Kanye West crowns Lil Wayne the best rapper alive | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 March 2013

Kanye West crowns Lil Wayne the best rapper alive

Lil Wayne? Not Jay Z? Lol. MTV just released their list for the Hottest MCs in the game and when asked who he felt was the best rapper alive, Kanye, who was placed at No. 7 in the list, picked Lil Wayne.

Here's the thing; Lil Wayne and Jay Z are arch enemies...and being Jay Z's former bff, one would have expected Kanye to pick Jigga. Besides Jay Z is a better rapper than Lil Wayne, right? Stop the beef Kanye...lol

Anyway in an interview after the MTV list came out Kanye explains, 

"Yeah, #7 bothers me. I think that Wayne is the number one rapper in the world."
See the rest after the cut...

"I just think he’s like, you know, him and Jay and Em (Eminem) and certain people are just the greatest rappers of all time. For me I feel that in order for them to put me as #7, they had to bring up things that they didn’t like [about me]."
"[Like] They didn’t like the Cruel Summer album. And I’m like, “That’s a compilation. It ain’t all rappers on G.O.O.D. Music.”
"Cruel Summer got “Don’t Like (Remix),” “Mercy,” “Cold,” “New God Flow” all on one joint, you know. And “Clique,” and “Clique!” You can’t name five records like that on no album. But they wanna diss me and be like, “He did Cruel Summer and he can’t say he ain’t part of it ’cause he’s on eight records…” Like they wanna try to—ain’t nobody bringin’ up that “Diamonds” remix verse. There wasn’t no verse in a year that’s fuckin’ with that verse."
"It’s definitely not based on a body of work, but possibly could just be overall rap, MC swag. Sean is a great rapper, period. It checks all the boxes. What happens is with them, with these types of judges and people who review it, when you come in, I had like the pink polo and the backpack and I’m checkin’ all the boxes of that Tribe Called Quest era and J. Dilla and all that, so they wanna champion it. They don’t like Givenchy Kanye. They don’t like Kanye in a kilt. They don’t like Kanye in a relationship."

164 comments:

Abeg Kanye should shut up n go n be reading baby books...dude can't even make a coherent sentence...Kmt! We've noticed u, take a chair n place ur add on it. Sorry ass!

That's his opinion...

Dezzy said...

Linda you are just fishing for trouble where there is none...

this dude is worst that a woman.. sell out fag

His last part of d interview is Deep...they don't like givenchy kanye,they don't like kanye ℓ̊n Kilt,they don't like kanye ℓ̊n a relationship. Although I'm nt a fan of his,kinda feel pity 4 him...but seriously dis beef has to stop..lol

Who ask am? 1st to comment. Yipee

everybody has a right to their own opinion, whether they are friend or not. like for me, the best rapper alive is olamide!YBNL! BABA IYA EYAN

If Kanye is 7th, and Jay, Wayne and Em are 1st, 2nd and 3rd, who's now 4th to 6th? I just hope Drake didnt make that list sha.
As per Kanye's voting, he has every right to choose who he wants. Friend or no friend

Abiolajnr said...

I actually listened to Kanye west calling in on the Radio show and i think, he actually saying Wayne is the number rapper in the world, that's kanyezzy beefing right there, considering he used to be Jigga bff and toured with him and made dope on the watch the throne tour....Dont bite the finger that fed you Yay. Well if only we(the public) knew on what basis this was judged on, if you'd ask me based on achievements then kanye should be over the top at number5 and not Sean and all that shit kanye was saying on that Radio show wouldnt mean a damn thing.... And guess what Rick Ross made a mess outta that God forgives and i dont album, if he had made that "Rich for ever mixtape" an album he would have sold double platinum trust me, that rich for ever mixtape was doped, God forgives and i dont just didnt cut it.....I'm out Abiolajnr

Free this Guy pls!

*Kingsley* said...

He should sharap! With him ukwa head! All this 'cos Jay Z chose Justin Timberlake over his crappy black ass! Ignorant illetrate!

http://definitelykingsley.blogspot.com

Alex Abiolajnr said...

