Dear LIB readers: How can I stop my brother from marrying this woman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 June 2013

Dear LIB readers: How can I stop my brother from marrying this woman

From a female LIB reader.
My fellow readers of this great blog please I need your help urgently. My younger brother wants to marry a woman who has two kids by two different men. She's only 29 and already has a 9 year old and a four year old, both from different men she dated in the past. My brother is only 31 and I and other members of our family feel there are more decent women out there he can marry and not a young woman with two kids. We have tried to talk him out of it but he doesn't want it to hear it. It's not even like she's beautiful, well educated or rich so I don't understand his obsession with this woman. How is he going to take care of two kids that are not his? What do we do? How do we get him to get away from this woman? There are some family members who believe he's under a spell because his obsession with her and determination to marry her is not normal.

212 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 212 of 212

The heart is not so smart, meanyle stop judging joor!

Its ur brother's decision tho ur opinions matter, and in a case like this, its a life long commitment bt its sthn ur bro wud simply discuss wt d lady if he hznt cs its only the wearer who feels the pain thus, u don't kw the lady's life and wat she's gone thru. That said, it cud b any1. Hv u thot abt if she hd an abortion done? Stop judging people!

My opinion here is first of all ur brother is not under a juju spell but sex spell get closer to ur brother he will tell u no single lady had given it to him d way this young woman does that's why he's not seeing any wrong wit d lady . Secondly if u still want to have ur brother ur pple shld stop stopping him since he's not yielding if not d lady might turn his heart against u pple and thn u will loose him entirely.

@beva, @ diva if u r d same person or not, b careful wat u say about baby mamas cos urs is on d way. I'm now convinced all d women in ur generation r all stupid esp the one u r about to marry. F***** trash liner

I'm seriously shaking my head 4 u dis woman. U beta face ur business n leave him 2 make his decision. Y do nigerians always assume dat cos a woman has kids out of wedlock, she's loose? U dat r complaining about her,r u a virgin? Didn't u take pills or do something 2 stop ur self frm getting pregnant? Na d one wey we see we knw oh. N u dats saying someone had an abortion, if u hav ever had sex out of wedlock ur in d same boat as one who had abortion. Just cos u didn't conceive doesn't mean u holy pass. Abeg make we hear word joor

@DIVA ,

yeah yeah, like anyone is listening to your crappy mad rant! Something tells me you in your childless contraceptive laden state are still single and may be so for a really long tym judging from your world view.
Shag Mistress like u.
ko Oshi kuro jare !

haba not again!!why is there a stigma on women who have kid/kids outta wedlock?arent they human beings?does that make them bad people?if your brother wants to marry her with the kids thats his choice.i v a child outta wedlock,evntho it wasnt planned but im proud of my dota.i love her soo mch if i get sm1 who loves me and wants to marry me to God be the glory but if not il still be happy.its nt juju its called love.#gbam#

Mind you business! If not for your many abortions, you sef would have had about 20 children from different men. Any woman that was sexually active before getting married, including ME has No right to judge the woman...I THINK SHE WAS BRAVE TO KEEP BOTH CHILDREN REGARDLESS OF WHAT PEOPLE WOULD SAY!!!

Grown Up Girl

do all you can do to help your brother leave this marriage. If after all of that, he still goew ahead, youhave to leave him and let hiom learn his own life lessons. There is only so much you can do. But try your darn hardest to let him understand why he is making the biggest mistake of his life.

Aryah said...

Which kind juju? LOL
He loves her nah!
So what if she has children? ehen? Does it mean that single women with kids are not eligible for marriage anymore?
All these over sabi family members that want to spoil another man's life.
Nonsense.

He has found his choice.
Let him have his say.

I think you should tell ur bro to calm down and get to know this woman very well becos of the kind of history she has (two children with TWO DIFFERENT MEN) is just to much baggage and also marriage is a lifelong thing. Better go to MFM to pray seriously for ur bro just to be sure it is not juju. Its gud to see u doing this stuff it shows u really care for ur bro

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 212 of 212   Newer› Newest»