Tell Your Counterfeit Story and Win a Nokia Smart Phone | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 September 2011

Tell Your Counterfeit Story and Win a Nokia Smart Phone

Truth be told, a lot of us have at one time or the other used a counterfeit phone. Some due to "condition", others were probably "deceived" by the beautiful looking clones. But again a lot more were downright greedy - they were moved by the "cheap article" and forgot that "e dey run belle".

We want to know your counterfeit story, just share it. You are not alone. Just tell it as it happened. Was it the embarrassing loud music, or did it explode in your ear; how cool did you feel when your fake phone rang in your pocket and you were with a prospective babe or bobo? We have just installed a lie detector on this blog so if you lie to make your story sweet, we'll get you...:-)

The most truthful and interesting story will win a GENUINE Nokia Smartphone. Don't ask me which one, 'cos Nokia is keeping that close to the chest. But I promise you, it will blow your mind.

This competition will last for four weeks, and you know how we do, real names only!

The best part of this competition is; at the end of the four-week run, a winner will be picked by LIB readers, not Nokia...so get started!

71 comments:

stephanie said...

Does it have pins?like d BB messenger? If not,den not interested*yimu*...
BTW before d invention of BB I was a nokia addict.and no I never had a fake nokia. So I guess dat disqualifies me.

May d best man win!

daniel. C.O. said...

My counterfeit story happened in the exam hall, i had just lost my phone and as an undergrad didn't really have enough cash to buy a new one. Which wasn't a good thing cos in my class they know me as one of the happening guys, i no dey slack at all. Last time i lost my phone, took at most 3 to 4 days and i got a better phone (even if its second hand, i just said my elder bro sent it to me, its the one he's using ). But men, bar no enter my hand and well i had to live up to expectations. So i bought a china phone AKA Chinko that looked like a blackberry. i always put the phone on silent and because it was exam period my friends didn't really see me that much to know the kinda phone i got, most of dem with blackberry didn't have active BIS (mostly cos of the exams) so no one asked for my pin. There was this day i forgot to put the phone on silent cos i arrived late to the exam hall, i just put the phone in my bag and went to start my exam. About 30mins into the exam, a phone started ringing, the noise was so loud and annoying. At first i didn't know it was my phone cos i wasn't really used to the ringtone. But i later realised it was my phone, i locked up like it wasn't me, hoping that whoever the caller was would stop if i didn't answer, but for where? The person kept calling, my lecturer angrily got up traced where the sound was coming from, took my bag, brought out the phone and said "who owns this useless toy, better come and put it off before i cease it and give it to my son in play class". Gawd! i felt so embarrassed eh and i didn't realise when i blurted out "excuse me ma, its for my brother (as if the lecturer knows my brother who's not even in the same state)"! The class burst into laughter, my entire rep brought down by a lecturer. My friends still make fun of me till today, whenever we're gathered. Someone will just say "excuse me ma, its for my brother" and everyone will burst out laughing...its one of those things sha...smh. That's my story/experience with chinko phonesMy counterfeit story happened in the exam hall, i had just lost my phone and as an undergrad didn't really have enough cash to buy a new one. Which wasn't a good thing cos in my class they know me as one of the happening guys, i no dey slack at all. Last time i lost my phone, took at most 3 to 4 days and i got a better phone (even if its second hand, i just said my elder bro sent it to me, its the one he's using ). But men, bar no enter my hand and well i had to live up to expectations. So i bought a china phone AKA Chinko that looked like a blackberry. i always put the phone on silent and because it was exam period my friends didn't really see me that much to know the kinda phone i got, most of dem with blackberry didn't have active BIS (mostly cos of the exams) so no one asked for my pin. There was this day i forgot to put the phone on silent cos i arrived late to the exam hall, i just put the phone in my bag and went to start my exam. About 30mins into the exam, a phone started ringing, the noise was so loud and annoying. At first i didn't know it was my phone cos i wasn't really u

Mr. Daniel C.O, Nokias and Blackberries are not the same.

Hello Linda
This has nothing to do with this write up but just a link to show you what our fellow Nigerians are going through in Libya. Please show this link on your blog: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-14965062

- Nigerian girls being raped! If these people were from a responsible country, there government would have rescued them one time.
As we know they from Nigeria the so call giant of Africa with irresponsible government and corrupt leaders.
thank you

My first touch screen phone was a fake Iphone! I have never been embarrassed in all of my life. I had been trying to save some money to buy an Iphone and then one guy at my job told me all about eBay!! Infact i was so happy that i even bought him lunch. he had told me that the Iphone on eBay was selling for $200. As soon as i heard i quickly went to withdraw the $200 from an ATM and gave him so he could use his debit card to pay for it since he had an eBay account. He then showed me on eBay website the so called Iphone. At that time i did not know anything about eBay and that people can actually use the real picture of a phone but it is not exactly what they are selling. 2 weeks had passed and i grew impatient waiting for my phone. My co worker now told me that it would be coming the next day! I was sooo excited that i was buying everyone lunch at work! Okay on the D-day when i got the Iphone, i noticed that the phone came in a box but no top cover for the box.(you know how a shoe box is and how the top part of the box is).. the box i got did not have a top cover at all. instead it had a bubble wrap. i asked the guy why the phone only came in a bubble wrap and the manual kinda looked like a scanned copy. after playing around with the phone for a few seconds, i looked at the back of the phone and to my shock all i saw were the words "HI-Phone". i couldn't believe i was seeing what i saw so i decided to turn on the phone. After a few seconds all i saw was a fire-breathing dragon singing one Chinese song! To God who made me i almost fell to my knees! when i opened the phone i noticed it had 2 slots for 2 sim cards.
To cut the long story short, i had to manage the phone for 3 months! Everyone laughed at me for the 3 months i had the phone. Every morning they would greet me and say "Hi-phone". I still have the phone complete with charger and manual and if u want me to take a pic of the phone let me know and i will email it to you.