I actually listened to Kanye west calling in on the Radio show and i think, he actually saying Wayne is the number rapper in the world, that's kanyezzy beefing right there, considering he used to be Jigga bff and toured with him and made dope on the watch the throne tour....Dont bite the finger that fed you Yay. Well if only we(the public) knew on what basis this was judged on, if you'd ask me based on achievements then kanye should be over the top at number5 and not Sean and all that shit kanye was saying on that Radio show wouldnt mean a damn thing.... And guess what Rick Ross made a mess outta that God forgives and i dont album, if he had made that "Rich for ever mixtape" an album he would have sold double platinum trust me, that rich for ever mixtape was doped, God forgives and i dont just didnt cut it.....I'm out Abiolajnr

HER said...

I love Kanye! Kanye told them.. He should be at least No.3 on that list, who ever compiled it is sick in the head!! Nobody can mess with Kanye,he is the best! Love his interview.. Love his bragging self..

Linda u talk like a bush girl sometimes, what do u want him to say dt he disagrees dt lil Wayne is the best rapper alive when the list is already out and start up a beef or so dt u pple can say he is jealous cs he was no. 7 on the list? He said the greatest rappers alive are lil Wayne, Jay, Eminem and a few others, I guess you didn't read that part of the interview and just decided to focus on the negativity.

Oh sharap lil boy! Such silly tantrums, jayz will speak later and tats gonna be the stinger defo And will keep him low forever! Jigga the man, ma man in denzil washington's voice

Daniel's Chronicle said...

Kanye kanye eh why name Lilwayne when you know that you are the best of all rap dawg, leme go with you bigup to YMCMB#Lilwayne

I Get Nervous Before Performance__Maryland Singer Von Taehttp://leaknigerianews.blogspot.in/2013/02/i-get-nervous-before.html

Jumyk said...

‎​​​Ɣξ§, he's worth it. Lil Wayne ‎​ℓ̊s very ‎​​Ĝ∞∂.

But kenye shld av been in top 3 tho...I go wiff kanye, lil wayne is berra dan jay z ...

Timothy Ozovehe said...

Jay z all the way.... I tot they use to be great pals, how come kanye is now beefing so much.

I don't think kanye is saying dat out of beef linda bt d honest truth lil wayne is d best rapper cos he's good

"I just think he’s like, you know, him and Jay and Em (Eminem) and certain people are just the greatest rappers of all time" Take a look at that statement by Kanye again, didn't he mention Jay Z too? Kanye is just being diplomatic here, he doesn't necessarily always have to mention Jay Z is the best rapper, that would make him look like a douch bag!

Jehnypha said...

Ehyahh @They don't like Kanye in a relationship. I pity him now lol
But I luv that he's standing by his woman still!

Kanye n hz wahala sha....kim hz possesed him

Linda shey jay z n lil wayne did a song 2geda: Mr carter. So hw n wen did dey b cme enemies?

point of correction kanye,.......lil wayne dont fuckin rap,d punk talks.

Which kain grammar be this now. I couldnt even finish reading it. Anyway this just confirms kanye's immaturity. I just cant wait for when all the scales falls off hes eyes.
By the way, why is he smiling like an idiot in that pic?

tukor said...

but wizzy is a better rap naa than jigga. no beef der

Linda, if dey beef eachoda, its der prob bt d problem here is y is jay-z distancin himself frm his bff, he is married wit a kid den y can't he allow kanye date or marry whoever he loves. Dis life is all abt choices n kanye has made his choice, weda kim is a porn star or ashi, her man still love her so pls jay-z shud let him be.

Shut the hell up kanye get of that ladder u climbed up and go buy some nappies with all ur millions, ur really starting 2 do my nut in with all ur self promoting is it u that is meant to blow ur own trumpet..humility goes along way,u block head

Kanye, pele.

Tiger

What the fuck is he saying??? None of that made any sense! Hows he even number 7? He can barely speak english! Linda, a much more sensible follow up to that would hae been who the other rappers were...not this lazy ass cut and paste!

