Veteran actor Enebeli Elebuwa needs your help | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 November 2011

Veteran actor Enebeli Elebuwa needs your help

The actor is down with stroke and in the hospital. He needs our help. The AGN president, Segun Arinze, last week appealed to actors and actresses to assist him, and I've decided to appeal as well to well meaning Nigerians to also come to his aid.

To help Mr Elebuwa, pay money into his account to help with his medical bills and just general upkeep while he's unable to work.

His account details: Zaygay Elebuwa, Zenith Bank. Account No - 2002635910. Please help, nothing is too small. Thanks.

76 comments:

Atobatele said...

May God visit and heal him of whatever sickness he has. I wil do wateva am capable of doing and wil also continue praying for u. It is well.

sakara said...

will sure do....he brought smiles to our faces

Legaldiaries said...

Father provide for me that i may help him. it,s really disheartening. There's no Zenith bank close to my office but i will try and do something. My late dad went thru a protracted illness, Prostate cancer, and i remember what we went thru dt time! Get well soon sir.

Linda your approach for saying even it if just 5K is very wrong. Any donation that comes from the heart. Some folks might have 200 to donate. dont discourage them. Please post this and edit ur post accordingly.

amebo said...

eyaaaaa...... I feel 4him,he is one of ma favourite afta J.Esiri... Bt linda... u say jst 5k...u don pay ur own?n u sure say no b ur acc num u giv us so??!.ohoo. Wish him wel... Hmmmm......gbam!

Shadaybrity said...

This is really sad. Nobody should see him this way.
We would help in prayers and cash by God's grace.

amebo said...

i wish him speedi recoverin

Wish I could help. I will pray for him.

even if it's JUST 5k? Linda you are not in touch with the reality of most Nigerians. I wish him quick recovery. Physiotherapists have to be involved in his management as soon as possible

Wait ooo.....but I thought he is alleged to be Don Jazzy's father...would Don Jazzy let it deteriorate to this point before he does something?no matter (if any) what ever grievance they had in the past???

May the divine effulgence from the Cosmic restore him to perfect health.....So Mote It Be

@Anonymous 8:37 AM
He is not Don Jazzy's dad. Who you are talking about is Esiri who is Dr. Sid's dad.

@ Anonymous 8:37 AM
He is not Don Jazzy's dad. Who you are talking about is Esiri who is Dr. Sid's dad.

Is Don Jazzy not supposed to be his son? why is he not helping his popman? I wish him God's healing o, d man don old sef.

R u guys blind,where did u see even if is 5k, nawoo peeps.

methinks said...

sebi he is donjazzy's father's friend, hope he helps him (at least he get d money) or does he need to enter oliver twist competition b4 he comes to his aid?

when d man dies now, he will start spraying yeye money.

InofitShout said...

RE: Anonymous said...
what did he do with all the money he made from acting?
Sick and tired of famous people who made a lot of money and frittered it away only to come begging for charity at the time of illness.

November 23, 2011 8:38 AM
---------------------------------
Your comment is very disheartening, Do you know how long he has been ill and the amount of money he has so far spent? may God help your type.

anon 8.38am actors in his generation didnt make money. it is perculiar to his generation.

kinky babe said...

@ anon 8:17am was there anyplace u saw where linda said even if its 5k?y nt open ur damn eyes n read very well before talking rubbish,i don't knw y u guys enjoy insulting linda,its nt compulsory u comment on dis blog bt if u wanna comment,u beta read well its an advice.

melody said...

I didn't see anywhere linda indicated 5k,but I pity for dis man,I remembered when they hosted white party in benin sometime ago if u guys see d way he popping moet everywhere as if it was water and hε even went to his hotel room with 5gurls dat nite so all is vanity now were all d gurls naw they have eaten their share of d cake,well he enjoyed his life sha to d fullest,and let his co actors come to his aid,I wish him quick recovery anyway

lolo uno said...

hes not Don Jazzy father neither r they related rumour monger anon 8.37am....there hould be an actors guiledd association like d one in america, dat way they help themselves wen things like dis happen.its like a pension plan

beemborlar said...

this is a better and blessed way of spending money instead of buying a $200,000 or $300,000 car or even wasting money on useless tatoo &plastic surgeries.

sleekreek said...