Mine was totally crazy...I was in ma 100 level then...was phoneless 4 a whole semester cus mine was stolen 2 weeks after I entered d university...so when I got home...there was a phone I saw in ma mum's room...a very big Chinko Nokia phone dat was touch screen n had a light pen...it also had an interestin feature...u culd watch TV wiv it...I was so happy wiv d phone cus I was without a phone 4 so long so I didnt care it was Chinko....I took it back 2 skul...n that's where all hell was let loose...it was d age of the Operamini n d Bolts n d free browsin cheats...n all ma friends engaged in it but I culdnt cus of ma damn phone wasnt either a Java or a Symbian phone...I culdnt browse wiv it n it kinda made me feel ashamed when ma friends made fun of ma phone...they even made fun of d fact dat I culd watch TV wiv it...they even joked about watchin Premiership on ma phone...in d end...d phone was stolen but dis time...I was glad dat it was gone from my life....

Nollywood Forever said...

Daniel C.O How did they know it was fake from far? Mehn I didnt even know these fake phones existed til I went to Malaysia and saw BLUEBERRY. WTF? Blackberry is free on contract here in the UK even kids have them so there would be no reason to get a fake one. Even if you broke. There is a way you would just get secondhand from ebay and do pay as you go.

Jimoh Ijora said...

My phone overheated and exploded while in the overhead bin in midair. The other items in the bin caught fire, smoke enveloped the cabin, everyone panicked, some started praying, some started crying.

I pretended I did not know whose phone it was, and no one remembered I had put it and my backpack there.

The plane was diverted after the fire was put out.

I was phoneless till I got home, but at least I wasnt thrown in jail.

Macaulay said...

Thank you Linda, I don't expect to win any thing but Let me share my story, the most annoying Purchase ever done by me, I travelled to Benin Republic, I thought that things would be pretty cheap there because of the dominace factor of Naira to CFA, I was passing that country on road to Ghana at least to see how it looks like touring west African countries and to feel the difference about Nigerian People and other Nationalities, Ok, I got to a shop where Nokia Phones were displayed, They Look very beatiful and comely, I thought for once, I have an opportunity to purchase a Nokia Phone at least coming from Korea without paying so much, I asked for the price, It was slightly cheaper than what it cost in Nigeria when i did the calculation, so i negociated a little more and they gave me the impression that they were doing me a favour because by now, the seller knows that i am a foreigner, so i got excited at the bargain and paid cash, thinking i had a phone. I was so happy to have bought a Nokia phone for a cheaper price compared to what i would have paid in Nigeria, Then the cost was really very intimidating, so I went everywhere and returned to Nigeria, but before i got back, I had a slight feeling that my phone must be fake, I ignored it and got back, when i saw a friend using the same Phone In Nigeria and i asked to see the difference after she told me that mine was fake, I was ashamed of myself that i was decieved by benenous, I got angry, I thought to myself that How can a Nigerian like me be so stupid to buy a fake (China) phone from a Benin, It would have been okay if it was Nigeria, Because i would have looked at it and make sure i was paying the worth of what i loved to buy. But see, I goofed. I stopped using the Phone for shame, and had since determined that I must verify the Nokia phones before buying.
Thank you for giving me the opportunity to share. The story is more than i have written, if i add the experience or embarrasment it caused me. but got to sleep.

gistceleb said...

well i've neva had such sha...

never had the pleasure of owning a fake.

When I was in 100l in d uni that was 06/07 session I was usin a nokia 3310 then a lot of fones with mp3 and camera was the order of d day.I was realy ashamed of d 3310 so I stopped movin with it.I saved 15k when I got to lag I went to computer village at ikeja. I then saw a lot of nokia n-series fones they were so cheap and beautifull and most of them were touchscreen. So I hurriedly bought one.in my mind I was thinkn how people would envy me in schl with a fone so loud,a slide,a touchscreen and above all a nokia. Sorry Nokai. Naso I carry am go school the 1st month evrione was envying me until soon Chinese fone now flooded the market and evrione now realized that it is not nokia but nokai.I got ashamed cos my frnds were teasn me I got to sale d nokai for 6k finally.till today my frnds still tease as the person who opened the flood gate for Chinese phone.

Malik said...

As you can see, the average Nigerian is a very greedy person. If it were BlackBerry offers you would have received over 500 comments by now. One person would even used 20 entries. We love the best brands yet we live in abject poverty.

Joy Obazu said...

See my Lady Linda! dis will sound crazy but do u know that expectation when some one promise u a special gift only for the gift to come "na fake" he bought me this first old kind of blackberry,that when a fine bobo is chaking u and he ask to type is number on ur phone ur heart beat rate increase not for happiness but for shame.... well I don't call dat blackberry but a "blueberry"that was the kind of gift I got that all my friends laugh any time they see the phone I just refuse to connect the phone or give any one my pin

Austino said...

Just one comment yet; this is absolutely unbelievable. Still, I trust readers will stll flood your page today. Linda, o da ron leni...lol!

Me no get any counterfeit story to share. I have only used four phones, of which three are Nokia made. Presently, I use Nokia 2700, which obviously aint fake. I no fit buy fake electronic gadget....ko possible ra ra!

Anyway, since it seems I no go win the phone, which I would have loved to win. Well, make I then use this medium to wish Linda Ikeji a blissful belated birthday.

Adios!

Atobatele said...

Afolayan Toba said....

Linda i cant forget this in a hurry. It happened sometimes last year, i went to see a friend and on my way goin around ikeja i saw a guy that came to me with a Nokia e5 phone and said to me he needs money and he's ready to sell it to me any amount and sincerely i need phone badly that time. We both negotiated and i make sure i tested the phone. After negotiation the guy said to me that he does not want people to see us and that we should go to one corner before i pay him to avoid boys from collecting the phone from me after payment and i agreed. the guy told me to relax and that i should prepare myself to move immediately i got the phone because some guys are already aware i wants to buy phone and most likely they may come after me after buying the phone. I stopped okada man and quickly handed over money to the guy and he gave me the phone which i was very happy. when i got to where am going i started bragging that i now have a nokia e5 phone and when i told my friend the amount i bought it which was N8,000, i brought it out and showed him and too was very marvelled and he said i'll rather charge it because the battery was low and when i plugged this phone i started hearing some funny noise and believe me it was fufu that was packed inside the phone. I realised this when i remove the phone from charger to see what happened, my friend bursted into laugh and sincerely it was really painful. Afterall i now realized how foolish i was to have fall victim of such thing and since that day i learnt my lesson.

aijay babie said...

i once bought a chinko phone. liked it because it had a touch screen when there were no other touch screen phones in the market. then i was taking a picture one day and a friend was sending me another pix via bluetooth. i heard a funny sound and my phone went dead. went to the place where i had bought it and they said there was no warranty. felt so bad!

jummyDB said...

