Nigeria’s Stolen Girls - What New York Times wrote about GEJ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 May 2014

Nigeria’s Stolen Girls - What New York Times wrote about GEJ

Below is a New York Times editorial published yesterday May 6. Y'all need to read this. Find below..
Three weeks after their horrifying abduction in Nigeria, 276 of the more than 300 girls who were taken from a school by armed militants are still missing, possibly sold into slavery or married off. Nigerian security forces apparently do not know where the girls are and the country’s president, Goodluck Jonathan, has been shockingly slow and inept at addressing this monstrous crime.
On Tuesday, the United Nations Children’s Fund said Boko Haram, the ruthless Islamist group that claimed responsibility for the kidnappings, abducted more young girls from their homes in the same part of the country in the northeast over the weekend. The group, whose name roughly means “Western education is a sin,” has waged war against Nigeria for five years. Its goal is to destabilize and ultimately overthrow the government. The group’s leader, Abubakar Shekau, said in a video released on Monday, “I abducted your girls. I will sell them in the market, by Allah.”
This is not the first time Boko Haram has attacked students, killing young men and kidnapping young women. The security situation in Northeast Nigeria has steadily deteriorated. In the first three months of this year, attacks by Boko Haram and reprisals by government security forces have killed at least 1,500 people, more than half of them civilians, according to Amnesty International. Until now, there has been little response to the violence, either in Nigeria or internationally. But the kidnapping of so many young girls, ages 12 to 15, has triggered outrage and ignited a rare anti government protest movement in Nigeria.

On Sunday, after weeks of silence, Mr. Jonathan admitted that “this is a trying time for our country,” and he said that Nigerians were justified in their anger against the government and appealed for international help. The reaction of Mr. Jonathan’s wife, Patience, was stunningly callous; according to state news media, she told one of the protest leaders, “You are playing games. Don’t use schoolchildren and women for demonstrations again.”

Boko Haram’s claim that it follows Islamic teachings is nonsense. A pre-eminent Islamic theological institute, Al-Azhar in Egypt, denounced the abductions, saying it “completely contradicts the teachings of Islam and its tolerant principles.” Although Boko Haram is believed to number no more than a few hundred men, Nigerian security forces have been unable to defeat them.

Mr. Jonathan, who leads a corrupt government that has little credibility, initially played down the group’s threat and claimed security forces were in control. It wasn’t until Sunday, more than two weeks after the kidnappings, that he called a meeting of government officials, including the leader of the girls’ school, to discuss the incident. There is no doubt the intelligence and investigation help President Obama offered on Monday is needed.

The kidnappings occurred just as President Jonathan is about to hold the World Economic Forum on Africa, with 6,000 troops deployed for security. That show of force may keep the delegates safe, but Nigeria’s deeply troubled government cannot protect its people, attract investment and lead the country to its full potential if it cannot contain a virulent insurgency.

286 comments:

1 – 200 of 286   Newer›   Newest»

NO SUGAR COATING.

GEJ you're been exposed.

Jonathan they have opened you're smelly ass to the world to see.

What an awful president with a RAZ wife. Lol

NIGERIA don spoil, see how they are uselessing us. Lol.

Gbam!!

No dulling,I trust america, they will deal with you mercilessly, nonsense. Unlike this day or vanguard newspaper, always praising this useless politicians.

hohoho....a beggar has no choice.What you see is what you get.

The international spot light is on nigeria and the corrupt government, politicians u better hold something, cause america has zero tolerance to fraud and human rights violations.

He was busy campaigning and dancing when the girls were kidnapped! If not that the international community has become fully aware of the kidnapping,jonathan would have swept in under the carpet! Clueless government! Clueless president!

Soul said...

Heeeeeeee!!! Jona don bring our legs come outside ooooo! Chai Chai! #diarizGodoooooo

Just like I stated a while ago on the post about France assisting Nigeria regarding the Chibok issue, this whole incident just exposes the incompetence and insouciance of our leaders, how sad!

Na true naa, GEJ n his corrupt government, mtchewww, smh#

DORO Garbage##

Am waiting to see those who will applaud this white thrash. They should remove the speck in their eyes.

True true very true

Exactly what I said yesterday, Mr president handled this issue of chibok kidnapping in a very paraplegic way, a president who showed no action, till three weeks after the said incident and after series of protest from all spheres of life #bringbackourgirls

U see am? Have u seen d kind of shame dis man is bringing upon our country? U failed GEJ hohaaa!!!!!