@Annon Nov 23 8:38am.............dont talk like that,,if u have anything to offer,,pls do and if not,,keep ur lips sealed instead of talking rubbish.....do u know how long he has been in dis condition and how much he has spent on hospital bills???if u know what it means to get adequate treatment for stroke,,u wont talk dis way.....moreover most of this old actors/actresses didnt really enjoy the movie industry in their time compared to the younger ones now.......

May God heal him and quickly too.....will sure be a part of dis....it is well!!

sakara said...

LInda put 'even if ts N5k' maybe she removed it when somebody suggested some people might not have up to that and wld stl like to help and u people dont have to always attack eachother now, this is some serious issue...ts not easy to be down wt a stroke:-(

Legaldiaries said...

@kinky babe. if u look up, u'll see that i was third to comment. And as at that time linda put d comment "even if it's just 5k". She has probably edited the post. So don't spew what u dont know.

At Linda, i dont why u even edited d comment, because when i saw the post earlier, i was going to wish him speedy recovery till i saw dt my 5k could make a difference. No amount is too small actually, and if we are to be sincere to ourselves, most of d ladies here can afford that. Just forgo next month's hairdo abi?

linda put even if it was just 5K. she must have edited the text of that post!! That was a very wrong statement to have made.

i wish him speedy recovery and would try to do something.

where did u guys even see linda write 5k? na wa oo, u people just sit behind ur computers and be insulting people anyhow... rubbish

Anyway i will be helping with the lil i have, God plz see him tru this amen.
well done linda for the info

how sure are we that this isnt a scam?

I am sorry but does he not have ADULT children? I mean a man his age should have grown up kids by now, no? so how come they are not helping their dad? or are Nigerians now emulating the western culture where they abandon their sick and/or aging parents to their fate? I am just curious.

@cute girl of what importance is that story u just told hode oshi

NaijaScorpio said...

Is it that Nigerian actors don't make money? First Mr. Ibu could not ransom his wife now this? I pray for his speedy recovery. He is going to need physical therapy and all that good stuff.

I think Nigerians should start emphasizing preventive care. It doesn't seem to me that people take care of themselves until they become ill. Still can't believe Sam Loco died like that. Life sha.

May God help us all.

Amaka's Notepad said...

Anon 8.38 am. You sound so heartless and inhuman. How in the world do u think someone like Enebeli would LOVE to go a-begging???

Just pray this kind of thing does not befall you or yours cos then you wouldnt have the mouth to talk trash. mschewww

For the clowns that are shouting, there is this thing called "edit". Linda initially appealed and it included "even if it is 5k". And hence the first set of posters asking her to take down that part of the comment.

nollywood actors and actresses of his generation and time didnt make as much money as the ones now do and plus with extra runs as the ALL the actresses now do (no matter who they are) adds up to more money these days

THE MAN IS NOT DON JAZZY'S FATHER.
I hope that is seen clearly as loud as it is.

With all these Nollywood girls spending millions all over the place, it is difficult to understand why this man can not afford to take care of his health.After all na the same Nollywood all of them they act,abi?
He acts in far more movies than most of these girls who are building houses all over Lekki and buying brand new cars all over.
Unless the money is not from acting alone.
By the way, i will make a donation to the account later today but i am just thinking out loud.
Why is it that only the girls in Nollywood are the ones living big?Are they paid according to gender?

Will definitely do. I hope he gets well soon. People need to shut up if they cant help. You do not have to query what he did with his money while he was fit to work

The problem with some Nigerian men and women is that they forget about taking care of their body. Eating red meat, less exercise and drinking affects the body that you could be left dead by one single stroke or heart attack. Someone in Nigeria needs to start spreading the awareness of exercising and eating healthy foods. Imaging finishing one bowl of hard carbhydrate and then not even lifting off a single foot to work it out. He might have diabetes but that being said he can stay in Nigeria and get the treatment he wants, what is in India?! or is he looking towards the metaphysical where he could get rituals?!. Nigerians EXERCISE !!!!!!!!!! reduce eating starchy foods!!! lay off the red meat especially when you are nearing your old age !

Most of the actors we have can afford to care for him...they should stop begging the poor mass. Who will donate if the likes of jim ike, ramsey, genevieve, etc does not, those staying on water or the over how many jobless nigerians? Lynda, get serious.