Well, story goes like this. I think the same came as a result of my ego. My boyfriend(Now my husband)was using one motorola (Very big one) but,the charging port now good and it was the era when GSM just got to Nigeria hence now GSM repair as such, so he will use his hand to support the charger till the phone will finish charging so i make jest of him a lot. He abuses me to get a phone and I promised him that i will get a solid phone. Behold, I got a nokia phone and i took it to school to show him my precious nokia phone wish is even a colored screen. Only for him to power the phone and he started laughing out loud in the presence of my friends and his. I was wondering why he was laughing only for him to call us and said "PEOPLE MAKE UNA SEE THIS NOKIA O, THESE PEOPLE WEY SUPPOSE SHAKE HANDS WHEN YOU ARE POWERING YOUR NOKIA PHONE; THEIR HANDS NEVER TOUCH EACH OTHER; INFACT THEIR HANDS WERE WIDE APART AND TO CROWN IT THE PHONE NOW WROTE NOKLIA". mehn i felt like crying. Jumoke

SMH @ iPhone story... Reading comprehension is fundamental.

As for fake vs. real phone, all the phones are manufactured in the same factories.

Hey Linda, it's the first Nokia winner here, yay!!!

Ok, obviously I have never bought a fake gadget before, and even if I had, decency would make me not compete.

BTW, for those who might not believe this competition is real, I'm proof. I got my Nokia E7 I won here on Linda's blog and it's such a machine in it's own class!!!

Agba.O.K said...

dear linda,
I ran a call center some time in 2006,just lost my Dad and was trying to raise funds for myself and my family.I had this Nokia 3410 i got from a friend i loved and enjoy using it, at that time its 3D screen saver made me love it the more.I could tell it was original because i used it for a about a year plus even though, it was from a friend that had also used it for quite a long time. Until it was stolen.it was really annoying becos i needed money, and my phone was my only source of Making it , So i decided to buy another phone, Nokia was my First Choice Becos i felt it was Rugged and Durable. So i went to Computer Village, I had the dilemma of going to the Big shops , Slot and the likes,because i just felt they were expensive, So i opted to buy from the road side folks.That was my big mistake , i regret it even now,i Bought it from a Lady , It Had all its accessories and was in a pack.It was "supposed" to be a nokia 2300 , it cost me About 7500. I left there, Very happy becos it had the radio functionality which i always wanted, and that i supposedly bought a new phone. It worked the first day, the next day it started Displaying a Message on its screen "contact Service". then it worked again, till later that evening, then i decided to take back to the shop i bought it from,to my amazement she wasn't there, i asked people around,and they told me she wasn't around that i should check back later. so i left and came back the next day and the day after, this time i was lucky to find her, then she started to tell me, she gave me the phone in good condition, and that i tested it in her presence, i was already
pissed off at this point , The Guys outside selling with her, Started to threaten and humiliate me, i left the place sad, i had lost my money,i dont have a phone, and am stranded in business. I went to slot to check the price of the same phone,i think it was jus about 1000naira,difference,i had spent more than that on Transportation to her shop already. It was then i realised i had brought a counterfeit phone. I made a vow that day that i wuld never buy a counterfiet phone, and that i would never buy from an unaccredited dealer.I didnt even use the phone for up to 24hrs.

Peter C.O. said...

My counterfeit story --> Finishing secondary school after a year passed i had no phone, everybody (my peer) had their parent buy them phone, and i needed one for myself, so later my brother got another phone which he liked so much, sorry i can't remember the model but i know it was a Nokia phone so i compelled him to give me the motorola he was using before, after pleading for like days, he gave the phone to me, it was soooo big, but i could care less about how big it was, cuz getting a phone was a special thing on its own; I took the phone around as if i was the "biggest boy in town", as time pass, the phone began to develop problems like, screen problems (nothing was showing on the phone but the light was on),i wasn't working then, i didn't know what to do, so i held the phone tight, the screen came on, this occurred intermittently; later if i held the phone tight the screen wouldn't come on so I'll hit it on the wall to shake it so the screen would then come on, in the cause of hitting the phone on the wall, screws from the phone fell out the phone was no0 longer stable, so i had to use rubber band to hold it together, this was embarrassing,if my phone rings in my pocket in the midst of people i would just bring a lie that this person is disturbing me and i don't want to pick it,later it had charging port problem (the phone would not charge while the charger is plugged to power), by this time i had gotten a job as a sales rep, so i took it to the phone repairer to fix, some group where like ni bo lo ti yo fone yi jade? i.e where was this phone brought out from? it was like the worst day of my life,cuz i get shy easily, since then i started getting timid and shy each time i'm with the phone until the phone got spoiled that it was unrepairable

Opemipo Dosunmu said...

Bought a "supposed new" Blackberry phone(Curve 2) for my boss @Slot in Ikeja, Computer village. The fact that i was in a rush didn't help matters at all. I got back to the office gave it to my boss and went home, not knowing that the phone is a 2nd hand phone. Another annoying detail tat later came out was the fact that the phone has a software and battery problem. I felt so embarrassed and it almost cost me my job. Since that incident, i have vowed that i shall never buy a phone from any Slot outlet again.

To Anonymous 10.09pm...Really,Fake iPhone in US? You sure about this your story?
When you can get any phone of your choice with a contract?

My father ones bought a china fone 4 me in place of nokia N72. I myself didn't even know untill i went to pimp it, dat was when i knew i was being laffed @ all dis while. After den i neve bordered to go out wt de fone, i left it for my mum. De noise from dat fone culd bring out Ghadafi wherever he is.My father ones bought a china fone 4 me in place of nokia N72. I myself didn't even know untill i went to pimp it, dat was when i knew i was being laffed @ all dis while. After den i neve bordered to go out wt de fone, i left it for my mum. De noise from dat fone culd bring out Ghadafi wherever he is. Chizzy Oha Chizzy Oha

VJ said...