That's the world 4u o! Forget "COMPLIMENTS" and chase "ACCOMPLISHMENT" ...Baba K'

Mz nike said...

i support kanye.....much luv for dwayne carter.

Mz nike said...

i support kanye.....much luv for dwayne carter.

opex said...

kany is right.

He is now behaving like the kadashians ,he is going down small small,he should watch it!

Lol..... Kanye west shld grow up already.... Eeessssshhh
Nf Linda , I agree that lil Wayne is d greatest

Kanye is just 2 stupid 4 my liking, am begining 2 HATE him now. Pls show maturity... I don't rilly lik Jay but liking him now cos is not sending u, jay is a MAN, as 4 Kanye is a boi...

Yeezy!!!!!!Lols. This niggaz Ego is so so big(phew!)...Av heard it said that all kanye cares about is hisself!..He's actually not happy he was placed 7th...In 2006 MTV awards when he was nominated severally but didn't win any award he ranted like crazy...said he was never gonna attend. MTV's again.........now his 7th....and same shit!...always feelin like he the best!! The nigga good though!!...with 21 grammys in his kitty..(6th heighest winner ever.....JayZ has 17grammys)..he should start being thankful for what his accomplished and stop whining like a lil gurl errtym he don't win ist position!........Aymii

simple baby said...

what's he saying? any english translator in the house please?

KANYE, YOU ARE JUST A D*CK. MAYBE YOU NEED TO GAY OFFICIALLY HOMO, SO WE KNOW YOUR SICKNESS AINT JUST MENTAL DISORDERSNESS. YOU COULD BE CONFUSED IN THE NIDDLE OF THE DARK TUNNEL TOO AND THATS AFFECTING YOUR RUN AROUND EVERYWHERE.

What he said

“I think Wayne is #1 rapper in the world,” he said. “Him and Jay and Em are just the greatest rappers of all time.”

Linda.stop peddling bias gist 4 sensationalism.nothing wrong with Kanye and jayz.he never threw shade @ him as you are insinuating.he gave his honest opinion.you may no see your sister or best friend as the bes designer,or musician around.despite their success

And why say jayz is better than lil Wayne?on what basis?you actually know nothing about rap.stick to blogging.

kim na badluck 4 u my guy ur carreer is sliddin down kanye west wise up joor. 1st to comment heheheheh

I understand ye! Remember when he said the only rapper he has respect for is Wiz khalifa? Lool...get it? :D

VITALINFO said...

Yes, lil wayne is better than jay,

Nigga Raw Nwanne is a better rapper joor! Two fingers in the air for the King of eastern Hip Hop!

*signs*@least u know (they dnt like kanye in a relationship),bro,dnt beef my mr jay,it ain't his fault,he doesn't wanna get stained like u ave,by d way life is too short,buckle ur loosed shoes n run outta number7 if u so dnt like it!kim pls pop champagne,to carry 7th for that big class nor be beans @all

Olumide Samuel said...

Sentiments apart, I'll pick Jay Z & his rap in 'forever young' is still one of my best till today...

Jigga is a great rapper,but contemporary Wayne is d best rapper now.
but dat notwithstanding,I guess things av fallen apart between Kanye and Jayz.

I like the last part" they don't like kanye in a relationship" he is already aware that kim is ruining his image, he is now being controlled by the kardashians,magazine and blogs now refer to him as mr karadashian.

I don't think wayne n jay are rivals cos wayne said it at the beginning Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡f his career (saw it mtv) that he looks up to jay and want †☺ attain d same height jay is. The issue of arch rivals I think is just staged.

My girl a superstar all from a home movie!..... lol

Posing nude with kim on a magazine cover was his greatest mistake, nobody will ever take him serious, while he is there kissing the kardashian arses, jay and bey dines wit the most powerful president in the world. No wonder jay kicked him to the curbs and adopted a more reserved justin timberlake.

Francis said...

Am disappointed you wrote this piece ,I suggest u stay on ur lane n write bout stuff u know about cos u evidently dnt know nothing about rap music.The fact dat kanye mentioned wayne to be the best rapper alive dont mean he has any beef with jay,Am sure its just his own opinion.Has linda ever listened to the whole album from The carter 1 to IV the answer is NO.please stop spreading rumour about an on going beef that dont exist . ruff68910@yahoo.com

Lil wayne is beta dan jayz jor.

