Police arrest suspects of Nyanya school bus theft, recover the bus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 May 2014

Police arrest suspects of Nyanya school bus theft, recover the bus

This morning, gunmen snatched a school bus belonging to Vines International Academy from the driver of the bus while he cleaning it at the gate of the school (in case you missed it, read here)

The Nigerian police released a statement some hours ago, saying that not only have they recovered the bus, they have also arrested two suspects (pictured above).

Nosike Ogbuenyi, the Special Assistant to the Minister of Federal Capital Territory, in a statement, said the vehicle with registration number XG 246 GWA was recovered this afternoon in Lafia in Nasarawa. He said that the two suspects who were arrested were found in the bus.

90 comments:

Really commendable

See his beer belly lol. Our lazy policemen lol. Boko haram brothers can't be arrested lol

ik1881 said...

That's good, hope the police will be this efficient in dealing with BH as wella...

Dear obama why must u help such a wicked homophobic nation,some of the US soldiers you will send to nigeria are gay, they will be killed for being gay.

Hmmmm! Devil don pinch dem 4 nyansh.. Hehe!

Lol...far down LAFIA nassarawa? Whatsup wit all these countless roadblocks/checkpoints self?

Urbane Hanger said...

kudos to the Nigerian Police.

HOW TO WEAR BRIGHT COLORED PANTS

FUNMINISTA said...

Ugly,pot bellied,blood sucker

AJ said...

Surely these mehn dnt look liked dreaded BH. Common these jst trying to utilise d insecurity, prolly thot BH wud b blamed n they'd smile to d bank (hw much does a 2nd hand Hiace go for nw sef). Old fools

BRIGHTINO said...

Nonsense diversion. Bring back our girls and not a school bus

Yeah so the news already #bright bravo#

First time Nigerian police caught suspects in the first 24hrs

Nice development.
The two men looked funny tho,these ones are very far from being Boko haramists.

Nasarawa state all the way? Thank God the police succeeded!

amaka sparkles said...

look at his pot belly,, some people are just stupid. with all the security in dat end they still went to steal. plz they should go to jail. for adding to d panic. we all thot it was ds boko ppl. ndi ara na abo

DOBY DOBY said...

Yea heard d news earlier dis evenin. . Thank God oo.. bt seriously y wuld sm1 steal schl bus wit d name boldly written on it abi dey wil repaint it..

Our police can work if they wanna work...

These men look funny though. An applause to the Nigerian police. That's what it should be.

Tell our police to stop arresting innocent ppl.

Wil u get ur Devilish ass out from this blog before thunder strikes you into ashes! Ewu Faggy.

see what pressure from citizens can cause. Now the police are doing their job.

Na wa o.

So because they won't allow you for mate with another man openly you've lost all sense of direction right? You don't care if girls were abducted right? I wonder if you dropped from the sky or if you were conceived by 2 sperms. I feel so sorry for you. You are like an emotional orphan and you need our pity.

I hope they get the punishment they deserve.

DjFlowweezy. said...

I wish this can always be the case! Owo te awon odanron adigunjale alokolowun kigbe. So will shekau bow before us Soon!soon I repeat insha Allah. Good work Ng P.

Thumb up 2 9ja police...

Oge Zita

Linda, don't u think this comment is retarded and insensitive at this time?

Kudos to the police dey really try

education said...

nice image..

Did it ever occur to anybody,that they might av stole the bus to move some of the chibok girls wivout being detected.

Sorry Mr. Anonymous @12.15 AM. I pity your life now, thank God nobody know you for here, cos you for don kpafuka. even the Boko haram guys go even hate you now.

sapphire said...

Knowing the nigerian police so far,and knowing that there's no single truth in their law enforcement,I'd go out on a limb and say those poor men were forced to admit they stole the school bus.I reckon d bus was discovered,maybe abandoned,but the police force needed culprits to make it look like they re working real hard.make me understand why those men will sit in a bus they stole knowing fully well d police re out for it n wait to get caught?

Did u jst comment wt a song and d chorus is lol?

At least, the bus was recovered within 24hrs without setting up any committee. ......Diariz goduoooo!

This is a sham....na police arrangee. Haba, why would they steal a school bus and still b driving it aroun with d name boldly written on it?...I smell a rat! #BringBackOurGirls....not skool bus.

Some people are just bitter and incapable of giving anyone a little pat on the back. If the police hadn't got these guys we would have criticised them,now they do and all u can say is negative as usual. Now that's pretty harsh. Let's give them a little pat nd encouragement them. After all they are people too and most certainly more at risk of being attacked by BH. Chill out already guys. Good job you guys,let's up keep doing the good job.

U dnt insult the Nigeria police pls t
hey ar trying u dat u ar talking is ur mate nt among the police u can b 1 too b useful 2 Nigerians or else shut up c dia face ,Linda post ma comment ooo.o

Because a nation is homophibic, they should suffer right? How many gay men have been killed in Nigeria? Are US soldiers subject to our local laws in its entirety? These are questions you should have asked yourself before ranting in such a non intelligent matter.