Nokia has always been my best.Fake Nokia fones are so funny, never had one but seen so many. Ever since i saw a fake Nokia N900 abi na N90 self. I was laughing and crying at the same time. The original phone is sold for 70k or there about, then i saw the fake one with T.V dual sim, dual loud speakers,and the rest for just 10k.
Habba na! that is too much!!!
I beg i no fit try am o! when i go see original nokia for 7k why should i kill my eardrums for fake nokia?

Daniel C.O said...

@ Anonymous sept 19, 9:27pm, Linda did not specify that it must be a nokia story, but if it must be...there's nothing i can do!

@ Nollywood forever, like i said, she brought it out of my bag and have u heard a china phone ring before? U don't need a prophet to know..lol.@ Anonymous sept 19, 9:27pm, Linda did not specify that it must be a nokia story, but if it must be...there's nothing i can do!

@ Nollywood forever, like i said, she brought it out of my bag and have u heard a china phone ring before? U don't need a prophet to know..lol.

abisola said...

i dont intend to win but let me share my own counterfiet story wt u.in 2004 when i was leaving nigeria for uk,i l gave my mom my fone to be using since obviously i'll get a better one here.she fell in love with d fone a motorola v80 which was sent to me by my bfriend,now my husband.she fell in love becos of its many coloured lights.she used the fone for four good yrs before it eventually packed up.okay,fast forward........in a bid to get d exact fone,she went to computer village one day and phoned me from there dat she had seen a fone that looks like dat motorola but its finer and has more lights so i should send some money for her to buy which i did.fast forward again............each time i called the only sound i dey hear was some vibrating sound on the other end.'mummy,mummy,i cant hear u jor.is dis not a new fone?hello?my brother said she was so embarased to tell me it was china.lolol
omo,for the next couple of months na business centre she dey receive my call o.cos i cant fit shout.she came to london one day and saw how fone yapa for here.we eventually gave her a prada fone which she so love to pieces.

My story is actually about my elder sister Oby, she went to balogun market to buy lace material and head gear that she was going to wear for my elder brother's wedding, she had about 5000 on her for her shopping, she meet a guy in the market who showed her a nokia flip camera phone and another phone too, saying he needed money thus he wanted to sell the phones to raise money at a give away price, my sister being greedy priced both phones for 5000 which was the money she had on her, the guy agreed to sell, she tested the phones and gave him money, he offered to help her put the phones in a big brown envelope for her, i think that's when he swaped the phones, my sister had gone far away from were she bought the phone from the guy and out of happiness, she wanted to take a second look at her new phones only to behold two moderate sized stones! While looking for the guy, she ran into our neighbour and the both of them went to the police station, a police accompanied them, they went back and didn't see the boy after looking around for him, she came home with stones instead of her wedding cloths, we couldn't stop laughing at her when she got home. Pamela Abana

Ayodeji karizmaaa O said...

I never realise how embarassing this story is until i shared it with my sister some weeks back and she cant stop laughing so i never shared it with anybody again until now ......

i used to be a proud owner of a chinese fone but which looks so much like a bb curve but honestly i never bought it to feel among or to make it look like the actual one but i actually bought it because that is what i could afford at that point in time and the coolest thing about the fone is that it has gotten this cool interface which includes a ball just above the key that if you are not so conversant with the real bb you might actually take it to be the real deal except for the fact that it has gotten the sim2 dial button which fortunately for me was not so obvious and base on the fact that it makes a lot of noise which i understand right before i bought it i had to put the volume as low as possible which then makes it sound exactly like a real nokia at its highest volume and one important thing many users are failing to put in practice about a chinese phone which i learnt from a cousin is the choice of your ringing tone for instance when you have a terry g song (probably sangalow) as a ringing tone then there is a problem because the treble level of the song is so loud that it might makes a nokia e5 sound more or like a techno so i had to settle for GINO featuring sauce kid's "farabale" which starts with a kick which then makes my chinese phone looks more cool when it rings so people dont get to know if it is chinese or not except for some closed friends! So on this day i had board a bus going to lag from school(ekiti state university) and i had maneuvear my way to sit down beside this girl whom i think is a way out of my league but still on still there is this thing about her that seems to make me wanna sit close to her probably as a result of her bin one out of the three girls in the bus who actually look like a student or maybe its because of her looks well i just know i end up sitting beside her despite so many other comfortable seat i could have sat in!
Along the line one thing led to the other and we get talking ....i think she had asked me to close the window by my side a lil bit. i did nd she said thank you...from there some how some how we get gistin nd b4 we know the conversations was moving from one topic to the other ...we talked about movies, about her school . About her choice of music which i find too boring(she is in love with adele and seal) but i still manage to pretend that i enjoy that type of music too and along the line my phone rang and i picked it and she was like "hey pele o big boy"so i was just like "for where pe me be small boy o"(we both laughed) and all this times she was having this small nokia phone that has gotten a touch so i was kind of comfortable feeling cool with myself(you know boys na..say at least she no better me) and then we got to Lagos and despite the fact that we ve just met some fEW hours ago it felt as if it has been for years because while she seems to laugh at everything i says because she finds it funny, i on the other hand thinks she has gotten an intresting personalty and as i was about to ask for her number she reaches into her bag and brings out a bb bold AND right there i wish i had sat somewhere else on the bus or maybe i should have post pone my travelling and then she utter this words that sound as if i av just been expelled.....
"DJ IT HAS REALLY BEEN FUN HANGING WITH YOU,LEMME HAVE YOUR PIN".............................................................

omeile austin said...