Lool, I cant wait for number 2 and 1, we still have Jay, Eminem and Weezy...but there r only two spots left. I love me so Em'rap but he might not be there cos he hasnt really done anything new. but that dude can spit fire

wazobia said...

What abt idris abdukareem my brother..dis rating is fake

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Aaaaaaw poor kanye... Dey shud let him love jor!*dey don't like kanye in a relationship*

Kanye is better than #7 and Tunechi aint just as good as Hova...Drop the beef aspect,Jay Z is tha Bossy

I love em both but honestly by a long stretch lil wayne is more versatile than Jay Z.
You need to listen to Him and hear what he does with words.
And please there is no beef between Jay Z and Kanye.

isaac said...

Linda pls o.lil waayne is a beta rapper dan jay z anyday anytym.

Ώã beefs jor.

@AnnahWithAnH said...

Ehya, y am I feeling for Kanye? Bur seriously, its a free world, n one shouldn't hate d other simply cos of who they dating.

fancy bamidele said...

shio...see as Lil wayne spoil d picture

Ur heading is quite wrong, if you listened to him on the radio stations, he was like Jay, Em nd Lil wayne are kinda like the best rappers alive. He was being real, he was more disturbed he was no 7

LooooL, Linda have u seen Toni Tones pics? Waiting patiently for you to post with my pop corn ready *evil grin*

Is jigga really beta dan wayne?? Don't fink so..wayne's wordplay is impeccableeee!

U can't compare a tatoo-CHICKEN to a BULL--compared to "jay z",LIL wayne is "LIL"--##”Even though women change/ I will
always like dimes”#(dats lil-wayne)---#---
"Yo, I got slugs for snitches, no love for
b#tches,
Puttin' thugs in ditches when my trigger
finger itches"(dats jay Z)---"d diff is freakin clear##

Lil wayne bestt rapper alive.......u most be joking....I have been a very faithful Hip-Hop music apostle....and 2 be sincere...non of dem cut d list 4 me.......these lame dudes with wack music......wack rap style....poor lyrical content n poor poetic delivery.......can we pls go back 2 d 90's.......Damn I miss real hip-hop music...

I think he should be in no 4 behind Lil wayne, jay Z, Eminem, he deserves it. They should stop using his private life to dizz him!

ivy said...

Kanye rily thinks he has fans, huh? He hasn't realiSed ppLe don't care bout him, he's lyk a crying, spoilt baby.

Is jigga really beta dan wayne?? Don't fink so..wayne's wordplay is impeccableeee!

Tee B said...

Truth! Lil wayne is a better rapper than Jay Z. Put sentiments aside o Linda.

Chris Brown Smokes Weed on Stage in Ghana at his concert. This is just unbelievable.

But Lil wayne is one helluva rapper. He is dammmn good, linda, u need to listen to more rap music. I love Hov, but Em and Wizzy are so good. Linda, just stick to blogging, rapping aint ur thing

Why beef Ye?? Linda just expanded this whole thing, thats why she is a blogger. It needs to sound juicy. Yall should check out perezhilton.com and u'll know what I am talking about

MEN GROW UP ABOUT HIP RAP... LIL WAYNE IS THE REAL GAME.. KANYE WEST, JAY Z, ALL RAPPERS IN THE GAME KNOWS WHO THE KING IS... LIL WAYNE RAPS TIGHT. NEXT EMENIM ND THEN JAY Z...

Who z immature here,ddnt he mention jay as 1 of d greatest rappers of all times

Dumbass it was an interview,was he meant 2 be silent wen asked ?'S

Shuttup hater oshi,he can barely speak english,but he produces all jay z's song,whether u like it or nt kanye z a mad rapper

Y r u dumb like dis ddnt he mention jay z's name,as he now thinks lil wayne z d best nko

Thank u,u are d only 1 dat has sense here and can read

Polishjuice said...