Make i cover my face shame don kill me for my country. Our president dey fear some northerner,thats why.

It's just soo bad dt @ dis point nothing has been done about dis.instead of us 2 b know 4 positive things we r nw known 4 d wrongest tins possible;attractin negative impressions.hmm na wao.

Gej is truly a slow man......#bring back our girls....peace

nnodim said...

APC mouthpiece.

nnodim said...

APC mouthpiece.

With all the money and resources we have...all I can say is SHAME!! SHAME!!! SHAME!!! Our leaders should be thoroughly ashamed.

Their opinion

It's just bad dt our president can't handle dis well.nw we r gettin very negative comments all over d world as incompetent.ISORAIT!!!

It's just soo bad dt @ dis point nothing has been done about dis.instead of us 2 b know 4 positive things we r nw known 4 d wrongest tins possible;attractin negative impressions.hmm na wao.

olajumoke said...

Our president is just so clueless...

jemimahel said...

Well written and what a shame and a slap on the face of Mr President!

God bless whoever pen that article.That's exactly what is happening......sphinx

"The kidnappings occurred just as President Jonathan is about to hold the World Economic Forum on Africa, with 6,000 troops deployed for security. That show of force may keep the delegates safe, but Nigeria’s deeply troubled government cannot protect its people, attract investment and lead the country to its full potential if it cannot contain a virulent insurgency." Of all the facts in this article, the only thing they are trying to achieve is this and if you ask me I would say the writer did justices to this article and the goal.

Chei! my fellow LIB folks,see how our president and his wife has been insulted before the world. God save naija...

Imagine this! Even the international community knows "but Nigeria’s deeply troubled government cannot protect its people, attract investment and lead the country to its full potential if it cannot contain a virulent insurgency"" you can imagine this statement,the entire government needs to be wiped clean in my opinion but this actually beats me and did the government get this corrupt when we we're just colonised in 1960? How please the country aint even 100yeras old! So by a 100 years a baby in nigeria would be smelling of corruption too? Hmmm Diaris Godooooo oh!

Jonathan is a failure.... And his wife shld stick to kitchen matters. Its just so painful that we vote dem in to go & chop d one wey remain + meSs it al up some more. #*theydontcareaboutus*

Mehn, this people really pieces jonah and i wish jonah retires and let someone with the heart and ability to carry out the role of president..... The first lady just spoil her name in the face of the earth no doubt....

I swear, this is the tym i regret being a nigerian no doubt.....

winniekoko said...

America shld pls stop all this saga and assist us in fishing out this evil set of ppl...we are running out of patience oooo

Slowly playing into the hands of America. This is what they wanted and we are giving it to them. They want the division of Nigeria and I see it coming. France also wants to help. Each one of them looking for the part of Nigeria that will be more profitable to them. They dont help except they have something that will be of benefit to them. God help us all. AMEN

"Mr.Jonathan, who leads a corrupt government that has little credibility,".....they nailed it right there.. ntoi nmeee GEJ, dem sabi u wellu wellu. Shameless presido

OFON said...

This is indeed a trying time for the country. May God come to our rescue

Rosie Said........OK now,New York times is saying it as it is. Ruben Abati and all the rest where are you? You think twitts and blogs will suddenly make boko haram disappear? All these foreign countries will open una "nyash" well well......Madam Dame there is Godooooh.

Hmmmmm! Though harsh but shockingly true! D world don see us finish 'exciting lifestyle consult'

H S C said...

Toh. Na lie???

Make una Just shut up Una mouth there..saying rubbish like just hundred of men..How long he take una catch Just One man Osama bin ladin and una dey claim world powere..Nonsense..mseew

Nigeria , my country.i weep for our nation.our leaders have stolen every element of self worth from us.see how the article has rubbished our Government.we need a revolution in this country that will bring in positive change.the big question is, where is the Martin Luther King of Nigeria that is ready and willing to carry this big cross for a better Nigeria........

evalsam said...

GEJ shey u see how u are disgracing yasef eh? Years frm now everyone ll remember u for the weakling that u are... when ur name is mentioned all people ll tink of is how ur tenure took us thru one of the darkest times this great nation has ever faced! don't worry after that they ll remember ur dear wife and laugh their asses of then warn their sons not to marry a wife like urs! Obama we dey wait for una to come save us oh... since our government dey busy dey chop money dey call am mere theft! I wish the military would take over alrdy!!! Omoh generals where una dey na?