My first touch screen phone was a fake Iphone! I have never been embarrassed in all of my life. I had been trying to save some money to buy an Iphone and then one guy at my job told me all about eBay!! Infact i was so happy that i even bought him lunch. he had told me that the Iphone on eBay was selling for $200. As soon as i heard i quickly went to withdraw the $200 from an ATM and gave him so he could use his debit card to pay for it since he had an eBay account. He then showed me on eBay website the so called Iphone. At that time i did not know anything about eBay and that people can actually use the real picture of a phone but it is not exactly what they are selling. 2 weeks had passed and i grew impatient waiting for my phone. My co worker now told me that it would be coming the next day! I was sooo excited that i was buying everyone lunch at work! Okay on the D-day when i got the Iphone, i noticed that the phone came in a box but no top cover for the box.(you know how a shoe box is and how the top part of the box is).. the box i got did not have a top cover at all. instead it had a bubble wrap. i asked the guy why the phone only came in a bubble wrap and the manual kinda looked like a scanned copy. after playing around with the phone for a few seconds, i looked at the back of the phone and to my shock all i saw were the words "HI-Phone". i couldn't believe i was seeing what i saw so i decided to turn on the phone. After a few seconds all i saw was a fire-breathing dragon singing one Chinese song! To God who made me i almost fell to my knees! when i opened the phone i noticed it had 2 slots for 2 sim cards.
To cut the long story short, i had to manage the phone for 3 months! Everyone laughed at me for the 3 months i had the phone. Every morning they would greet me and say "Hi-phone". I still have the phone complete with charger and manual and if u want me to take a pic of the phone let me know and i will email it to you.

omeile austin said...

laotan said...

Well this is a very interesting topic. My first nokia phone(Nokia 1100)-i call it "ruggedy baba" phone was stolen by one silly okada rider on my way home in Lagos. After this incident,I decided to get another not too expensive phone pending when am able to raise money for the type that i want. Before you could say jack robinson, off i went to computer village. After negotiating the price of so many phones inside the showglass at computer village, i just didn't know which one to settle for because i was trying to be careful not to buy a fake phone but at a lesser price. Unfortunately i ended up buying a refurbished nokkai china phone (had no slightest idea). The most annoying aspect of it was that it was still in its pack though rumpled(because of the packing-so was i told).
I got home happy that i bought a new phone at a good price(because i was dreading Slot at that time because of price, unwrapped it from the pack only for me to check the name again and i saw that the NOKIA spelling was not correct. I felt like slapping myself 'how on earth did i not notice the spelling', but the pack has the right spelling. I just had to console my self. The ringing tone- oh don't go there, u will take me for one of those that sell musical cassettes by the road side. Whenever am with my friends and my phone rings or i play the musics stored on the phone, they will start teasing me about my china phone-you will always know the sound from that of original. I have learn't now.....if it is not NOKIA original then it is not NOKIA

donjozzy said...

Went to the market with the intention of getting a fairly used or small Multimedialess Nokia phone (if u knw wat i mean), dat time BB never dey reign like this and na only very rich people dey use am but if you wan feel among na Nokia be the baba, plus it wasn't like i had one plenty chada (money) like that.
i wanted to go with one of my friend who was a phone freak but he could come with me cause of one babe he had been tracking for long that was coming to see him,i wanted him to come because i didn't know phones that much (then).
i had to go alone, so on i went, on reaching the market (Ahmadu Bello Way Jos)one guy asked me whether i wanted to buy a phone and i said yes, so he took me to his stand and asked me what type of fone i wanted so i said Nokia, he started showing me some Nokia phones like that, but the price was higher than what I budgeted for the fone, i now told him that i wasn't having much money so he should step down to my level.
then he started showing me other type of phones i now saw one E72 (i has seen d advert previously on TV) and asked out of curiosity how much it was, the guy said 15K and i was like eehhnn? i guess at this point the guy realised i was a novice to Phones then he became very serious at tryin to get me to buy the phone the excitement welling up inside me i knew i could beat the price to what i had in my pocket, so we started bargaining and i ended up buying it for N9,200 filling on top of the world and telling myself how lucky i was i got home and couldn't wait to show my friend this original NOKIA i bought at an unbelievable price.
so I went to his place and showed him the phone he said it wasn't possible to get the particular fone at the very price i bought it. so he looked very closely at the phone and started laughing so hard he was crying, at this point i was beginning to get pissed but i controlled myself & asked what his problem was and what was so Hilarious? he didn't answer he just went on laughing when he was okay with the laughter he then gave me the fone and said "look ur Oji Nokia well well u go c one error" i then looked but still didn't see anytin. he then said i should spell the "NOKIA" written on the phone i spelt "NOKIA" he then said "kai u too dey blind look the O well well" on looking i saw what he saw and shouted yeh!!! what was written there was NCKIA but the 'C' was curved so well if you didn't look very well you wouldn't notice. Throughout that week i was the joke on his mouth, he old anyone that wanted to listed even those who weren't interested in hearing he still told.

Mrs Onoyase A. said...

My single friens had all purchased blackberies and were disturbing me to get one.I was playing the virtous wife so I didnt want to bother my husband.But d pressure got so much when they started telling about the chats and how they share pictures on bb.I decided to put pressure on my husband and finally one day he bought me a bb or so i thought.I was so excited that immediately he gave the phone to me i ran excitedly to a friends house to pose with my long awaited bb.It even came with a leather case.I showed it to my friend"s husband and asked him to show me how to browse with the phone and share my pin with my friends.He told me he wasn't accustomed to bb that i should tell my husband to help me out.I noticed that pictures taken with my friends Nokia E63 were clearer than my bb.But i was too excited to be suspicous.I called another friend that had a bb to inform her that I also owned a bb and she asked for my pin.I told her I didnt know how to get the pin so she suggested that I come over to her house so that she would help me get accustomed to blackberry.I got to her house that fateful day in one of the choicest part of lagos and as usual she was with her top class friends.I felt so confident that day because I knew I wouldnt feel out of place when they start discussing bb related topics.Immediately she congratulated me and asked to be shown my bb.I brought it out from the leather case and d first thing it did was to make that annoying sound "piiiirrriiinng".My friend burst out laughing and passed the phone to the other ladies.They too burst out laughing and told me my phone was chinko.My face turned red from embarrassment.they should me their curves and bold bbs.To worsen matters my phone also had arabic under the alphabets.I couldnt believe my eyes.I returned home in utter shame and disappointment.But to crown it all my husband got me a bb touch and i was the first among my friends to own one.

