong is wrong. The said policeman should have explain her offence b4 he moved ahead to deflate her tire. Ladies should be treated with respect. HE IS A POLICE OFFICER, A PUBLIC SERVANT FOR CRYING OUT LOUD. SAY NO TO POLICE BRUTALITY!

You're a fcuking bigotted idiotic moron and a disgrace to my tribe (not yours, mine, you don't represent us)

SORRY DEAR THAT IS HOW THEY WILL JUST KILL AN INNOCENT PERSON WITHOUT BLINKING THEIR EYES, HE IS EVEN PROUDLY SAYING IT.....WICKEDNESS

Are u people saying she should have just stood there and watched him destroy her car? Sick cowards

Yes. If my uncle is deflating my tyre for reasons unknown to me, I would push him away. So Shut it

that girl said...

Anon 3:51 you are an absolute stupid person. I've never insulted any one on line before in my life, but for you, I'll make an exception. So police misusing authority you did not see, assaulting a citizen, you did not see, it's the person defending her right you insult. Useless waste of human skin, May police brutality not find you, ode, oluruburuku...idiot oshi...kmt. hediat!!!!

Awon oloshi people. Sorry girl. Linda take note!

Are u one of them that asault people publicly especially the less privileged?
I wonder why u tag d victim mannerless.

linda, that lady is a fool, because she had a military background she went as far as pushing a police man, that level of confidence is absurd. From an eyes witness she even went as far as slapping the police man, she must thank her God, Linda this Lady must certainly watch and change her public conduct. If she has any honour, she should apologise to the Police Officer, she has no right to have reacted the way she did, she even attempted causing a bodily harm to the officer by arming her self with a wheel spanner. Linda Nwannem this woman is a disgrace and is another ORUBEBE in making. Thank God the police officer Jegad her cos it would have been another story.

Ur comment really makes sense.

foxy said...

This anon 3:15 must be a policeman and a stupid one at that,wat right did the policeman have to inflate her tire without giving her reasons?..Laide bello u did the right thing and I really pray u get justice,he must pay fr that headbutt,npf dont protect lives,they take lives without reason and must pay thru their anus#bloodsuckers#

The stupid fools have turned it to destroying her car, someone said he was using a sharp object. May God punish all of you defending this uncouth woman. Why will you go to the exit gate to queue for fuel? If he's deflating your tyre, calmly ask him why. If he doesn't respond look for another officer to talk to, present yourself in a respectful manner so the same can be accorded to you. Who pushes a man for Gods sake. If you and your husband are quarreling and he ignores you, pushing is the best option Abi. And to the ignorant fools, to pump a tyre is N100. Is that the amount she was avoiding to pay that made her push him. Then worst of all, she picked a spanner. Omg, she must be a tout, I bet if she found a bottle she would've broken that on the floor as well. Thank God for Buhari, I think they need to start flogging people again for disobeying the law. Such an animal, seeking sympathy. Nigerians don't even know the law. That's how the husband killer in America said nepa took light. Bloody idiots

foxy said...

Authority my ass! Nigerian policemen have sold their birthrights fr 20n and 50n dey collect on d road...got no respect watsoever fr dem!!

Anon 3:51, may police gun u down one of these days, may u never find help wen u need it IJN! Olori buruku somebody

Its so sick that someone like annon 3.51 can come here and defend this people knowing fully well how they assault innocent civilians.

foxy said...

Lmao

foxy said...

And if I were the woman i'd use the spanner on ur fucking face..idiottt!!

foxy said...

Akukwo!!

See her tozo mouth.

He should also visit www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com and see the tanker Total Plc is using to transport fuel. But no headbutting

Madam,lesson for you,respect the uniform even if you no respect the man.
Going around committing assault like an extinct dinosaur,wethin give you liver to push person in authority,you lucky say na headbutt him give you,people have been shot dead for less crime.

No Offence, but that forehead looks like its been headbutted from birth. SMH for Naija police!