I support the motion that GEJ remains in power. The Northerners have played us for fools and have used the oil money from the south to enrich their pockets. They are usinng all of these tricks and confusion to give GEJ a bad name. I think the greatest mistake GEJ made was to allow those that promised to make his administration ungovernable wl freely on the streets. The Northerners performed this nonsesnse during Yar'adua's administration. Even when yaradua was dead, they didn't announce his dead rather they wanted to still stay in the corridors and house of power. My dear Nigerians, pls let's don't get fooled. I can understand that it is a painful thing for one's daughter to be taken away not to talk of not knowing where the child is. I can't imagine it. But my pple, pls let's don't let some of the Northern leaders foll us. They know what they are doing. They have said they will make this administration ingovernable for GEJ- the first south-south man that has ever been a president. I pray that the good Lord give GEJ to overcome this. I don't know him, I am not his sister but I know that the North still want to always rule and don't want any other to. They have ruled Nigeria for 38years. Let them at least let a Southerner rule in peace this time. God bless Nigeria.

DOBY DOBY said...

Hahaha. . Dis pple av finished gej..

There's never a time they write anything good about Nigeria; they obviously won't start now at this our trying time.
America ngwanu, #BringBackOurGirls, save Nigerians from BH and carry all our oil; that's definitely the deal.

#GodIntervention
#JonaPlsDivideNigeria
#EnoughIsEnough

* My R1.50c comment *

Hmmmmm! Dats all i can say.......

chai!!!,de is God o,luk at wt de r sayin na

So on point, truth is GEJ is inept

Our Country now looks like a joke to the whole world because of the man who simply doesn't have what it takes to lead a nation.

GBAM so on point!!!

He he he, see massive washing. No one I'm the world respects Jono again

So we had to wait for a review from NewYork times b4 we all agree dat our President is selfish and laid back?!. Issokai o!!!.

GEJ and his wife have disgraced Nigeria internationally

We already know the president is corrupt and just not up to scratch.

The New York is not far from the truth. Very much on point. What a focusless government!

Olusesan

True talk!!! "Nigeria's troubled government cannot protect its people"

Do we need international community to tell us this? Slow, clueless president. Busy with 2015 election. What a shame.

I weep for my country; Heal our land oh Lord!

RP

$tainl€$$ said...

They have said it all, the truth that the Nigerian media has been shying away from. There's nothing more to say. #BringBackOurGirls

Please come to our rescue in Nigeria oooooooooo!

My sweet prince where av u been?

They have really exposed my president!!!

Urghh,jona,,save ur self more trouble and resign,even though mama peace will not allow it.

i see d reason y Gej said #americawillknow

words.........

dhobiz said...

True talk,I just don't know how he allowed this whole thing to get to this point

At this time of critical national crisis, I’m embarrassed Nigeria is saddled with a president who does not inspire confidence, who is indecisive, who blabs incoherently where he should be authoritative and assertive, and who cannot hold his ministers accountable for serious misdemeanor. I’m embarrassed for this president every time he allows his wife to ridicule his government by dabbling into affairs of state. Her intervention in the Chibok affair is so comical, yet so tragic for our nation.

Nigeria needs help. Together with CAN and I let's join faith in the 3 day fasting and I strongly believe this obscene violence in this country . By the special grace of God in heaven. Amen

Am sure dis our president can't win dis election bcoz he doesn't care abt d lives of d citizens, he shld better sit his ass down and think ahead of how to rule a country. Dis boko haram's are heartless and bastards. May d good Lord expose u all and be put to shame. Useles set of human beings, illitreate wiv low sense of maturity. Fooooooools. Dis country shld be divided so dey can be independent on their own b4 dey kill us finish. Let's leave dem 2 rule deirselves and divide dis country nw. Must u rule dem? Dis pple dnt like us and dey are killing us. Let dem be and rule d remaining tribes haba.

Ds plp re mad; can u imagine? Wat rubbish. Am so tired of ds white monkeys running der mouth.

I hate all the boss of this country,I can't call them leaders because they are not!!!! if to say na david marks or jonathans daughters them catch,the girls for don come out...#demons

Prince Charming nawa o, so u are still on dis planet, where hav thou been... Y did u abandon Lib now, is it bcos Linda refused to marry U? We hav missed u silly tho, missed all ur grammatical ulaballu... welcome back

kaks said...

its a pity that we nigerians cannot see that this whole bh bullshit is a conspiracy of the int.community in order to take over naija. peeps shine ya eyes!