Alasi B.O. said...

Mine was quite funny and am sure some of must have experienced it or at least heard about this type of occurence..

I've never had to buy a phone in my entire life not until I was doing Diploma in Unilag (2007/2008 set)..
My Father bought me a Nokia N73 and after using it for about two weeks, my cousin spoilt it and the Engineers I showed advised me to sell it as scrap..U can Imagine..

I was so scared to tell my Parents and so, I decided to buy a Nokia Xpress Music phone with my Savings..At least dat way my Parents will be able to reach me and not suspect my phone's bad..

I set out for Computer Village in Ikeja and being my first time, I decided not to waste time there at all..
On getting there, I met a guy I stepped out of the Bus holding the exact phone I had in mind to buy..

After Negotiating with him for less than 5mins, he decided to sell it to me for about 12k or thereabout..can't really remember..

I tested the phone, took pictures n it was working perfectly..I paid him and he put it back into the Pack in my presence..

I was so very happy..On getting inside the Bus taking me back home, (Yaba Bus to be precise) I removed my phone from the pack and wanted to flaunt it but as I pressed the power button, the strangest thing happened..the power button sank into the phone and a very offensive odour was released..

The odour was so bad that it caught the attention of everyone in the Bus..Only for me to discover that it was "FUFU" that was in the phone..

At that point, I started sweating and some people in the Bus could decipher what had happened to me..
I told everyone in the Bus what happened to me with Tears almost running down my cheeks.

Most of them started laughing calling me all sorts of names like "JJC" or "MAGA" but one of them told the Driver to Park, got down with me and paid a bike man to take us both back to Computer Village but the Guy had disappered..

I felt the loss throughout that month..Honestly, if I had gotten a Counterfeit phone, it would have been better..

So far, that is still the most embarassing day of my life..

Alasi B.O.

Lolx

I got a blackburry, and I went to my friends to ask for their pin, so I can pin them, but they ask for my pin and it did not have pin. So they look at my phone and it was not blackburry, so they laf at me because they were on twita, facebooks, nairalands, petstory and even lindaikeji website.
My blackburry could only reach one page that says in chinese language something that I am not understood.I went back to Emeka who sells it to me and he say it is work because it has pin, but I say no no no, it is not pinning anybody.
I was so confuse. But I am in luck, one of the guys in my faculty, was doing birthday party and the man I meeted there invited me to come and do some runs, but I say no, so he rewards me with a real Nokia phone because he said I am good girl. I tooked my blackbuyrry and gave it to Ruki in the town, because she do not has phone to use on her own except for one maigoo or something like thats. I hope I winning this contest because I am really like Nokia it is the best one of the phone today, better than blackburry, better than Samsong, even better than Hiway. Thank you my name is Oyinda from UNILAG.

@Oyinda (anon Sept 20, 10:10pm) quick question to u! Are you sure you are in UNILAG or any school for that matter? I really had to ask.

@ Anonymous 10.10pm....Really,the man you "meeted"..?...Which of the Unilag ?The one in Lagos or the one in your village?

Oyinda from unilag, tell me it was a joke please.

kenny said...

looooool.....oyinda from Unilag,u just made my day....#nopunintended...lwkmd!!

I only use new and original stuff.

People watch your spellings and use paragraphs. Nobody will read this mess.

hahahahahahahah, oyinda from unilag go kill me oooooooo. linda, there is nothing i wont see or read on this blog of yours............

@oyinda from unilag....this has to be a fucking joke!!..damn it!..ure d real counterfeit!!..not even d counterfeit story now..Unilag student indeed...lmfaoo

the white enchantress said...

this oyinda is a guys, i knows it..... i feeled her wella. she spokes her mind the way it yori yori in her bodies. i thinketh is it the unirag in her virra dat she goes.

laide said...

oyinda, you must be a joker! pls go join nija comedians! your english language na gbabeski.

sleekreek said...

@Annon Sept 20,10:10pm a.k.a Oyinda from Unilag.........u have really made my day with this ur vandalized English language comment......are u sure u ever saw a skool gate all ur life??Oyinda its so nice i MEETED u today thru ur comment,,,,,yaaayyyyy,,,i don laff tire,,,,LIB is fast becoming a comedy zone,,,Oyinda u must be Patient Jonathan's sister,,,una english dey d same category,,,,odikwa very very serious ooooo!!

Agbaje Adeyeye Oladipo said...

I'm the techy-kind-guy, my lady friend takes along when they need to get a new phone. On my way back to school from Easter holiday in 2006, I decide to get a spare battery for my Nokia 2700. As I was negotiating for the battery I overheard a trader and a customer bargain on a Nokia 6300, on hearing the selling price, I was taken aback, I decide to ask again if he meant that the new phone is for N13, 000. The price was too good to be true, though unbudgeted and the fact that the price is more than my monthly allowance, I decided to get one and requested we test the phone, which we did and I enter my Nokia confirming codes (*#0000# & *#06#) for phone model and serial number respectively. The phone passed the test and I paid and made my way back to school. I got to school and after charging the battery for about six hours, I set to configure it and was surprised to see that it has China network configuration and the phone browser was nothing close to my Nokia 2700. I need no more clarification that I have been sold a dummy and that the era of using just ‘my codes’ to determine a real Nokia belongs to the past. I resorted to faith and sold it for N5000 when austerity was rife in school but this time under no guise that it’s a real Nokia.....Agbaje Adeyeye

This is my counterfeit story and I am so ashamed of myself for having done it; to the extent that I have never told anyone this exact story before.

This was before the blackberry craze, sometime around 2009; the era when Nokia E71 was king. I really wanted to buy this phone but couldn't afford it. I think it cost like 65 grand to get one at that time. A friend of mine told me about the merchants along the streets of Computer Village who sold any kind of phone that you wanted for ridiculously cheap price. I decided to try my luck, I figured I could cup me an E71 for less than N10,000.

