Tunde Kelani's Ma'ami to premiere on Dobox on June 5th | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 June 2013

Tunde Kelani's Ma'ami to premiere on Dobox on June 5th

On Wednesday  June 5th 2013, the highly successful movie MA'AMI from the stable of Tunde Kelani's Mainframe Film and Television Productions will premiere exclusively online on www.dobox.tv/maami

Over the last few months, the film has gathered accolades at cinema screenings and festivals. And now Tunde Kelani fans and lovers of quality movie all over the world can watch MAAMI online! 

When the movie opened in cinema’s, box office receipts was strong along with positive word-of-mouth reports.

View numbers are set to reach a new height as it makes it's worldwide online debut via www.dobox.tv/maami.

MA'AMi stars Funke Akindele, Wole Ojo and Tamilore Kuboye alongside new talent Ayomide Abatti with special guest appearances by Yinka Davies, Kayode Balogun, Fatai Rolling Dollar , and Biodun Kupoluyi.

The Synopsis:
Single parent, MAAMi, and her young son are desperately poor. Gifted with a living heart, enterprising spirit and brave soul, she is the centre of her son’s world, until he longs for the father he has never known – a man with a terrible secret.

Set over a two-day period, leading to the 2010 World Cup, MA'AMi is an inspiring story of a poor, conscientious single parent’s struggles to raise her only child, Kashimawo who eventually, rises to international stardom in an English football club, Arsenal, and becomes a national hero.

Adapted by Tunde Babalola, from Femi Osofisan’s novel of the same name, this film about love, perseverance and fate unfolds through Kashimawo’s reminiscences of his hardscrabble childhood in the southern Nigerian town, Abeokuta.

MA'AMi makes its worldwide online debut on www.dobox.tv/maami on the 5th of June, 2013.

14 comments:

Can't wait to get this. Love τ̣̣ђё story line.

Bullshit!

Nice 1...yaaaay 1st 2 comment#MC#

Zunny said...

Yaaagaaa!!! Mourinho's return

Looks like its going to be a really good movie but i dont get why the guy keeps screamin ma'ami every 5 seconds quite distracting. Ill be looking out for it thoughlove funke akindele movies

Guineacar said...

Its an old movie boo. Saw it last year sef.

Yahll haven't seen d movie....... Its really nice and the cinimatography is awesome. Its really touching and not at all as corney as I was expecting

Movie dat I have on my laptop

Really can not wait to watch!
Jose Mourinho is back

That wasn't a good trailer, doesn't say anything about how good the movie might be.

B€£ said...

U all need to watch MAAMI and I meant.I mean when I watched dis movie @ my school when Tunde Kelani came to show it I was crying while watching it.I cried from d beginning of d movie till d end,I mean dis movie was so touching,suspense filled,and surely learnt a lot from it.

nice movie

mtchew,this overrated movies,#hisses#

Amazing Movie. It appears these dobox people have some quality movies oh, nice layout . definitely more quality content than iroko. Will definitely subcribe