I heard about my removal on TV – Farida Waziri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 November 2011

I heard about my removal on TV – Farida Waziri

Sacked boss of EFCC, Mrs Farida Waziri, yesterday told reporters that she heard about her removal on TV, that she's yet to be formally communicated and also yet to receive any sack letter.

She had to hear it on TV? That's uncool, Mr president!

24 comments:

Atobatele said...

Nigeria is a clown state if the Presidency is sincere why should it announce her removal from office without notifying her first. Dr Ruben Abati, i know if you were not at the Aso Rock your piece on this removal alone will shake and wake the senses of Nigerians but now you are there blowing the tune dictated to you by your employer. Removal of Madam Waziri is not the problem, her critical comments of late on the frustration of the Agency is worthy of note. Instead of making necessary provision for proper functionality of the Agency they are removing her to cover the presidency inefficiency or may be she stepped on power toes. What can Lemode do? only to arrest can he prosecute, determine the right justice for the corrupts? he just be there to serve the wishes GEJ & associate like ribadu did for OBJ or Waziri for UMY. I pray GOD to intervene in NIgeria case and deliver us from self deceit

Eme Achanga said...

wow!so GEJ has balls abi?he can take such action over a woman but cant do anything concerning Jos,Boko haram,Youth corpers...clap for yourself mr President.....

kingsley said...

in fact i don't know were we are going to in this country, can some body tell me what she have don for her to be sack

kingsley said...

in fact i don't know were we are going to in this country, can some body tell me what she have don for her to be sack

Uncool? It's Nigeria where political appointees are UAC (used and condemn!)

LMFAO!! I'm sorry i have to laugh but someone plz tell Farida that is how it was intended to be. Did she think they wld come with a bouquet of flowers with a hallmark card to announce her sack from office? They obviously wanted her to hear about it on tv. The person who wld even give her the official sack letter may be her secretary or one junior staff in the office! That's 9ja government 4 u. that's how they operate. They hire u and fire u at any given time. No position is guaranteed.
Goodluck with the search for a new job!

Ken said...

Easy Come . . . Easy Go.

Madam Farida, dnt mind him jare,, he must be very scared of you. he is a candle, he melts. pls dnt take him serious. he seems to be a confused Man.Even till now Nigeria still deserves to know his resons for ur replacement. He is a DICTATOR IN DISGUISE. I BLAME ALL THAT WASTED THEIR VOTE ON THIS MAN.NEXT TIME MAYBE NIGERIANS WNT BE SENTIMENTAL AND VOTE WISELY

MmaY said...

Farida puhlllllllls shut up, u had it cumn gt ova urslf abeg u wntd2stay dere 4ever....................Atobatele dnt boda urslf abt dt stupid 2faced ruben u all rememba wen he had a go @banky W 4spean his mind nw he is d mindless1. altho i dare say she was used2 like ken said easy cum easy go. KAPISH

Legaldiaries said...

@Kingsley. it seems u've not been living in this country. Which kind of stupid question is that? Look for today's thisday newspaper.

This yeye dey smell still has her wide mouth opened to talk mschew let her go and sit one side jor abeg useless

how did she hear of her appointment?
... how does she declare people wanted? ... how was Ribadu sacked? .. what goes around comes around now abi ... BTW: I DONT BELIEVE HER ...

hmmm I wonder how many of her staff she also sacked with no notice.... Just the security not allowing that person to come in to work. I beg, she played with dogs, she had to get fleas o

devour said...

@ken you have said it all !

If she like make she hear her sack inside transformer, i have lost complete faith in that geographical spot call Nigeria! It's monumental waste of space. Expect nothing good from Nigeria this generation, it's a wasted generation.

i have a question:how can mrs farida discribes GEJ?

haba @ least give her a notice first. lets be civilized!

Just Me said...

Ken God bless you for that quote. What was she expecting, seriously? In the first place she got the job on a platter of gold and now she is gonna lose it on that same platform... 9ja for u!!!

sleekreek said...

I cant stop laughing oooooo......is she surprised????

Meanwhile, I hear say the replacement na the definition of corruption. I no know book oh! Na hear naim I hear!

Pauline said...

Goodbye and Goodluck.

Johnson. K said...

anywia u lik hear am d koko b say u r out! nna dey ur lane

Kay said...

Anon 3:15PM
Nigeria, "monumental waste of space", "wasted generation"? My analysis is that you are full of hate and jealousy. Yes, Nigeria is going through rough patches, politically, economically and otherwise, but which country isn't? You've lost faith in Nigeria, because you've never been a Nigerian, never will be, so, mind your own country, and quit making assertions on our behalf.

Oyinkansola said...

Farida Farida Farida.