Shup up Racists like u. You blind abi u deaf u no dey see as nigeria don spoil finish. Corruption, poverty , crime........ I dey shame for Nigeria go kenya or even south Africa make u see as county dey be.no b say then b d best o but we no go fit stand dem. Biggest economy my foot and u dey talk nonsense

Guy ur mata for dis blog don tire muah!!! Ur comments nor day make me come dis blog again...ur mata hard, if nah OFFSHORE u day go 2weeks in a month u for nor get tym day yarn Zobo for here.........#Irepshell.ng

Prince Charming is Back oooo...linda did u sack im ni

E be like say u na boko haram self. I no trust u or papa join those pple wen dey loot nigeria treasure.d treasure na for every body o. In short we too get independent black like us come dey use us for slavery .enuf is enuf I say.

Prince is back yayyy "insouciance": nonchalance, disregard, indifference, complacence.
Just know dat u r no beta na patience j. If u fail to communicate.
Nonsense

Dis is just d beginning. US will not only help #bringbackourgirls, dey will expose GEJ. He is finished

Who u b I dey vex show ut yeye face. U see say d country don scatter u dey talk nonsense. Sure u b boko haram weti u dey di here self. Goat wen no get sense na u be.

Well said.what could be better? We have here now a dispassionate opinion of what we now are and the shame and ineptitude our leaders has foisted on us. Our usual recourse to infantile charade in the face of daunting challenge with the believe that once we dont see it, it does not exist is over. There was really, a country!

Now he has shown the whole world how weak he is

I dey among those wen dey clap for d white.wetin u wan do? U wen no know betta tin . Onons since boko boy , them oga at the top don scatter nija wetin u don fit do. Abeg go sleep no show ur face here again b4 I turn na to face less. If dem like dem take ova nija wetin man get to loss nothing. Dem go even turn d plc to better one. After all ur leaders them b theif.ole

Sisime said...

New York times is not known for this type of analyses. This now convinces me that the Times can be used to write rubbish. There was no inept analyses. This is a time to rally round and unite with Nigeria, not a time to abuse our President and its people. The times will be embarrassed when in 2015 Nigerians return President Jonathan in spite of what his opponents told them that warranted this shoddy hatchet job.

Dis is the real truth GEJ is too weak I am not his fan anyway. He has attracted global insults to him Nawah oga. Jona biko no contest in 2015 na beg I dey beg u since u cannot fight ur enemies haba

Honestly I think the threat in which some nothern leader made back then in 2011 has been a dream come thru 4 dem buh has still failed to an extent that they had to emback on grand propaganda coz till now the faces of the allerged girls has not been seen muchless there names and in view with the school in which d kidnapping took place is relatively too small to occupy that number of ppl...pls my fellow nigerians uneasy lies the head that wares the crown. It not easy...breezy P

kaks said...

they av kinda succeeded in making us turn against each other now its time to make us see how incompetent our leader is and its so unfortunate that we nigerians already "worship " anything that american so of course the nxt thing is offering to lead us indirectly. my peeps my fellow nigerians shine ur eyes. this is sugar coated colonialisation my dear brothers and sisters. our leaders r the ones trying to sell us here

Exactly, No sugar coating!!! No games, journalism at it's best. Nigerian journalist and bloggers please learn from this, cut the BS and focus! Army, police and all other paramilitary outfits in the country have failed this country and it's citizens. It's only harassing us, they know best. Nigerians, we are burying ourselves

linda my darling ....u don see as ny times open our yansh!!!! 2 whole weeks after an incident...oga jonathan the moronic looking president who has has no iota of idea on how to deal with this situation, no be the same naija send soldiers go ecomog? no be we send soldiers go sierra leone and liberia, and now we can't deal with insurgents...Jesus bia nyere anyi aka biko..this country agwula!!!! ...make i no even mention patience for this matter....that one na original market woman for owerri market.

They often pretend that investors are coming in, shame!!, fact well written, after the first Abuja bombing , he went to campaign in Kano, Jonathan u can resign oh, if u are clueless, to be a leader is not a small task.

GBAM!!!

Meeee said...

U need to see the way they look at we Nigerians abroad. Bad recommendations everywhere. May God help us.

