Introducing: Nigeria's Next Super Model 2011 Winner - Imade Ogbewi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 November 2011

Introducing: Nigeria's Next Super Model 2011 Winner - Imade Ogbewi

18 year old Imade Ogbewi yesterday emerged the winner of Nigeria's Next Super Model 2011 Competition. Imade gets a brand new car, a round trip ticket from Virgin Atlantic to London, another ticket from Studio 24 to Dubai + 4 day stay at the Hilton hotel, a decoder from star times, $1, 000 worth of clothes from Rukkies Concept, and ticket to London for Africa Fashion Week, London. Congrats babe...

47 comments:

Just too sexy. Congratulations to you

Shadaybrity said...

The first thing I saw was BOOBS. Seriously I'm tired of seeing Boobs,boobs all the time,this past one week has been boobs galore. She's pretty though,congrats babe.

tuface's sister said...

she is prrrettttttttttty,,,those legs,,,am loving it!

Atobatele said...

Now i see why she's showing her breast for everyone to see. THE PRIZES.

Pricey said...

Looking at the first picture and I'm like OMG! Why show her breasts? Mtsheeew

Y wasnt she wearing any bra in d 1st pic?!!! Smh!!!!

devour said...

dont eva wear clothes cos there is nothing to hide anymore

Age 18 and her breast is showing like this?? Good luck to her.

Wow she is gorgeous compared to that mgbeke miss earth.congrats to her

She is gorgeous bt she shldn't av exposed herself lyk dt...too young.well congrats to her

There probably wasn't time for bra while changing...the show must go on! She's gorgeous and those prizes are fantastic, Linda u didn't mention all these things b4 i need to apply next year :D

y the need to show her breast though?

Oops said...

Must you show 'it'?

Surprise said...

She should not have put on bra in the 2nd picture. Afterall we have seen everything in the 1st picture.

Terrific Tony said...

Congrats Bolanle Ogbewi. I am so happy for u. And thank u Mrs Isioma Elumelu for transforming an everyday gal into a Celebrity...

Me said...

Morality and decency,all sacrificed at the altar of fame and civilization.

what is happening to our value system?

2011 American Music Awards said...

Breasts or nipples? Anyhow, if someone wants to expose theirs, what's it to you?

Me said...

Linda, the did not live up to the standard i had in mind. i have watched The Next American model so i expected much.
i think we should be careful when the name Nigeria is brought in so as not to rub us all in the mud.

sha d winner tried

nudity all in the name of modeling. some of these 'models' lack respect for their bodies.

is nakedness a requirement for winning a competition. congrats to you but plz put some clothes on.

lol...so thats all she gets for exposing her boobs and dignity at a young age of 18?too bad...ok keep dis pose and show ur grandchildren in the nearest future.so nowadays a good model cannot show their potential without showing their breast anymore?why do nigeria like to copy copy.

Amah Ikenna said...

lucky her...loving d height

chillysauce said...

I think d ppl in charge r exploiting/ misleading her. Even here in UK its still big news if boobies show like that. Even when its Kate that lets slip. Why would they give her something like that to wear? They could ve cleverly covered d nipples a bit for some dignity. She as well, no get mind? I love seeing models but girl, learn to have a certain standard for d work you do. Not everyone shows bare nipples. You mustn't do that to be successful

chie! see her Nipples! this my wish for every woman! lol.

nakedness in the name of fashion nawa ooo

desi said...

she is very beautiful and has a good figure but what's up with the display of boobs? not so cool

No Apology said...

wow!

stunning...

no more comment

abisola said...

linda's mini version.she's okay.lovely stature

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Congrats on winning. It cant be easy in the modelling industry, butu, am I the only one noticing just how naked she was? She for just walk completely naked na??

Plus why did the "No Ratchedness" or whatever its called blog or get hateful comments and this gets nice comments? Abi Linda and your small small deleting certain comments and accepting other comments don start? (na queshion i hask oh)

Mena

Having challenges recently, kindly help with your opinion/advice, will take whatever I can get ---> http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2011/11/see-me-see-trouble-my-pipupt-1_2784.html

grace said...

lol true talk @mena.

Kay said...

That flat tummy....hmmm! I am definitely stepping up my sit-up counts, big time.

deekay gburu gburu said...

MEEEEEEEEEN, Nigerians they cry oooooo! wats with the complaints about breast, what is in a breast biko nu? i suppose once una see breast na sex dey hungry una be dat, stupid pervs. please go and suck on plenty plenty so u can desensitize yourself, better still leave you cocoon and expose yourself by traveling, last i remembered there are tribes in the world that expose breast everyday without a care, our very own KOMA tribe in Nigeria na one of them. I ask again, what is in a breast that drives Nigerians crazy. make i hear word

xtyF1 said...

hahahah u took off the 1st pic, but anyway the 1st was too revealing, if she bears it all now, guess there is not much to see, thereby diminishing her career.