Nassarawa is not far from abuja. Google map is your friend.

malong mimi said...

c foolish fools.

@anonymous 12.15am. Cus of d guy bill, Obama shouldn't help. U ve bn saying dis stupid things for days now, my advice to u, get urself chkd cus u r obviously sick! And as for u madam Linda, if u like post my comment cus u neva do.

For the first time...Nigeria police.

U ve tried bt u must still bringbackourgirls

###############//GOD#####################################################punish####################################################devil############################

hmmm this men ar so funi,bt wer ar the takin d bus too!

Nice one nig police. #keep it up#

~CYNTHIA~ commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Nneka said...

Anonymous 12:15 Chineke Kpooo gi ezigbo Oku,Guess you are gay that's y you have the mouth and Hand to type Rubbish About my Country Nigeria...Ewu gambia leaking Yasha..

Pls say somtin reasonable or u go and rest cos u must not write on dis blog

So they ar right afterall, dat it was a robbery attack. Gud work @TheNPF. But am jst sayin dat the vulnerability of dat area seems to be too much, the security of the lives and properties in dat area (Nyanya) are not in any way guaranteed

Who tell police say dem be Boko haram?if dem see BH dem go fit near dem? Make dem go seat down 4 gutter

Nw the police go dey feel their self nw.... Weldone for catching this yamz, atlist we all knw is not bokoharam....

nice. look at dat one ndis big stomach.

What ever happened keffi, akawanga and eggon area check points. Mtchewww! Thank God dey were apprehended. If to sat they enter adudu/awe, the bus don go be that

That's hausa sense for u. Very daft

What ever happened keffi, akawanga and eggon area check points. Mtchewww! Thank God dey were apprehended. If to sat they enter adudu/awe, the bus don go be that

That was fast! If they had being this thorough when the Boko haram incidence started, we wouldn't be where we are today.

Opportunity comes bt once...lols,they tried

Haha okay thanks to Nigerian police they tried lol

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" good for these undisputable, kalambolosky maggots. Since the word shame does not exist in the dic, i sure think the word jail, will ring a better meaning and understanding to them. #mutherfuckingapes#

Just wondering y d school bus was stolen .Fank God dey r caught .

Na police arrange all this stuff jor! Na so police dey effective?

Dese men are members of d BH group. They shud be thorughly investigated.

Pls thorough investigatn shld b carried out so that the suspects won't go un punished. Kodus to nig police.

Read and comprehend!!

Dats a very nice strt... gud work

Its 'saw' thank me later

Foolish man, living @ ajegunle! And claims to live at toronto! Toronto my ass.

they found them and brought back the school bus what about the girls abducted b4 the school bus. the politicians knows what they are doing. #bringbackourgirls#

via official intercom

They shd question dem wella, may b they r working 4 Boko Haram

David (dave_gino) said...

Two old fools. They are the ones cutting shot the height of this Nation. God pass una.

ole thieves.

With the name of the school on the bus , what do you think?

Na their cups full, if not of all the vehicles to steal na school bus with the name of the school boldly written on it. Its just a matter of time.

This pix reminds me of d 2 thieves in home alone

Nice Development

Zobenchy said...

Di is 2 petite, 2 divert wrld attentn frm BH. U guyz shld try harder huh!

U r funny @Badoo

Something about this news isn't right. 1. The news earlier said "heavily armed men stole the bus". This men don't look heavily armed to me, let alone scare anyone to give up their possession.

2. Why would anyone steal a bus with the name boldly written on it and still drive around like it's a frigging holiday?

3. What are the names of the culprits? And what is the motive?

I have a lot more questions. But before u hang these men, I think we should ask the gov why they r going to this length to restore our hope in them.

Good job Nigerian police. These are just mere thief tho...."not gunmen"

Gracie said...

C hw him belle b like person wei dey carry triplet. See hw retarded dey look sef, no wonda d police wre able to catch dem dis fast

Meanwhile tory don go viral yesterday say na boko haram! If to say dem no catch this fools na so one kain tory for evolve. Chai! Chai! Chai! Diaris God o!

Hope d̶̲̥̅̊
ε̲̣̣̣̥
ÿ̲̣̣̣̥
search d bus thoroughly.....we dnt want to hear news lyk dat school bus dat was recovered exploded killing all student ☹и̣̣̣̣̥
board....all d same kudos to d black n black force of nigeria

Well thank God sha.now back to our girls

As in eh! 1st thing I saw was d belly.

DATZ MORE LIKE IT...............

heritage kiddies said...

Sorry for una see belle!!!

heritage kifdies said...

Funny looking men, dem dey try their luck

U are just an idiot.Fool.

Uloma said...

I wonder wetin dem wan carry d school bus do? See dem head like opioro mango!

Lol...nonsense