Well their speck.is definitely cleaner dan naija own. So if they can help it will be better

KIKIS said...

EXACTLY

Well said!

Say no more! They have said it all as it is, shame on us.

I just hope and pray this our president should just die.

peters said...

Where re d aggressive army boys? We ain't continue like this, jona is an alcoholic (drunken), he has no clue.is a pity, where is stupid abati n Nero? Foolish people, is no more bizness as usual. Fools

Hahahahahahaha....I don die 4 laff...una comments dey kill mi....wat whr u all xspectin....d man studid about animals,he said he went to skul bare footed...haba its only natural he treats all of us as animals nw nd as u knw animals dnt wear shoes..lol..jona nd patience wat a combination....God I beg save does gurls oooh

I just hope and pray this our president should just die.

Shut up racists if dem b white monkey u na black monkey. Na weti dey happen dem talk like say u no know how nigeria b. Foolish goat

The filthiness of Nigerian leaders has now bin exposed to d entire world... See d way dey talk about GEJ (In a very degrading but truthfull manner).

#word!

Na u get ur mouth,hand and paper. #proudly9ja

Jona ur own don finish see ur life outside hmmmmmn

Is it not strange that the same US that predicted Nigeria will disintegrate in 2015 are coming to "assist" in 2014 over what we know started as a political game by the North to distabilize the country and now a monster still trying to eonsume us all including the mad men that started this game, is got beyound control. With their so called assistance we have exposed ourselves to more harm from the West with their "trogian horses" kind of gifts. Pls we should be careful of whom we run to for help.
Now, i wonder what will eventually happen in 2015 as our helpers predicted #JustThinking

shuo dem carry us 4 mind ni? SO AMERICA IS NOT CORRUPT ABI? THIS IS JUST AN AVENUE TO TELL NIGERIA ANYTHING THEY WANT. They are insulting us if they are insulting our president. honestly if you go to the US and see the way they look at us Nigerians i wonder if we will still be applauding them. after all 9/11 happened Nobody insulted American govt, ppl are shooting in Cinemas but nobody insulted America, plane dey loss for malaysia nobody insulted their govt, abeg lets be honest, the missing girls make me sad but haba now insulting a whole nation like dis?...

Jesus Reigns said...

God please let America colonise us. Obviously we can't handle running this country by ourselves.

Choice words
Slow Jonathan and callous patience
God bless America

You've said it all my bro. You've said it all.

I am truly sad about what is going on in Nigeria! I'm sure any normal human being will feel this way and i guess because of the children involved we need stronger hands, all the same I don't trust these Americans. As much as I love America, there is more to what the eye can see. This is what they want. I won't be surprised if they have known all the background information, just waited for the right moment to make themsleves heard, i'm literally waiting to see what happens after this, the American Giants will emerge, Exploitation will begin

And for those of you complaining about how corrupt this government is, please did i miss something? haven't all governments been corrupt right from time. Its like you expect a child who was poorly brought up to magically become well behaved adult. The damage is deep, it will take a while to pick up. So we can't just point fingers at one government

and for all of u saying patience "should remain in the kitchen" i hope your mothers are all educated and can speak queen's english. i pray u marry educated wives

the problem about us is that we have accepted the title of being inferior, thats what binds us where we our in society. No matter how far we try to progress we will never go far because the giant "superior" countries of the world need others to be superior to.

Mr_decency said...

They promised us something in 2015 and its beginning to materialize now,I see a divided nigeria that will yield to many other countries.

#sotrue

Maybe Nigerians need some Patience in order to harness Goodluck (if any) from Jonathan. Just saying...

My heart goes out to Nigeria, it is really our time. Every third world country has to show its bavardarism so that the "white people" can feel sorry for us.
I still feel its wrong for us to say he doesn't care. Haba he is slow but that doesn't mean he doesn't care. Even if the happenings don't affect him he would care because his name is being dragged in the mud. He just has very very poor support staff, one cannot lead without the right aids. There is so much more to what meets the eyes, i wish we could stop acting via emotions and read between the dotted lines, thats what pulls us forward.

Perfect! Moving according to the script.

See washing DARIS GOD oooooo

Nawa o! Nsogbu...

