Oprah Winfrey Coming Back To TV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 November 2011

Oprah Winfrey Coming Back To TV

Oprah Winfrey is coming back to TV less than a year after ending her iconic chat show, The Oprah Winfrey Show, which lasted for 25 years. She started her OWN network and said she would only work behind the camera, but apparently she's changed her mind because now she's returning to the air in a new show called - Oprah's Next Chapter - to be broadcast on her OWN cable channel starting in January. The series will show her meeting and chatting with celebrities in their homes.
Oprah's statement about her new show below...
After 25 years I got myself out of the studio chairs. I moved into the next chapter, and I am having more fun than ever - moving around the country and the world talking to people I'm really interested in getting to know and I think viewers will be, too,' she said.

24 comments:

bloglord said...

ds woman has touched lives....keep ur thing going ma'am. Godbless u

Whatever....she should make her mind up jor...

Thank God,I can't wait 2 welcome back!!!!Grt8 woman!!!!!! Cheers.

It's not easy to work in d background after so many yrs in d spotlight. I miss her show though, thank God she's coming back!

luchy said...

she has touched many lives i think it is better she come back

luchy said...

no cus for alarm she is welcome back

YESSSSS! i miss u oprah!

New Music.. Beyonce said...

Lol. Good for her...

Galore said...

I love this Woman

sakara said...

as if she believe n God....she feels she's god that must be worshipped....not a big fan of hers anymore....wish her luck

babe said...

more like its nt easy to be idle so the better to come back to work

devour said...

she is doing it 4 ailin OWN.

MadamNeena said...

I knew she wouldn't be able to keep away. It's been in her blood too long. Had a well deserved break, refeshed herself and is now thinking straight.
Welcome back Oprah!!!

She has to, she needs to make more money to keep the network going. I so want the network to be a success because it would be a pioneering achievement for a black woman.

Blue said...

I knew she will get so bored working at the back office! She is too hype for a non exploding role.

Linda, pls post my comment now!!!!!

..and why do we keep swinging with her decision/indecision??
No offence..i'm just thinking

She is a joke jare, I understand the Oprah craze, She is a huge fraud!!!

I'm soo glad to hear this, its even better for her health. I'm sure this come-back show will βε̲ more fun and class. #cant wait

she can't do without the attention and aduration of the gullible fans.

I'm soo glad to hear this news, its even good 4 her health as well and dis show wil βε̲ more fun and class. #cant wait

she does not know whether she is going or coming well that is what too much money can do to your brain yeye woman

Oprah, you too like money self! Leave the stage for the younger ones jare

Manipulating Oprah..waiting to slay another black celeb!!..this woman is just a front mehn!!..her best was probs a decade ago..u think they would be endorsing her with millions for no reason??