3rd Mainland Bridge re-opens today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 October 2012

3rd Mainland Bridge re-opens today

The federal government will re-open the 3rd Mainland Bridge today Tuesday October 30th, one week ahead of the November 6th scheduled date of re-opening. The longest bridge in West Africa, which connects Lagos Island to the mainland, was partially closed in early July to allow for thorough repair works that cost the government one billion Naira.

What a relief!

39 comments:

DITLO said...

Relief??? won't this mean traffic like before?? u guys can still take ur ferries o!!!

Its the longest bridge in Africa!!!!!

passed by the bridge some days ago and still saw a lot of pot holes. why dem no patch all those holes at once?

spikey said...

*dancing*

Jenny said...

God help us, 1 billion naira. Why are most Nigerian insincere? Little or nothing was done on dat bridge. Too bad. God is watching us all.

Boladale said...

Praise the Lord, for the first time Government keep to their promise in Nigeria.

Linda you've never posted my comments. Not even my birthday greetings to you. :(

Well, its good news that the bridge has been refurbished. Secondly. The name is IBB and not 3rd mainland bridge as anti-IBB politicians have tried to coin it. Its not fair, let's learn to honour our heroes. Afterall, how many new major project have they been able to construct in lagos since the advent of democracy.

Pls follow me on twitter @TWEETERCABAL

Pls has anyone noticed that the sea level under the 3rd mainland bridge is rising? It's like u can almost touch it. Could it be as a result of the dredging along the Lekki/Ajah axis?hmmmmmm...Not funny.

but i read somewhere yesterday that it was still opening nov 6,if its opening today then that's even better

yayyyyy

Akindele said...

Thank God. I can now be driving my car to and fro Island.

About time. But i hope they fixed it from the foundations up oh and didn't just pull the magnets back together?Anyway well done to them.

What a relief indeed Linda, Lagosians can breath a little sign of relief now.

1 billion my foot!

Ope oooooooooo, ha finally. What a huge relief!

its actually 3.2 billion not one billion

Afi na real relief o.@ last

if this true.....i will b estatic wit joy...goin to work frm d island to d mainland aint funny.

VICKY DARL said...

Rapaire wht?...come and see pot hole everywhere...smmmmmm

Gidi traffic says this is not true. Who are we to believe now ?

I think this is one of the good news we've been expecting. Coming from Obaleinde to Oshodi was very stressful, thank GOD the road is coming back to the way it was, if i am not wrong better than before..

www.Ipromotebydempo.blogspot.com

Omo I don notice that thing tey tey...... Water must always find its level

1 billion or 20 billion ... the least we can do is thank God its getting opened .... :)

Fianlly

Its not in africa biko, its west africa, go aand read ur geography textbks!

HORDHUNHARYHOR said...

Can there be any oda kinda relief like dis. Thanks 2 d govt. for seeing 2 d deteriorating state of the road before it gets finally condemned. At least we wld no longer have our hearts in our mouths while journeying on it any longer.

I miss Nigeria ooooo!
Hope the bridge is better

To b sincere, hv nt seen anything done on dat bridge. Hv passed there several times buh ve nt noticed any hard wrk. Mayb ther pocket is empty need to fill it a little

lily said...

First tym i comment b4 bonario hahahaha. Dos petty robbers wud b so hapi enh.......dy wud resume 4 d pple dt wud fall victims, may God hlp us

hgggggggg

1billion wat?smh 4dis country

Wat do u knw... U re d one dat suppose 2 read ur book b4 u post comment! Learner

Anon 9:01am, wen ibb chop our moni comot you did not know it wasnt fair abi. Point of correction he is not a hero

This is the reason why ur comments are never published. Historical jargon! Utter rubbish!!!hahaha

Rapaire? This one na french word for 'repair'?na only one 'pothole' come de 'everywhere'. Nne nwayo kwa.

Hw can the name of a bridge be IBB? He only commissioned it.so does dat mean it is named after him??

Hi friends, its enormous post on the topic of educationand entirely
explained, keep it up all the time.

Also visit my page - http://nytimes626.com

smstreasury.com said...

oh! what a great relief.

smstreasury.com said...

oh! wat a relief, dat's great news.