Thank God. Finally someone that sees the truth. You people open your eyes. America is insulting you and you're happily accepting. They've sent their troops here, creating a niche, who knows if they'll leave, they want to get what they can, everyone staking their claim. Is it not the same America that predicted that Nigeria will be divided by 2015, they want to be here to pick up the spoils, and you people are foolishly congratulating them. God loves Nigeria, he is the only one that can protect us.

U cud not hv said it better.Americans are thieves .i know the they know the people behind this haram shit but Fear no let them talk and take action.

True talk

'Although Boko Haram is believed to number no more than a few hundred men, Nigerian security forces have been unable to defeat them' a big slap on the Nigerian army...

The whole truth and nothing but the truth!!

#BRINGBACKOURGIRLS and pleeease take patience jonathan as ransom.

#BRINGBACKOURGIRLS and pleeeease take patience jonathan as ransom.

Gracie said...

Wit a sluggish president, corrupt government n incompetent security agencies in dis country, it is only God dat we save us all.#BRINGBACKOURGIRLS

The sole agenda of the sponsors of Boko Haram is to wreck havoc on Jonathan's government and make him look incompetent bcos the feel the presidency is a sole franchise of the north.Come rain come shine Jonathan will come back 2015 and will definitely complete his tenure.

One thing is that we can never know the truth, a lot is happening is behind closed doors. A lot of things they don't tell us.

Let no niger deltan come and do "I support my own here o!". This jonathan is a CAPITAL MISTAKE, let him just resign already

Blind man

@Ano 8:30pm, ll u jst keep ur dirty mouth shut? With ur greedy hrt like dt of gej who is after his ambitions for 2015 nt minding wats happening in d country! So bcos u don't want d Americans to benefit from us, we should stay nd allow tins fall apart? Goat like u

Please it's not corruption it's just mere common theft. #Jonasaysso

sasha bone said...

Osama wasn't living on American soil but BH are...do u get the drift?

Yh en at last we have been seen....pls afta u(America) find dah gurls...i knw its non of ur concern buh do sumfin bout dah govt too...

Fact! Dey sure pointed d goat on d head! Now let's see if GEJ wd pick brain and tell mama peace to remain quiet. Shez obviously makin issues worse

How come everybody keep forgetting the 20 secondary school girls that were taken before? Don't forget those girls either! It's 276+20 missing young girls out there.

Tee Wills said...

You are so correct...... But God will help us out with them too

Keep on waiting for mr President
Don't protect yourself
Foolish comments above
~onahboy

Prince Charming we have missed u! Thank you for coming back!

I support u jare.....just because of this help they wan render. them wan come over talk....... AMA-RI-KA

Amen O

RAZ is an understatement!!! You can have an educated person who is RAZ.

Disgrace is your middle name

kerpy said...

Abeg jor dey shld chill..have my reservations abt America wanting to help cos I knw they can never do that without gaining something..we all saw wat dey did in Libya..plus it took them years to capture Osama n they did after violating the provisions of Intl law sef..yes I admit the fed Govt is nt doing well in bringing back the gals bt these ppl shld nt come around as if they r perfect the diff is our media...our media z d basic problem of of this country...

Great article!!!! On point! !!

Chidimma said...

The article nailed the government. The Nigerian government has got it all wrong. Can we still get it right? Can our system still work? How can we handle this insurgency?

Truth is it would b a kamikaze attact 2 throw underarmed soldiers in2 d fray. There should hav been a parastatal like d marines. You know, ppl whom d military run 2 for help wen when shit hits d fan. If they cnt protect us against a few hundred thousand insurgents , wtf are they gonna do if anoda country wanna war wit us??!!!! But hey, funding d military isnt important, wts important are billion on bulletproof cars n hired planes!

@Richesofsolomon said...

A helpless No military background GEJ is faced with wat requires force,dis is d highest trouble b country has faced after independence,its second 2 d civil war alone.D international community is surely welcomed, "Mr. Jonathan, who leads a corrupt government
that has little credibility" Boko was created from dis quote,dy wr mor political n tribal dan religious bt now,they r jx sum confused blood suckers..Der is God oo in everything we do.If Mr President is a Mallam I believe dis wouldn't happen,Boko was created by dem until dy went unfortunately bizarre,D Mallams dat v been ruling ruined d country til dat..GEJ is jx a "Patient" of a sickly corrupt govt..He shld jx do wateva 2 #Bringbackourgirls

President Johna is that u??? Will u shut up ur stupid mouth there!!! Foolish man! See the shame u've caused us, instead of saving our girls ur reply blogs comments, u no dey shame. God punish ur generation. What have u done for u to have 4 more yrs??? I reject it. That will be death to nigeria!! Gerrrout jorrrr Monkey!! Theif!!