When I got to the said spot I saw young men brandishing exotic looking phones and asked one of them to produce a Nokia E71 which he did with the speed of light. We haggled back and forth and finally settled for N9,500. In my mind I was like Opeeee o! I'm buying a 60k phone for N9,000. How incredible is that? This guy took me to a corner after claiming that policemen were on the look-out and could arrest both of us. We got to the corner and he requested for my SIM card so he could test the phone with it. After the testing, he cinced the notch of his areaboyness a bit tighter and accused me of being a thief. "How you wan buy this kain phone for 9k? you be thief!" He said if I didn't add 3k to the agreed amount, he could call the boys and they all would beat me black and yellow, that was when I started to fear for my life. They all prevailed on me and I gave the merchant N2,000 extra after which I heaped a sigh of relief when he finally produced my phone. I reasoned that the little extra cost was still worth it afterall, I wasn't planning to tell anyone I bought the phone from bandits.

To cut the story short, I got into the bus back home and decided to try out my brand new chacha ra cha phone and that was when I noticed that my own E71 was dual sim. chai! wetin be this? When did Nokia start to make dual sim E71s? All of a sudden my phone rang and the noise was both terrifying and deafening all at the same time so tey all my fellow passengers looked in my direction as if to say, "Guy turn down your loudspeaker phone off joor!". Prior to that, I had never heard the ring tone of any phone shriek that way before. I felt like my heart was going to rip in half.

Everytime I remember that story, I feel greatly sorry. I mean, look at me, harrased, exploited and conned all because I was greedy and stupid. Kai! See my life.

Thank you my name is Oyinda from UNILAG (u wish!!!!). Primary school kids write better english *smh

Cosmas said...

Everybody, my name is Cosmas, I am phone seller at Computer village. In my store we sell all phones from all makers and manufacturers. Your able to buy the following phone and parts from us

Nokia
Motorola
iPhone
Samsung
Huawei
Blackberry
LG
HTC
Sony Ericsson
Sanyo

I get my phone and parts from
London
New York
Dubai
Shanghai
and
Hong Kong

BUT everyday your people come to my store and are asking me to sell you the phone that cost me 50 thosan

Your mad if come to my store and tell me you want N75,000 phone for 10 thousan naira, when I tell you last last is 70 thousan you think I am doing shakara for you and refuse to give me market. you then go and look for one person that is not having store but is calling you to the corner to see one fantastic deal where you get a phone that cost 75 thousan for even as low as 4 thousan. When you are get to your destination and you discover the phone is a fake who can you blame for that? The only person is you because you are looking to encourage thiefs. Only a thief can sell something of many thousands for even 500 naira.

That is one, then there is the other one, some of you come here to do thief business. Just the other time one young girl came to my store and put a whole phone inside her pint, put anoda one on the counter and then ran out when I said to hold on because I am talking to someone else. When we caught the girl she had over 5 assortment of phone including BB and Samsung and iphone on her. Plus the one that looks like phone but is not real phone. Oho who can you blame.

Just as a warning we are not favorite to theifs. If you steal in our place we will catch you , beat you and strip you naked before going forward, as one useless Sade discovered the other week, by the time she left the village, she did not have any clothes if not that Mama Ukwuoma gave her wrapper, she would have gone home naked like mad woman.

So this is the longest I have ever written anywhere because I am not into writting, I am a businessman, but since Linda is from my town, and I come here to look at story at times I said I would share my wisdoms with you.

Do not look for phone that is expensive for nothing, it is a 419 you are buying.

Do not come and steal, we will catch you, beat you and naked you, depending on who you thief from, maybe machete you or kill you.

Cut your coat according to your material, I want market but you should want what you can afford, dont come and price me for stupid price.

when you come to computer village, ask for cosmas, tell me you are from here and i wii give you good prize.

Cosmas

Dis Oyinda from UNILAG, r u rlly sure u r in UNILAG? I seriously doubt it...if so, WOW! Dat's all i can say *SMH*

@oyinda from unliag .......looooooooooooooooooooooooolz, lwkmd
"something that I am not understood"

devour said...

oyinda u ar d best or should i say bestest

Oyinda is obviously joking. It has to be a joke. Otherwise I will cry for Nigeria.

Efosa said...

My counterfeit story happened in september 2009, i was going back to uni and i left my Blackberry for my younger brother so i was phoneless. My dad decided he was going to buy a phone for me on our way to the airport, So We stopped to get the phone at one of the phone shops in first atillery(PH), I payed 10,000 naira for the Nokia E71 phone and i remembered asking the sales woman if the phone was really 10,000 naira (cos it was very cheap for a nokia phone)Anyway since i was in a hurry, i didnt bother testing the phone with them. When i got to my University, My friends liked the phone so much and I tried rubbing it in by telling them that the phone only cost me 10,000 naira. one of my friends noticed thaat the picture quality was bad for an 8.0 megapixel phone and what was written on the phone was p-mobile instead of t-mobile or nokia! mehn from that day onwards, i hid the phone, i never answered calls in public until the phone battery stopped working all of a sudden only after 1month of usage! mehn i hail all them chinko phone makers o!

Geddy said...

“Babe dem no dey gree sell fone give u 4 market, y u still dey carry dis ‘okpo’ NOKIA?”. “How I go do na as mony no gree come”. That was a regular xchange btw my friend, Helen & I. All my friends had smart fones, I was the only one still wit a torchlite fone. An Uncle suddenly surprised me wit a smart fone one day as a gift, I felt on top of the world. When I got to school I realized dat my fone’s volume was louder than usual but I didn’t give it a 2nd thought.
On dis particular day, I was with a toaster and his friends wit some of my friends also hanging out wen a ‘wonderful’ friend decided to call, the fone’s volume was so loud and sounded very funny dat everyone had 2 close their ears, even the people on the other tables had to stop their jist o stare. I was so ashamed I cudnt pick d call. One of my toaster’s friend refused to let it go, he took d fone and checked d battery area and saw NCKIA, though NOKIA was written boldly on the fone. Everyone laughed at me, even my toaster shifted small, i wished the ground cud open 4 me. At dat moment I wished I was wit my “okpo’ NOKIA, at least everybody knows dat its real. That was a very big embarrassment cos I was the laughing stock for the semester, after all my ‘gbogbo bigz gal’attitude.
I wasn’t told twice, went back 2 using my ‘okpo’ straight, at least its ‘orijo’ (original).