Jay-z and lil wayne arch enemies?? smh.... Where did you get that from??

Olamide nko?

My dear u get brain jor

Please tell her oh! On linda ikeji knows kanye is beefing jay z! #shallow!

JAY Z IS THE BEST RAPPER.

CHECK HIS REPUTATION

SEE HOW LONG HIS BEEN IN THE GAME.

LIL WAYNE OR KANYE

HAVE NOTHING ON JAY Z

JAY IS THE RAP MASTER. PERIOD!

Slimy said...

Nobody mentioned ma swthrt TI,,am nt going wit dat list @ all. *sobbing* as 4 kanye, take a bck seat(oche azu).

Best rapper alive (under 30)
Lilwayne
Jazz
Eminems

Greatest rapper ever
2pac
Nas
Source:
http://www.cokerhope.tk

Jeny-alorah said...

1st of all, if Jigga and wayne are arch enemies...why re dey standing next to each oda in the pixure and why is Jigga's hand on wayne's shoulders?

2ndly....Biko why is kanye looking soo horrible in that pixure ?

3rdly...Olamide and Phyno are the Best rappers Alive...shikenah.

Lil wayne and jay dont have any beef, its actually jay z and birdman, notin concernes weezy 4 dia and kanye is also important to jay z cuz most of his successful songs and albums were produced by kanye west.....at d moment weezy is beta dan jay z but wen u rate them over time, king hova is obviously beta

Willadebo said...

What's with the hate against Kanye West? The last part of his interview was truely deep. They complain when he kisses, touches, hangs out with Kim...I think they should just get over him & stop riding on Kanye's dick already. He's entitled to his opinion. I like all the above rappers & am ok with whoever wins so far it aint that fucker called Trinidad James, that nigga is an epitome of WACK!!!

@willadebo

Olamide is the best

this fools has come to the end of the road he aint seen nufin yet he lost hs place on the A list wen he started to appear on reality shows with trash and family like 50 said and i quote 1 mans trash is another mans treasure he is starting to bite more than he can chew step aside go make babies with dat media sellout n forget bout ur career. jiggy is nt on ur level n see u @ d bottom of the foodchain if u keep runing ur mouth

since kanye got involved with kim he new wat he sign up for,but dude is inlove i jst fink if dey all love their self b4 dey will support his decision,nd stp dis kitten poppy attitude wen they are nt ruggedman nd 9ice.

skulls said...

Gbam!!...nd fdr jay nd lil Wayne r not enemies...they made one of greatest rap collabos..so dnt knw whr u gt ur story Linda....Nyways kanye is a superb rapper....top 10...

Lose Weight said...

Is Kanye wests and Jay Z beefing each other?

Nakpozie said...

And so?............

Nana Ekanem said...

LOVE HIM OR HATE HIM, KANYE IS MAKING HIS MONEY AND SO ARE LIL WAYNE AND JAY Z. NO AMOUNT OF HATING ON THEM IS GOING TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE. KANYE IS ENTITLED TO HIS OWN OPINION AND ITS AMAZING DAT EVEN PEOPLE DAT DONT LISTEN TO RAP HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY! KANYE MAY BE BRUTALLY HONEST MOST OF THE TIME BUT HE'S TRUE TO HIMSELF!

Jay Z joooor

Ehn ehn how can u say jay fed kanye,kanye used 2 produce all jayz's songs,he has 21grammy's and jayz has 17grammy's get ur facts ryt

Lmao...u're sick

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Seriously.... I need a translator. Haba kanye!

Yer tru talk jare!!!Gbemisola

Learn how to make public comments,stop been insolent,it shows how crude u are!How can u tell someone who u don't really know that she talks like a bush girl sometimes?So,what actaually are u doing in 'a bush girl's blog?'Grow up people!U don't correct ppl wid insults.SMH

##asin!!!I pity the dude!!!he must be goin thru a lot.....
N yeah he shld be no 4!anyone saying odawise is just Pure BEEF!

