No word yet from the FRSC. More details later...More photos after the cut...
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Saturday 26 January 2013
Car plunges into the lagoon from 3rd Mainland bridge
No word yet from the FRSC. More details later...More photos after the cut...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
73 comments:
jeeez! over speeding? reckless driving? lost control? oh dear! i pray thy rescue all passengers onboard alive.
wow!
God pls help o
It is true, I pasted by around ebuta metta on d lane going to d mainland. I didn't see d vehicle entering but saw d crowd en vehicles parking.
Chei, could have been caused by over speeding. Driving on the 3rd MB is like competition, everybody wants to overtake everybody.
God's Design for Sex
I saw it wit my 2 eyes...
I pray 4 their safe recovery
Where d SUV na? I see only canoes
this is terrible... i pray de find more pple alive... only God knws what went wrong...
Tragic accident. Thank God for the prompt rescue by the fishermen tho. God pls help us on our roads.
ooooo my God,not again
Where's the SUV that plunged in nau? All I can see is a collection of boats and fishermen.
God Have Mercy.
I can't see the suv tho
How sad
I hope they are able to rescue the victims on time.
Are u kidding me!That's appalling!Hope there wil be more survivors.
OMG!!!,hope dats only the victim in the Car. Than God someone is alive to testify the story and how it happened. whether he/she is the only person in the SUV.
Hope it isn't a case of drunk driving after clubbing yesterday...hummm.. May God save them
oh my God how d hell did this happen
OMG!!! I pray the victims all come out of there alive
All i c z boats boats n mur boats..tot ur pics will b mur detailed.
Anyways thank God dey wer able 2 rescue some1.
Yemily.
Ye..I guess d driver was sleeping cos he drove straight into d water wifout any struggle....I jus pray he was d only 1 in d car
Toyota Sienna is a Minivan not an SUV
Wait Wait Wait! we don't have rescue agents on dat bridge? Oh! Hope no1 was in d car tho?
What exactly are U showing us Lin... Cos I can't make anything out of dem pictures u posted 'cept Ilaje fishermen all gathered
What an accident!
O! God av mercy on ur children.
Linda,I can't figure out anything from this pictures ooooo
I WAS THERE IT WAS QUITE SCARY GUESS THE SUV WAS OVERSPEEDING ND LOST CONTROL
kudos to ilaje fishermen
am proud of them because they dd not take their phones to take pictures while d people they could v saved go drowning
so where is lagos state emergency rescuers?????
mscheeeew
O! God this is sad..God pls save the occupants! And this sienna mini vans are good at throwing up!
All I see is the fisherman, no SUV
God bless d ilaje people
There should be proper investigation.hope it's not robbery gone wrong.
Ooh no!this is definately sad
That's so sad ........... A Toyota sienna is a mini van not SUV
I wander hw pple drive on that bridge. Anytime I look out into the sea it's as if the ocean beckons me to jump into it.
Linlin its a lagoon nt an Ocean*thank me later*
Hmm why is a raven like a writing desk...How did it happen how many people were in the car hmm.....
Jesus Christ is Lord!!! Is dat d only survivor? Only God wil deliver dis nation frm persistent calamities.
So sad
God save us!. Is there any update on this now?
Tnk God for d fishermen
Toksyb: Thank God for this ilaje people o I hope they were able to resue them alive.The way people speed on 3rd mainland baffels me a lot I don't go more dan 60/80 on my speedometer people just over speed and wen any lil tin happen they won't be able to control der speed its very wrong. It is well
I actually witnessed dis on my way to d island today & it caused a serious traffik...thi I didn't see any survivors as I witnessed d vehicles being pulled outta d lagoon...so sad
where is the picture of the car, or is it under the lagoon. i pray for all the victims. may God protect them
God pls save all everyone involved.
My people, still remember to put God first in all u do. Pls follow my blog, www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com
Make room for God's Word everyday of ur life. God bless you.
It is called a mini van not an SUV...I thank God for the man's life and the Nigerians that help rescue him. Good job lagosians!
Isn't it funny that the first responders are local fishermen on wooden canoes and not navy not Lagos waterways authority ..SMH
God pls help n av mercy on dis country Nigeria...
God av mercy....so sad*sigh*
Sienna drivers n other people that drive those caravans thinking they r jeeps or SUVs God will save them. They r too rough on the road. I sha hope the sole survivor is d only occupant.
Just 26 days into the year and these much calamities. People, pls make prayers ur friend this year ooo for you and your loved ones. It is well.
Al u dumies writin shit lyk u can't c d car,pls jump inside d lagoon.did dey kal it a gutter or a river whr u can easily c wats unda water its kald a lagoon mumu pple,re u afta d car or u re prayin 4 d victims.pls if u re afta d car it is nt too late go 2 third mainland bridge jump inside d lagoon n luk 4 d car dundi united.yemily,posh,watnigerianwomendealwithwealth or wateva n so stupid pple u re aal dundi's
D SUV dey hang for air! What do you think d car will do, sink dumbo!!!
Dis is 2 bad may God help us oooo
Dis is 2 bad may God help us
Ok, emmm aunty linda, I don\'t think its a must to post pictures o. U 4 just chill till u get some. Wtf r u showing us na?
You are a fool asking for the SUV. Don't u know it has sinked already.
Some people on this blog have serious issues with 'information', they are so information-disoriented that all they do is read LIB without getting full information about an issue from national newspapers or tv stations....LIB is only a blog, when the blogger puts information up, it's an expression of her own opinion on the events. If you need full info, check the dailies or at least listen to the news. If all you do in your life is complain about situations, you will not achieve any progress....(if you like, hurl insults at me, it's your job anyways)
Ocean ke....?? Linda, na wa for you o, 3rd Mainland Bridge don pass on top ocean again.
I thought you were in Unilag????
*rollin eyes** oje bi!!! U̶̲̥̅̊ wld v used ur 10 eyes...
Next time you are driving and it beckons make you jump into it ooo you dis ogbanje it's your people calling from the other side .
Tell them abeg, I wonder Ђδω. Sienna became a sport utility Vehicle.
@sexyboocalher.....what is ur business wit single mother comment?...anu ohia Dika gi...just mind ur self ...ode
The lone passenger flagged his hands and this alerted sailors, divers and fishermen. He was rescued and taken to the hospital after drinking so much water. He was however resuscitated timely and gave his wife's phone details and home address. We bless God.
Sienna oh, Jeep oh, SUV oh, CRV oh, Trailer oh, drive rough n u may be unlucky and have a accident...or even kill somebody. Let's drive like sane people pls
Swegbe!!
Thanks for this info sister, I guess you are the authority. We bless God.
Ohhh My God!..aaahhh..
Plz Aunty Linda wana b part of ya blog..u can help me post okay?tnx