Sen. Hope Uzodimma denies being arrested over ballot thumb printing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 April 2015

Sen. Hope Uzodimma denies being arrested over ballot thumb printing

Yesterday, it was reported that Sen. Hope Uzodimma and some family members were arrested by police in Imo state for allegedly thumb-printing ballot papers meant for the governorship rerun election. He just released a statement saying it's not true. Read below...
Senator Hope Uzodimma (Imo West) has cautioned politicians in the country against ridiculing and tarnishing the hard reputation of their opponents.
He said politicians who indulge in such act were not helping Nigeria’s fledging democracy to thrive but  were wittingly and unnecessarily heating up the polity.
Reacting to allegations that he, along with some of his family members were  arrested by the police in his Omuma country home in Imo State over alleged electoral malpractices during last Saturday’s re-run Governorship and House of Assembly Elections in the State,Uzodimma said that neither he nor any member of his family was arrested.

He said as a lawmaker who has distinguished himself in the Upper Chamber,he would not break any of the country’s laws or any law for that matter and that he  would not encourage any of his family members to do so.

Uzodimma said that what transpired on the day is that the All Progressives Alliance (APC) in the state in concert with some thugs and the party’s agents had  unsuccessfully tried to snatch some ballot boxes  from Oru East and Oru West which are the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)’s strongholds under his leadership in the state.

“Vigilant members of the PDP were able to foil the opponents’ attempts and having failed in their bid they resorted to blackmail,ridicule and tarnish my name.I know this is elections period  but to concort any story at a given time to disparage an opponent is unbecoming.This is unfortune”, he added.
The Senator said  he was the person who called in the police when he was alerted of the attempts to hijack the ballot boxes “ and the police promptly came and brought the situation under control.For people to turn around to say the direct opposite is unfortunate”.

He appealed to politicians to be decent in their politicking and avoid those actions that could bring the integrity of their opponents into disrepute as such will only heat up the polity with dire consequences

34 comments:

Pple wud go any to tarnish the images of odas buh wud alwz want theirs to be protected.
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Super story, can't wait to have Osita Izunaso reclaim his stolen mandate.

Pple wud go any to tarnish the images of odas buh wud alwz want theirs to be protected.
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Story for d gods

Nky said...

Stupid man, he conducted elections in his compound.

OK.You was only invited to the station for questioning.Please save ur energy.Sir.

Lol. I dint expect him to admit it before

Ohk oo

We don't know which one is tru or not

Blackjack1784 said...

The man is a lying fraudster and 1st class criminal. What an uneducated punk. Dude had held Oru East in bondage for the past few years, finally Oru east has been liberated from this criminals.

Ok noted

Useless country

How can i believe this Dude when his antecedents (which i know very well) is staring me in the face on a 200 inch plasma TV.
LIAR!!!!!!
I 'm still wondering how the Scumbag made it to the Red Chamber.
Fuck our Vetting System.

Idontbelivu!

na she sabi

Hmmmm, wat we don't knw, God knws better

I have always known this was a lie.APC propaganda machineries are at it again.Rochas only used the youth to win by turning them to thugs and hoodlums
Tufiakwa hi Rochas. Chukwu ga Akpo gi oku

I see rochas okorocha's hands in all dis….Help 'm obsessed with linda.

If they are innocent, sorry I blasted them.

Hand work of desperate politicians dat r loser's, and wil do everytin to bring down their fellow politicians. God save, and help us frm their people wit such character.

Oky man.....

You can't expect a politician to accept his
Crime in a country like this.
That's 9ja 4 you.

so which one are we to believe

Even if he is not arrested now, if he has soiled his hands in one way or the other during the election time, he wil defintely be arrested if not by man then by God himself.

Who come dey lie now??? Linda take note!

hope uzodinma, lying since 1990s when he was chairman of our church's harvest committee in festac. u've not changed. dont worry pics showing u in custody would surface

Politicians,their yes is no n no yes.desperate n miserable.

Pls enlighten Z on what he did as Chairman of the Harvest Committe. I am already compiling dirts on the Mofo. My Uncle was also his victim in the 90s.

michael said...

A criminal is always a criminal

If you like capture a Nigerian politician with his hand in a pot of soup, he will still deny it and claim in is his twin brother.

Most politicians in naija re criminals;imagine Alh kashamu too a senator?sad too sad.those re the ones their hands re soaked wt blood n re too dirty inside outside that brought Jonathan down.Jonathan is too innocent in their mix bt too dumped so better we voted him out.