Ruben Studdard is getting a divorce - wifey wants his money | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 November 2011

Ruben Studdard is getting a divorce - wifey wants his money

The 33yr old American Idol winner last week filed for divorce from his wife of only three years, Zuri McCants. Ruben lists 'a complete incompatibility of temperament' as his reason for filing for divorce. Now his wife is coming for his money...continue...

From Rumor Fix
Surati Zuri McCants claims Ruben Studdard who is giving her a $500 a month allowance has “substantial income” and she is requesting spousal maintenance and support and “an equitable division of all marital property.” She’s also asking for the following …

• to be the sole occupant of their home
• keep the 2006 BMW 530i she got as a Christmas gift
• attorney fees

Although she signed a pre-nuptial agreement, McCants is claiming that she did not “receive a fair and reasonable disclosure of liabilities and income” from Studdard. “The disclosure .. is woefully inadequate and meaningless that it smacks of fraud and deception.”

7 comments:

sakara said...

Akata girls no dey joke wt money now, Ruben shd know better anyway make he divide into 2...otherwise na gun go settle d mata for them

ole!!..when na so so gold digger they go run after...now see result..showing her true colours!!..honestly bloggers should be putting up wedding and divorce pics..what a contrast!!..

Ouch ! said...

Zuri McCants CAN get a job and fend for herself. She signed a prenup. End of story. Marriage is over, stop milking the man. This golddigger's claim is unreasonable, unfair and fraudulent. She should get a rollerblade and return the BMW, the house and pay her own legal fees :)

Eya...

Hmmn.. I am so tired of these celebs.. I love Reuben Studdard, so when I watched him on Moniques show a few months back, and he was going on about how solid his family was and Jesus this and Church that.. I was so very happy for him... and now this... Its so sad...

One min a bitch tell ya she loves you and drags you into this sometimes evil thing called "love" in a marraige.. When she's gat you were she wants you to be, you get to see the real evil in her.. Bitches be crazy today guyz.. Be Smart! Love could be evil sometimes.. Spell it backwards.. Spells evol buh still.. It's fuckin to find a girl you can trust!! #bitcheseverywhere

lol. What money? doesnt he owe the IRS out the anus?