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Just love reading comments on this blog. Loooooooolllllllsss

My thot exactly... Dat was dsame tin she did wen she gave us update on dat oscar's case. U quoted dem wrongly, picked out only points beneficiary to u only. Dun mislead us, if dis wat u want 2 do, do it well...if u like dnt post my comment, @least u got d message.

@ ur age u r still doin dis nonsense??? Smh!

Exactly, I found it quite difficult to follow .

lil wayne deserves dat position in terms of his clever use of metaphors but id always give nas thumbs up before any1 else...so if kanye says lil wayne, then i believe he is right...nuff said

Omaa... said...

Dis guy is such a child!! My God, he has soo much bitterness in him, itz sickening!!

Lil'wayne all de way. Lil'wayne is beta than Jagz. Jagz knows dat and dat one of de reason he is in bad terms with lil'wayne. Just like Ronaldo and messi

Abeg tell them oh.I luv wizzy n I think he is much better than jayz.but when it comes down to who does it 4 me TI does.His raps make sense die.his cuteness is on another level.jigga ain't got no words dat I wanna listen 2.

Dear Linda

Please stop posting hateful comments that contain derogatory words. It is 2013, take a cue from your fellow bloggers. Please help in the development if our nation. Some if these words used are not fit to be posted publicly. Pure hate. I wonder why "Blogger" doesn't automatically block certain words. Please try and educate your readers using racial and homophobic slurs by not encouraging their abuse. Thank you.

I hope my comment posts this time seeing as you never post them usually :-)

Shift jare.. What's rap ? Rap is talking @ a very fast speed.

Now Kanyes smile has changed, look at him and look at the others. Thats more like a kardashian photo shoot smile....... Hehe hehe.

Chidozie said...

people let us be real , wayne could be crown best rapper reason he done more feature and more songs, he didnt say wayne is the best lyrics.
if you are not in the game you wont understand how the business runs, Nas is alive Listen to Royce Da 5'9, slaughter house and many more good mcs, two different thing.

Wayne didnt come out with beef, his the news school hip hop leader like kanye and big sean forgive me soulja boy, all them bring and ass for give me for the use of certain words here.

but the whole of that new hip hop thing, wayne is the king.

Real hip hop mcs are always taking side eg east coast mcs and west coast.

The only new real Mc breaking Away from that is Kendrick lemar.like Eminiem did at some point in his life. but still Detroit Gang leader.

I remember snoop admitting the reason they never made much as new hip hop head was because their time you only stick to your zone.

we don't rock with eats coast N***** we only do west coast. one of the occasion nas jumped off his truck coming toward him snoop, n men was about reaching out for their thing please author censor (g*n). he told them naaaaaa that is nas the real G from New york .

i know im not the best writer but you guys get the idea of the whole thing.

Final point best hip hop doesn't mean you are the best in lyrics or production it simple means you moneytized all coast.

If you check Jay and Wayne
lil 14- 16 year old in will buy wayne record but wont buy jay record.

up to date tupac is still the best hip hop or record seller in hip hop, Remember the reason jigga said to Nas i am better than you , listen to super ugly and Jay reply. i rocks shows pay my bills but you the best mc broke A*** N*******

once more pls i apologies for the use of N Words and A*** thank you all.

pls check this interview, Jay Z Interview - Howard Stern jayz saying Michael jackson thriller album is the best album ever made.

How is Jigga a better rapper than Lil Wayne? Whatchu know about rap? We talking Real Ol'G rap not the commercial shyte all over the place. Sit down relax, listen and understand, then come to a conclusion. Don't just buy into the hype!

i need a used but clean hp lp with graphic card memory 1gig or above ram 4gig or above harddisk 500 or above ssioazt@gmail.com 08101158292

Na wah o! Na how dis guy manage toast Kim? Translator please!! Ah!

Anon 8:20 gbam υ̲̣̥
α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ jxt dia!!!! End of discussion....next pls

PLS I AGREE WITH KANYE JOR ...WIZZY IS THE GREATEST MC

Dude....It's,My girl a superstar all from HER OWN!got it ?

Thank u! And most of Jay's grammy's came frm hez songs wt kanye! Hs any1 wondered y jay is always in sm collabo wt sm1?swiss beats,alicia,rkelly,bey,kanye,JT? And jst so we r clear,Eminem is the best rapper.