Some pple are shallow. Linda edited d write-up & removed d 5k. So those of u who think those correcting Linda abt her 5k statement r mad shld be vry careful. Linda for yur info, nothing is too small. 5k is a lot of money 4 an ordinary Naija. Pls to those insulting Don-jazzy, Enebeli isn't his father. Rather Justus Esiri is Dr Sid's father. Get well soon man.

ALL THE FAKE HAIR AND FAKE EYELASHES THAT THESE NOLLYWOOD HOES HAVE THEY SHOULD USE SOME OF THAT MONEY TO HELP THIS MAN, DONT WAIT TILL HE IS DEAD BEFORE SHEDDING CROCODILE TEARS.

YALL DID THE SAME THING TO ASHLEY NWOSU, NOBODY HELPED.

ALL THEY KNOW TO DO IS APPEAR ON RED CARPET WITH THEIR MASQUERADE DRESSING.

FOR THOSE OF US IN USA - HOW DO WE HELP?

Nigerian Jobs said...

Its really a pathetic story. The money go a long way to resolving the health condition, but whats more important is that he needs our prayers as well.

me and you! said...

@Kinkybabe and cutegirl, late bloomers!! Linda has removed the 'even if it's 5k part cos dey yabbed her abourit. it was der initially. Linda learns fast that's y we like her. Lin nwa, u berra post my commnt o.

Just wondering what happened to this jolly able bodied fun loving man. May the healing hand of God be upon him in Jesus name
ME

Its too sad to see Actors Like this suffer so much. Nigerian actors and musicians know nothing about financial planning (no offense). You cannot tell me this guy did not make money, now his begging for help. I really wish him quick recovery really, but this is a lesson to up and coming actors and musicians. Take care of your health, invest smartly (buying Bentley is not investment), and know your net worth.
Like I advice my clients, Invest, get proper health insurance for yourself and your family. Stay healthy and active. Nigerian actors and musicians just live for the moment

Angel said...

@ inofitshout,8:38am: na wa 4u o, ppl like u are... just count dem. pray it does not befall u, ur mouth go close and ur eye go open, u go no as e bi.(angrily)

As for the people calling other commentors blind due to linda saying at least 5k,u just dont conclude that way. See matters in two ways. Two or more people cant be blind at the same time nau...i think what linda did was to update thereby deleting where she mentioned atleast 5k. I didnt see it myself but i think dats wat happened.
Linda takes corrections from her readers that what it means. Welldone girl.

God be with him.

These Nollywood association/guild should have some insurance fund or something, so they can dip in to help each other out...in times of emergency

Nigerain fucking woods are bastards upon all the money that Goodluck gave them they could not use it to help this actor we have a fucking problem!!!!

With all the celebrities in Nollywood, they can't raise money together. I'm sorry, I love to help but Naijas esp the big people have to learn to share and help others that are in need.

I pray for quick recovery, Amen.

This story is a perfect example that Nollywood need to setup some form of health insurance and pension plan for its members. If they already have this in place Bravo! if not, they need to start instituting some human resources policies so that their members can be taken care of with dignity in their times of need. I truly wish him the best. I have no money to donate, but I will keep him in my prayers.

Enebuwa said...

All of you here, conver all your comments to Naira and send to this man. It could have been anyone of you.

Oya now now. Hos account number is available. This is life and death matter. Use your next top up money or lunch money or anything, or eben substaantial, as you can, help this man and stop insisting and insulting.

Pls let's all pray for him.

Olusegun said...

Where are all those actresses and Jim Iyke them that have been buying cars up and down. Can't they help this man?? Na to pose near camaro abi wetin, Hiss!

This is the guy who did the famous 'Andrew' spot about why folks should stay in Nigeria and not leave for greener pastures...

Great to see how Nigeria has worked out for him (and for many others)

*LIFE*........Rubbish!

Linda, how can we outside of Nigeria assist. I don't have much but my heart can't take seeing a veteran suffer like this. We shouldn't allow this.

God forbid.. but if he dies, then they will throw a ceremony mourning his death. That's what these fools know how to do. So they can sit on those dated high tables with their ugly fat faces and eat all sorts of carbohydrates,and fatty foods.

oscar said...

