Kefee embarks on tour of Canada | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 November 2011

Kefee embarks on tour of Canada

Few months after dazzling her US fans, Branama Queen, Irikefe Obareki popularly popularly known as Kefee is set to hit Canada.

The Sapele born artist for three weeks will treat fans to live music and her choreographed dances. Her official tour schedule includes performances at Toronto 25th, Edmonton 3rd and Calgary 10th Dec.

Kefee's highly successful sojourn to the US saw her perform alongside Grammy Award-winning artiste, India Arie and Tyrese Gibson at The African Festival of Arts in Chicago.

On her expectations for the tour, "we have done it in the US and different countries. Now Canada should get ready to witness Africa through my music"

The UN peace ambassador is also busy working on materials for an upcoming album that will be released next year.

30 comments:

Atobatele said...

It pays to be an artist o.See d girl don change. Kefee you rock. What a good way of enjoying life.

Good for kefee. But Linda chereographed?

LOL...kefee to tour canada? You must be having a laff, Have you ever been to canada before, do you know how many nigerians live in Cnanda? I bet you she's going in some firend living room. STOP FOOLING YOUR FANS!!!

PS:What ever happen to London, I know some idiot will say you have a lot of people from 'BENDEL' in Cnanda.

Kev.

She should come to Saskatchewan as well.. lol

Pls Vote Emem Isong as Best producer at FLY ARIK PRIZE FOR AFRICAN MOVIE PRODUCER Competition: Please Vote For Her...Thanks And God Bless As You Do So. http://www.africafilmfest.org/index.php?option=com_acepolls&view=poll&id=3%3Athe-fly-arik-air-prize-for-best-film-producerdirector&Itemid=166

okay ooo

stories dat touch,no b only canada na calabar,who's a fool....

jk said...

oya come Edmonton!no news about it sha... anyways... we de wait u

grace said...

lol she is going to calgary? my friend stop decieving urself better go to Tdot or ottawa where there are many nigerians...btw i wonder hw many peole would even attend sha :P

Touring Canada? LMFAOOOOOOO....Jokes for days. Abi una think say Canada na America? Even if, WTF is she again? Apart from that Kokoro song yea, what else does she have out there ? Nigerians stay hyping mediocrity. Hissssssssss

Am not really sure who is handling her promo in Toronto...but it sure sucks....there is no hype, no buzz and nothing to motivate one to attend the show. That is for few who had seen it, most promotion were done on Facebook...hope she won't get the shock of her life, performing to the empty auditorium....wish her the best...

Olusegun said...

#dead! U people have finished the babe! But true sha, which kain yeye calgary and edmonton?? She better just come here to Tdot and call it a day! Besides, with the crazy weather we are having in Canada now, snow and fog. I dont think anybody is willing to leave their house becoz of one under-level musician. Not like na Dbanj or 2Baba, lol. The babe is going on Holiday jo and they're busy calling it performance. By the time she look @ ticket prices on WestJet, she go kuku stay in one city and cancel the rest! Lol. #okbye.

i am trying to find an appropriate response for this.

sleekreek said...

Ehhhh Kefee.....see all dis analysis for u alone.....o gaa

thats a good idea by her. atleast nigeria no the carry last

Tour in Canada??
bloody lies.
wetin she go sing?who go attend?
she should just say she is going on holidays.these Nigerian artistes are too fake for my liking.full of lies all the time.

even those of you who have crossed seme border will join and be forming what i cant explain....even if she is going on hols, it made news and you read it so plz quit hating......rabbish

Eniola said...

I'm happy you're growing stronger by the day. I love your consistency. Looking out for your next album.
Pray you find a worthy man in God's time.

If you can't explain it, then shut up.

The show in Toronto was a blast! Kefee rocked!!! Haters and jealous naija artistes keep crying..... I took a pic with her.

See wetin jealousy dey do pple o.hahaha ah ,she came to Toronto,she saw and she won the hearts of every1 that nite. Pls follow kefee1 on twitter if u missed to see d pix 4 rm the show. Shame to bad pple.

Kefee is actually dedicating a new song to haters like u. She sampled it here in Toronto.so watch out jealous ones. Hehehehehe.

Go girl!it's ur time so nothing can stop u ,they do juju,u do the Almighty God,they don't understand how u fly reason they cry whenever they see ur name. Heard u have a very good funny song 4 haters,I can't wait to hear it.

Kefee flew 1st class to Canada ,no promoter will fly u haters here's economy class,seating close to the toilet to seme . Lmao . Keep crying while my babe Kefee is flying.

Madam leave Kefee alone,go and breastfeed ur bastard of a child. Kefee is so so so ahead of u. U know urself. Get a life.

It's only pple like grace and some anonymous jealous pple that will choose to visit a place as cold as Canada dis season 4 nothing. Kefee is there to work n as much as it huntS or hurts some of u here,she sure is making her money,leaving lasting impression on the pple who come in contact with her. I bought a VIP ticket which qualified me to take a pic with her. She was awesome in Toronto. She's going higher n higher. Sit under n watch her in the sky haters. A fan of Kefee won't beef her,only wanna be's n jealous artistes n her ex.or ex's numerous girlfriends. We know u so pls sssshhh.....it

Kekede said...

You are such a wonder babe!!, I LOVE YOU

Dafe said...

Sweet chic.

Nkechi said...

I was waiting for d show in Edmonton. Kefee brought life to deadmonton last nite. No be sapele water o