Y'all must be fucking dumb for y'all to say y'all can't read that..you must av a problem with ur understanding faculty, and if u don't know shit, u don't av to feel like u do and say shit! Quit the fuckery people and the hating, Kanye don't care shit about what y'all say! And if u don't see the truth in what he is actually saying, then he was talking about you!

Killer_Keed!

Rockworld said...

Linda I don't think you are well informed in hiphop issues. Lil Wayne may not be close but they are not arch enemies. And I really believe Lil Wayne is the best rapper alive and Kanye confirmed it. Jay Z is about the most successful financially but certainly not the best rapper.

cicy said...

Is the bottom of the food chain not where u belong?
Pls, face ur miserable life and stop blabbing!

Uche said...

Most of u here obviously started listening to rap song when Lil Wayne started rapping. Do u even know wayne's first album and Jayz's first album? Wayne is good alright,but only kids of 90s will rate him over Jayz and nas. Yes,he uses metaphors and wordplay but how much sense and reasonable positive message does he send thru it all? Sorry to bust ur bubbles kids,but jayz and Nas is better than wayne. And hey,jayz been in the game for like two decade now and still selling platinum. Check all their albums,listen to them all,then u will understand.

Uche said...

As for Kanye and Jayz,there are no beef,the guy(kanye) was honest with his answers. What he really meant is,"I have no objection with wayne, Jay and Em being at the top because they are actually the best alive". How does is that a beef to Jay? Just like coaches of soccer,when u ask them about their fellow coaches do u expect them to castigate them? Ask Ronaldo who is the best player on eart now,he will tell u is messi,then ask messi who is the best he will tell u is ronaldo. That's being diplomatic people. Linda,try to be less bias dear.

4k thr criteria!it shuld go lyk ds,em,weezy,jay,nas,kanye,drake...em is da greatest!!alive or dead!

Gozzy said...

Kanye has his opinion jst like evry1,so Linda it doesnt necessarily mean he was beefing.And yes,i tink Lil Wayne raps better dan Kanye and Jay-z.

Na who bi ds Killer_Keed biko kwanu ? Agbero for USA wey no sabi tugbom...taaaaaa

Ha ha ha ha...can't stop laffin Eidris ke.

This dude is a woman, i just like how Jay Z is keeping shut, let him keep making a fool of himself!

All of them should be arguing as Kendrick is gradually coming up.

Hello, have you been here? www.facebook.com/1990shawarma #Soyummy

Hello, have you been here? www.facebook.com/1990shawarma #Bestshawarmaalive

Hahahaha Anon 12:10pm dumber than Kanye.

Well,he said it All 'Dwayne Carter Jn' (Lil wayne) being the best rapper Alive! No beefing or whatsover,but a piece of Advice Y'all should rather shut ur Mouth'S up if you don't know a shii* about a stuff and Kanye west is a very good rapper too likewise Lil wayne but I'll not rate JayZ above Lil wayne #MyOpinion #Tunechi Bless

D mumu doesn't even appear 2b d first on d list

U b big fool 4dt comment,Did wizzy tel u he is a rapper,u even leave olamide go dey kal wizkid.

CHei,buhahahah...u guys wnt kil me on dis blog o

You get sense jare...lol

U r d only one dt has made sense here...It's still Eminem dt tops d list o

Nd y has nobody talked about deir appearance...If na una naija celebrities,u guys wld v pikd on dem one by one. God is watching u,bloody hypocrites. D sooner we begin 2appreciate ourselvs d better 4us.

Dt lil wayne b like sumtin wey I no kno,wu dash am suit? Buhahhahaha.