PLS WHERE ARE THE BOOBS EVERYONE IS SCREAMING ABOUT? DID LINDA REMOVE IT CUS I SEE NO BOOBS IN BOTH PICTURES. AND THAT GIRL BARELY HAS ANY BOOBS. NIGERIANS CHILLLLLLLL. SHE'S 18. IN MY OPINION SHE IS OLD ENOUGH. AND I DONT SEE ANY NIPPLES OR INDECENT EXPOSURE OF BOOBS.

LaDivalicious said...

sorry guys but y complain bout her breast, hv u got issues, i mean look at the outfit she is wearing, would it look nice with a bra? Jeez! real issues...That is why she is a model, models are like mannequins, no matter how ugly or beautiful it is the clothes that matter...

Y. Tee said...

She fayn!!! Good body, legs that goes on forever. But the display of boobs aint soo cool. Congratulations to her sha.

Surprise said...

@anon 5.25 PM...Linda removed the initial pictures that commenters are commenting about.

ah surprise thnks. now i get it

anonymous...@ all...please dont throw stones if you live in a glass house. is the breast your own? or your pikin breast....abeg, abeg, abeg!close your eyes if it offends your sensibilities. wetin sef? im sure you all have done worse than breast exposure. only God has seen you in the hidden.mtcheeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwww! keep casting your stones oh righteous and holy Nigerians... leave judgement to God.

i have heard so much about this show and the woman behind the show. I was one of those that believed the lies and i wondered so i went for the show.Thank you bola for the free ticket but i was shocked to see a world class show. The oyibos for the show plenty sha i think sey na naija next top super model i come watch it was more like america,britain and german next top model. If not the girls you would have thought it was a foreign show.Anyway all the lies told about this woman my impression turned ooo yesterday. We saw cars that were given previously,we also saw videos of the girls in new york , paris,south africa and all the other places. I beg who carry that rumour no do good ooo.I saw both local and international press na wa for naija rumour mills.As matter of fact a friend of mine who believed the lies asked me how the show was going and i said you need to be here to see and he got on the way and said someone else called to say it was crap and i told him to come that if it was crap i will give him 20,0000 he took the office and as he got to oriental hotel ball room he said oh my God .I saw a nigerian photographer who was a photographer to another event you ould see shock on his face and may God forgive us for believing in those lies we were told 2 yrs ago.Another thing i noticed was the international press but this joan woman like effizzy shaoooh .Did you guys see how the big yatch brought the girls to the venue with nigerian flag flying.you people should i beg leave this woman alone see pass you guys.Now i was invited by my friend to another model competition this time one with a foreign name there is so much difference between both. NNSM full of so much one i saw wura of virgin atlantic on the front row seat and three tickets for top three, i was at the other search there was logos of virgin atlantic with no high powere virgin representative.I saw decoders presented to the girls , a car presented to the girl, so much ticket to dubai by first group to the most expensive 7 star hotel in the world,another ticket by studio 24 to dubai at the hilton i had my pen and was writing and i was shocked.Another ticket by rukkies to london for africa fashion week at the other show it was a bouquet flower, and a bottle of champaign and a ticket to a competition.Nigerians we are suckers to lies na wa for us ooo i will like to personally apologise to this woman. She did not knowwhy i came to her and hugged her i was feeling guilty for all the rubbish i wrote on facebook. I beg i no easy madam joan you are blessed. Another thing i noticed was a man of God opening the show with prayer no wonder this woman cannot be destroyed.When i look back to the massive attack on her and saw the crowd and Nigerian press that came i told myself it is a matter of time.God save Nigeria. Nigerian top bloggers in the house niyi tabiti,abiola aloba, linda ikeji and bola akinboade under on roof na waoooooo.

Those her akara flat boobs that she was exposing nawa she has not even started modelling yet and she is already been carried away with showing her boobs very soon she would be showing what she should not be showing.

I hope you would not go the way of oluchi who would go to all extreme even to bear it all for modelling.Lets hope you know what you are getting yourself into mschew!!!

Linda took off the original pictures. so if it was nice to showcase our women this way..why take if off huh?.

After all we watch the American version of this and I am yet to see the models boob directly like this. Nigeria is really scaring me o.

LINDA, why dont you always post my comments?

@November 21, 2011 8:00 PM maybe you did not see the original pictures that showed her boobs that is why you are talking next time see the pictures before you open your mouth GOT IT!!!

Dr. Udegbunam Chukwudi said...

I saw the pic at another site and I must say it was tastefully done and she's got nice tits. Crazy ass folks screaming and cursing left right center. It's fashion and if you don't like it close your eyes. As if una no dey watch porn.

Abeg Imade, you fine no be small. And you get the body. I wish you Oluchi level of success and even higher. I hope you've got a runway swagger that's hotter than Naomi and Coco Rocha's :)

Any U-23 Nigeria Footballer Playing in Europe on this blog? This is your potential wife o. Believe it and it shall be so. Guys, you now know the reason for boobs exposure.

Congrats bolanle ogbewi I am so impressed,u are so beautiful and u got all it takes to be the next miss world. Keep it up