Yup,plain truth...sad but true

Honey

This ‎​is not time to joke read in between the lines America and France seem to be interested in Nigeria all of a sudden at the same time. Dnt forget America went to Afghanistan and also Libya we also the outcome of the help na jeje wahala sit down ina go call when ina 4 settle the matta in house.no lele.

oilprince said...

@anon 8:30pm...I'm glad sum1 who can discern things as they truly are still exist in this country. Our youths are so dumb dat it hurts. My only prayer is for God to intervene before the evil plot turns into harsh reality...d bush meat is happily dancing to d white trap covered with bliss as fake as dencia's blond. Go figure.

DORO Trash!😟

Jude said...

Interesting write up, I was of the assumption that only Nigerian reporters write without facts....anyhoo, perhaps b4 we begin 2 push propagandas, Nigerian youths pls start reading o! GDP rebasing will show u facts on foreign investments, our economy and MINT. Whilst celebrating the insults, consider this....since we started d trend #bringbackourgirls, did anyone here stop eating?, going to work? Having sex? Sleeping? Hmmm? Anyone? Let's stop deceiving ourselves with delusions and support our country's government! When it is our turn, we will see and hopefully do better! I didn't vote for GEJ but I am a patriotic nigerian and when insults are directed to the first family, you are not safe nor respected either. This article is a representation of our misguided sense of activism...try being a follower first! Guide ur thots and tongues for they will be ur judgement 2mrw. Nuffsaid! Jude d nigerian!

#Gbam! #thatsharpNCAAboy#

i-Spit said...

Fuck off!! Stupid retard!!

JO said...

Quite insulting. New York times, smh

You are a fool. So helping to free these innocent kids is balkanizing Nigeria? Some of these Libers are pure evil! SMH.

God bless u my brother.Just another ploy of some holigans,am sure the idiot that wrote that piece was hired to make a mockery of our collective integrity and competence.
The idiot however,forgot that they are not better than us.Politics of antagonism is taking another twist......there is God oooO

So happy the world knws the true position of things in Nigeria

You stink like shit! Jona man! How much are you paid to write on this blog? Someday y'all vomit this dirty money.

Yusuf...Borno said...

You people are stupid and always think through your anus,,, if only you know the level of crime in US and level of stealing in France then you will kindly shut your mouth up.... Some of you are more clueless than jonathan...Nigeria is among the nations that have multi tribe with different religion...

And a certain group have decided to frustrate the present regime and you all know the thruth but choose to be insulting the president.... Is he the chief of defence or head of SSS or Police chief... Is he the Governor of the states....

If only you see or read what americas say about Obama then most of you will close your mouth in shame..... .... God save Nigeria..... Say no gay

Yusuf...Borno said...

You people are stupid and always think through your anus,,, if only you know the level of crime in US and level of stealing in France then you will kindly shut your mouth up.... Some of you are more clueless than jonathan...Nigeria is among the nations that have multi tribe with different religion...

And a certain group have decided to frustrate the present regime and you all know the thruth but choose to be insulting the president.... Is he the chief of defence or head of SSS or Police chief... Is he the Governor of the states....

If only you see or read what americas say about Obama then most of you will close your mouth in shame..... .... God save Nigeria..... Say no gay

1st True Talk.

Too bad. Now every body is complaining were u not the people that voted him in, wait 2015 is coming so that u guys will vote him again.

How long did it take the US to get Osama Bin Laden, were they able to stop wat happened on 9\11. They shut up, they are also very corrupt, its so sad dat dis happened in Nigeria, My prayer is for God to intervene before the International communities

1st True Talk.

Woe betide all of una that claps for the new york idiots that mock ur collective integrity.
This munch of idiots were begging Russians to forfeit their nuclear weapon and they have seen a people so disoriented to play their dirtier politics of slavery on.
Chineke ga akpo unu ncha oku.
Let any Nigerian try to write such article abt them,only then,will u see what we call patriotism.
I weep for my fellow black Man that is conscientized

Ahmed...Zaria said...

We all know why they wrote this,,,they are Gay Promoters and anti Gay law cannot be changed... We know that most of you supporting this write ups are all Gays... So many people are homeless in USA,, there is no job and crime rate is high... America should sit one place jare.. We know everything.