Linda!! I seriously hope u read comments on this particular post,if u're being interviewed,are u gona say ur sis/relatives are the best in their respective field just bcoz they're related 2 u? Or bcoz u blieve its true?...jazzy/weezy enemies?? Based on what? Am sure a lot of American bloggers would av mentioned that in one way or the other// plzz....Jazzy is so not as good as Weezy,listen 2 each of them rap//with Eminem in the picture,Jazzy stil goes down the lane, reasearch well b4 u blog// or u stick 2 ur field,as one of ur readers adviced..
Twidie*

I.N.G ebube said...

dat list is done every year so its accrdn to achievement dat year ..nd kanye ma bro did nt drop eni cruis bodi of work wen he waz busi doin kim ...... i bet no 1 will b kendrick

Critique said...

'Nobody likes Kanye'...Dammit,that's deep.Tunechi has got something for wordplay man(he does profanity a lot tho,that's where Jigga comes in).Tunechi is the man.Hova 2nd best(@dat guy dat compared Jigga n Tunechi's lines...av u heard Tunechi's Run This Town(Off Jay-Z's Run This Town Cover)?)..oya compare the lines b4 u say nadaa...3rd best should be Sina Rambo(lmao,jokin ooo).
Em hasn't done anything significant for sometime now...Kanye remains up there with the best#myopinion

chaffer said...

I don't understnd all u guys N kanye...lil wayne aint gud dt much...yea he's got punchlines...buh he's kinda getting booring wif all his 'pussy' 'clit'...boobs N ass shits...nigerians think his great...americans think he's booring...like i read lots of american blogs..N dey yab lil wayne many tyms...u can even see dts y kanye said lilwayne fr him is d best..meaning dt he wasnt higher on d list...

This ur #gbagaun sef is a killer!!!

Was that english he spoke or ghetto?Linda slow news day abi pass the mic joooor

Linda has stopped posting THE GREMLIN"S posts...BUT WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY?????THE GREMLIN IS WATCHING.........

Linda what do know about rap song? guess u r playing wt dis blog shit now, this ain't your style... ***Lil is Far Bitter Than JZ...Check out BET Best 10 Rapper of the Decade and know whatz UP....

@Anon 9:51.... Who's the bigger fool now? He meant lilwayne-weezy,shallow mind

Anonymous 4:51 - And u are a tribalistic idiot! I can actually see that you have major issues.. Correct your mind whoever u are.

Anonymous 8:28 - U really have a problem understanding, don't you? Be honest to yourself, check ur IQ rate and reasoning, compare it to that of Kanye..u lost innit? I figured! Shit playa..

Killer_Keed!

Peter said...

my best rappers:

1) 2PAC( Greatest Of All Times G.O.A.T.).

2) Notorious BIG(aka Biggie Smalls).

3) Nas

4) Lil Wayne(Weezy)
5) T.I.(Most Handsome Black Rapper)
6) Eminem
7) Jay Z
8)Snoop Dogg
9) Dr Dre
10) Mode 9.

Lil wayne and T.i are better than Jay Z. T.I. raps are meaningful, wayne raps got great lyrics. Jay Z just repeat same thing over. WESTSIDE RULES!

Jay, Em and Lil Wayne didnt even make the list, Kendrick Lamar is no 1 and 2Chainz, no 2. I wonder what its based on anyway, maybe they are refering to last year's work

Kanya gave them on this one - “Diamonds” remix verse. There wasn’t no verse in a year that’s fuckin’ with that verse."

Dude ends with "My Style's Sex in the Shower" on his verse.

Kanye Rules The Rap Game just needs to manage his PR better.

My Style's Sex in the Shower... ha ha

Ghost from SDC is on that list Some say that im the GOAT and who ever mentioned two chains should listen to baltimore house music

Kanye and lil wayne are fucking garbage rappers. Kanye thinks he's some sort of god that can make his own little song in other artists music that are actually more talented then him like he's some epic figure. And Lil Wayne is a fucking ignorant douche bag that thinks rapping like a down syndrome dog is cool. They both have horrible messages in thier songs that have no fucking value. Even worse are the people who think they are good. Me amd my friends love rap but atleast we know quality.

I think lilwayne is the best of all time..

jayz is the best right now alive but 2pac and biggie is the best of all time

I needed to thank you for this excellent read!! I absolutely enjoyed every
bit of it. I've got you bookmarked to check out new things
you post…

My web-site ... einstein quotes