Am sure Enebele had diabetes cos then on set he would specifically request from welfare to bring wheatmeal for him and he was always taking tablets. He is amiable and exciting to be with. Enrbeli is drama himself, immensely talented .God please intervene in his situation. Please Oh God

all of u callin don jazzy. If u dnt want to help or evn pray for him, no b by force. And those askn wat he did wt d money he earnd, is dat ur xcuse?

ugo3niti said...

Good question...'are they paid according to gender'.Wishing him quick recovery. He is one of my best.

Franklyyours said...

He used to be a very sexy Old sugar daddy-looking guy. Wish him the best..

Nigeria police caught stealing money said...

Our prayers are with you.

Cheap phones and laptops online said...

Lets rather than bitching about how big nollywood money is, and help this guy, he is just one. And Nollywood is different

My advice to al d actors nd actreses is dat d shld open a form of savings at d end of evry mth on which d cn rely on wen dis kind of situatin arises

God please heal him!

olufunke oguntuyi said...

What is going on in the industry so many death and sickness, are there no prayer warriors among them?

Nwankwo Joy said...

Linda initially put even if is 5k...she probably must hv edited it so dont hate pple for mentioning dat. I wish him speed recovery

CABONGO said...

The only advice I have to offer here is that the family should take this man to the Synagogue Church God of all Nation and see if that God will not heal him before looking for money.

I think that taking this man to Synagogue Church God of all Nation will not even cost more than 5K and receiving his healing there is also without any charge.

Let us put ever sentiment aside and save life which is more valuable than every other thing first. Thanks

Nikky said...

My prayer for u today is the Gods healing hand will touch u IJN

Zaygay Elebuwa, Zenith Bank. Account No - 2002635910..Linda how can this be his real name..ZAYGAY??..pls do confirm and let's help..stop picking on the man..their generation didn't get paid..and he's part of that 9ja culture..not eating well..everything in excess..
As James Brown once said the doctors kept telling me Red Meat would eventually kill me!!
Look at the the current generation gulping JD..Hennessey and all sorts WHOLE..think their doing guyman just killing their liver..

Chi Candy said...

may he recover soon...

ChristEmbassyChic said...

Peter said, "...silver nor gold, I have not, but such as I have give I thee..."
I recommend the Healing School of Christ Embassy... or he shld just go to Christ Embassy Ikeja, preferrably on a Sunday for Service and let the Man of God transfer the healing anointing to him, I'm sure Mercy Johnson knows what I'm talking about.
My mum called me some time last year, that it is stroke... ha ha ha, I laffed at d devil... I sent her straight to Healing School, today she is strong, HALLELUJAH! You should have seen her at my wedding last 2 weeks
Stroke is not normal, it's as a result of demonic influence, but of course medical science will have an explanation 4it, so brother Enebeli, go take ur healing by force.

Linda, make sure Enebeli sees this, or if u r accessible to him, make it happen 4him.
God bless you for doing this for him.

Awh mehn, God b with him... Sad story. Damn i hate Naija 4 this; atleast he woulda bin treated here in yankee then billed later n can appeal too

Nollywood actor n actresses don't make money at alll! Specially d men! The ladies have their rich men friend that spends on them! Gene is the only one that just started collecting 800k to 1m for movies. Usually they make 200k 100k sometimes 80. But u can shoot 20movies in a month. N make cool money. I know this very much cos iv tried acting in nollywood n these were the things I saw that put me off! They make absolutely NO money! Pls help this man!

@cutest girl, amibo. Who asked u? Mayb ur among d girls he slept with,wetin carry u go ther? Must u bring up dis topic hia? Ur d type that breaks peaceful homes. Rubbish girl.i wish him quick recovery. The should go to T.B Joshua or PST Chris healing school. I ll try my best2 help.

@cutest girl, amibo who ask u wetin u talk now? Mayb ur among d girls he took2bed. Must u make dis comment here? Is ur type dat destroys peaceful homes. Rubbish girl. I wish i cud c u n give u a vry sound slap so dat u ll go deaf, blind n dumb. I wish enebeli quick recovery. They shd take him2 Pst chris healing school or TB Joshua.

nyzo said...

I use to think Enebeli was don jazzys father.anyway i belive we all have concience and we know what is right and wrong.whateva we have to support him we should just give to him,not because they have imparted to our lives,but because whatever we do for people,indirectly do for ourselves.