Gbenga said...

Jesus H. Christ!!! See question!!

Well! Thank God manniosem was a witness! The lady was obviously doing something wrong.
To think that that same officer which she slapped and pushed called his colleagues off from retaliation.
I know police men are not the best of people but please remember that they are still human beings.

Anon 3:51 u r a disgrace. Bastard! Na so police go dey arass you n your family. Ode

Lucasbalo said...

What do you expect of a third world police officer ?.

Our armed forces forget that because there is 'force' in their name it means they should literally use force. It is too Damn bad! She made a mistake pushing him, all he should have done in that situation was place her under arrest not headbutt her by the way what was he doing deflating her tires?

Nice of you to come out with the facts. If this woman was a police woman herself imagine how she would have abused her office. Nigerians make Nigeria a difficult place.

Still/yet, just choose one next tym.

Serves her right, anywoman who is no respecter of her husband is always disgraced this way ,

Hi! I haven't replied anyone but I have decided to reply you. If you know Kingsway road well or the nnpc filling station, then you will know there is an entry gate right after the exit gate, which is Where I was. But it's ok if you can't read. Illiteracy as well as being uncivilized is one of our biggest problems in Nigeria.

3rd time? The first 2 times should have been to you... I wonder if I slapped you afterwards. If you could actually tell me what 2 times & u r sure of your story, then hola at me & lets talk, rather than hiding behind anonymous. Talk to you soon 'friend'

Why should you enter through an exit gate. That is disorderly madam. why didn't you respect yourself in the first place and do what is right.

As much as I don't like man hitting a woman, but honestly close your case and shut up. You just showed Nigerians how unruly you are just because you were brought up by a military person.

I know him. He gets very physical with people very very easily.

Why shouldn't she have pushed him, people? Was he not supposed to tell her what offense she had committed first? Who says she was wrong? What if she had not actually committed an offense, not been wrong? He should go and pay for her dental treatment. Idiotic police with their funny faced head of police.

The policeman took the law into his hands by deflating her tire without telling her what she did wrong. Is he above the law? Is that what their acts or whatever, tell them? To oppress people in whatever form they can?

Nigerian Police.. Dey are really abusing the tiny power they have.

Yo bitch, did she disrespect ur father? Cos I dont get how u kno she doesn't respect her husband. Silly cunt!

Two wrongs can never make a right.whether she joined the queue in the wrong place is no reason to deflate her tyres. However this is npf(d#ck heads they r. You should have taken his photo and made a formal complain till he loses sleep from his actions.I totally know how you felt and really if I had a taser might have shot his big toe..so he hops and howls to obalende. Prick he is.Pls don't touch strangers next time...his sweaty smelly head on your lips .....yuck.... na wa

@anonymous 5.22pm.... u make me sick to the stomach. U r not switched on at all...wish I could call u names too.but that would be descending to your level.Pls don't be a sausage. Be true...gosh....is there any hope for this country

I think you are stupid. She did not enter from the exit.. She queued by the exit because there was an entrance gate right beside the exit gate. I won't be surprised if you the policeman's cousin or twin

I so agree with you Anon... Apparently madam Magaret will stand by & watch while her husband's property is being destroyed. Shit head

Just like yours :)

Kasimu Abdullahi U AR A FOOL

Ok so I'm the person this happened to? Your eyewitness says I slapped the officer? Wow?! When?! Before or after he deflated my tyre? Or before he said he was going to kill me? My problem with your post is: tmrw this same person will turn a gun on you; God forbid & we will all be feeling sorry for you. If I slapped the man, will I be bold enough to take it up this bad especially as there were eye witnesses. All the false accusations are actually making it worse for the guy I tell you, because at this rate, what you should expect will be a full confession from him & then I will come after you for my apology. Trust me, I won't forget

I can't wait for the day you get butted with a gun. Fool

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 220   Newer› Newest»