Nigeria is made up of 175m people and just 150 comments can't even represent the views of Nigerians.... Some of you are kids and has no job,,,I am sorry for you all..

Long Live Nigeria....

Ahmed...Zaria said...

We all know why they wrote this,,,they are Gay Promoters and anti Gay law cannot be changed... We know that most of you supporting this write ups are all Gays... So many people are homeless in USA,, there is no job and crime rate is high... America should sit one place jare.. We know everything.

Nigeria is made up of 175m people and just 150 comments can't even represent the views of Nigerians.... I am sorry for you all..

Long Live Nigeria....

Ahmed...Zaria said...

Nigeria is made up of 175m people and just 150 comments can't even represent the views of Nigerians.... Some of you are kids and has no job,,,I am sorry for you all..

Long Live Nigeria....

God bless u my brother.Just another ploy of some holigans,am sure the idiot that wrote that piece was hired to make a mockery of our collective integrity and competence.
The idiot however,forgot that they are not better than us.Politics of antagonism is taking another twist......there is God oooO

Ahmed...Zaria said...

Nigeria is made up of 175m people and just 150 comments can't even represent the views of Nigerians.... I am sorry for you all..

Long Live Nigeria....

Ahmed...Zaria said...

Long Live Nigeria....

Ahmed...Zaria said...

Long Live Nigeria....

Nigeria #doroscatter president #dorostupid first lady #doroembarrasmnt citizens #dorohelpless.
Christians should come together in unity as (as is our way of life) and call on God in fasting.with strong men of God in this nation Christians need to act fast and do our part. Nigeria is our country... all this 'international aid' is part of an agenda that wil affect us anyways.this is a dark period for Nigeria. our next president has huge shoes to fill . we are all watching and this time we are ready #dorobeauty

Where is Reuben Abait, Doyin Okupe n dat reptile Reno Omokiri dat is always asking stupid questions 'how's electricity in ur area', reptile kom out n ask us questions now ohhh about our girls, Ndiara ballless scums

God punish you and your fasting!!!

My friend....go and sit down

From which toilet this one crawl out from?

If you disturb God again, Amadioha will scatter your abunna. God helps those who help themselves

omee said...

Idiotic nigerians its only when americans write that you believe. You cant tell yourselves the truth. Americans have no right to insult us. Yes we have messed up and cant we all see that a script is being played out? Have you forgotten the prediction that nigeria will break up on 2015 by the same americans that set the world on fire with their bungling of 9/11? Please lets give this nation a chance cos its our and not America's own.

Anonymous 8:18pm and Charles Arinze one of the problems with Nigeria is that we hate to accept the truth. What is a lie in this article? Please let's be honest with you ourselves for once

U dey crazy.y e dey pain u. Dem write wati no dey happen abi dem lie.ur head no correct na u be idiot. Goat enermy of progress .no b only white land dem dey see racist some blacks ate white make u racist. Goat boko haram like u.

What will America do to us that we are not already doing to ourselves? Our clueless corrupt leaders cannot handle the insurgents and we do not know which direction Nigeria is heading as we speak.

U get light abi u get security. Nigeria dey treat e citizend dem well No. I no understd why some pple like u no get sense. Foolish.

Grow up yeye dey worry u.

Was Osama in America? Mumu!!! Boko Haram has been terrorising Nigeria for, 4 years and they seem to be getting stronger. Giants of Africa my foot

Goat u sure say u read dat tin self.I no think so. Pple dey suffer. Our blacks dey purnish us. Even if oyibo wan do dem no go do reach our own black. Our/ your mumu don reach.

Didn't they write the truth? What is rubbish there? Abeg shut up whit your false and blind patriotism

Come go hide o becos eye wen dey cry dey see road o. Eyes dey red u sit down for u small hus face me I face u dey talk rubbish. You no get sense abi u dey crazy.

Gay make u rest na. Dat tin no go fit work for nija .

Go sleep talk d issue on ground. No to gay

Shut up who u be. Weti u know. Dem no write any tin different wen no dey happen. Instead of u dey cry u dey talk rubbish. Boko haram informate see u self. U no dey see ask all dis leader dem turn scatter nija

70 percent of nigeria re living in poverty. Pple dey die. Waha dey every wia. Only d pple on top dey enjoy . Abeg take d back sit

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 286   Newer› Newest»