Geddy said...

“Babe dem no dey gree sell fone give u 4 market, y u still dey carry dis ‘okpo’ NOKIA?”. “How I go do na as mony no gree come”. That was a regular xchange btw my friend, Helen & I. All my friends had smart fones, I was the only one still wit a torchlite fone. An Uncle suddenly surprised me wit a smart fone one day as a gift, I felt on top of the world. When I got to school I realized dat my fone’s volume was louder than usual but I didn’t give it a 2nd thought.
On dis particular day, I was with a toaster and his friends wit some of my friends also hanging out wen a ‘wonderful’ friend decided to call, the fone’s volume was so loud and sounded very funny dat everyone had 2 close their ears,even people on other tables had to stop their jist to stare I was so ashamed I cudnt pick d call. One of my toaster’s friend refused to let it go, he took d fone and checked d battery area and saw NCKIA, though NOKIA was written boldly on the fone. Everyone laughed at me, even my toaster shifted small, i wished the ground cud open 4 me. At dat moment I wished I was wit my “okpo’ NOKIA, at least everybody knows dat its real. That was a very big embarrassment cos I was the laughing stock for the semester, after all my ‘gbogbo bigz gal’ attitude.
I wasn’t told twice, went back 2 using my ‘okpo’ straight, at least its ‘orijo’ (original).

Geddy said...

On dis particular day, I was with a toaster and his friends wit some of my friends also hanging out wen a ‘wonderful’ friend decided to call, the fone’s volume was so loud and sounded very funny dat everyone had 2 close their ears,even people on other tables had to stop their jist to stare. I was so ashamed I cudnt pick d call. One of my toaster’s friend refused to let it go, he took d fone and checked d battery area and saw NCKIA, though NOKIA was written boldly on the fone. Everyone laughed at me, even my toaster shifted small, i wished the ground cud open 4 me. At dat moment I wished I was wit my “okpo’ NOKIA, at least everybody knows dat its real. That was a very big embarrassment cos I was the laughing stock for the semester, after all my ‘gbogbo bigz gal’.

Oyinda's writing styl was delibrate ....you should study the lines!.....so obvious.....linda where is your lie detector?

Cosmas (anon 1:58PM) Oyinda's brother, Dame patience's cousin. Pls ooooooooo u pple will kill me ooooo. My tummy hurts from too much laughter! Oh my God! Linda your villa abi na town man wan kill ur commentators o....Meggy

Anti Linda, I went to buy GSM in Owerri, and the boyz selling told me that it is the latest. It is Nackia, they say it is the senior brother of Nokia, AKA the next level.
This in 2009, the GSM had siren so if anybody wants to kidnap me I can press it and it will go fia fia fia fia fia and people will run come. It also has television receiver and torch light.
I carried the GSM on me to campus, and one night we were going with some other girls to bath in the hostels when I tried to switch on torchlight because I saw movement in the hostel bush by the entrance, it was a grasscutter, but the torchlight did not shine, but it is a good thing that Comfort had lantern so as it ran to us we threw it at the thing and it ran back from us. That day I realized that my GSM was not working as torchlight. It was a sad day. So please let me be the winner of this phone because I am deserving of it.

grace said...

lmao oyinda and cosmas are in the same league oo! Da patience deir people!

Isaiah Joseph said...

It all began with the browsing chaos that overtook nigeria this year,i'm in school,and any guy with a phone is the hottest,no matter the facial expression look,like others,i began thinking ernestly how to get my own phone,not just a phone,but a blackberry,since that's what reigning.but the price was so high that i would have one option,and that's getting it as a gift,
well,i did wait and my big brother decided to suprise me with something!,that's how the phone call went,so i was really a prayer warrior for the next two months,hoping and praying for a blackberry,to show my friends that i'm a BIG boy too like them,
guess what?well,don't guess too long,the suprise was a blackberry with shiny silver lines around the phones body,but what the hell,isaiah now owns a blackberry!!,i didn't sleep that night,i just keep charging and staring at my new blackberry phone,and the time decided to be sluggish,because i want to show my friends who thinks they're little gods that am now a bigger god too,the next day finally came,and guess what?
I went straight to my friends rendezous place where we normally discuss things,and i was coming in with two heads,four hands,five legs,flaunting my hands up and down to show them my blackberry,which is so shiny black,guys,when they saw me,one of them shouted,guy,is this isaiah?
I just smile and said i want to configure my blackberry,and there was an uproar,isaiah is now on the blackberry community,how shortlive that moment of happiness last,i just remember how i was celebrated,like winning the presidential seat of Usa.after the usual craze,i was asked to buy for them each a bottle,i just promised them i'll soon give them a suprise after i've start browsing.one of them saw the phone and say it's not blackberry normal looking,i just smile and called him *jealousy*,but when the guy i asked to configure it saw the phone configuration board,he laugh so much that his eyes were watery.i was confused,but then he let out the bomb,isaiah bb is chichi,which means china,guys,i was kind of contemplating how to die there,because all of them enter a laughing competition,because after the efizzy,it's all for china not less that 15k,i decide to hail the phone right there,if anyone has asked to buy it for 1 thousand naira,i would have sold it with a 50% discount.i just decided to suprise someone too with the suppose blackberry phone,but till now,it's package in it's cartoon under my bed,don't want to glance at it again.
And i bought for myself a good,original nokia new model radio and touch phone,at least,it doesn't shiny brightly with gold,silver and whatever colour china phones have.till now,i just can't buy or proud about a phone,without secretly showing my friend to analyze it,i just can't be laughted at again.
Thanks.
Contact info.
Name.isaiah joe.
Email.omoscowonder@yahoo.com.
wow,hoping to be eligible for this great offer.thanks lindaikeji,i'm just addicted.can't imagine a day without coming to lindaikeji.blogspot.com.

1976AD.com said...

Heaven help Nigerian youth with their grammar. SMH

Luffi said...

So my friend told me at a moment I was desperate for a phone that a NokiaN97 was available for just eight thousand, when it was sent to me, NCKIA was what was boldly written at the back.

methinks said...

**This happened to an acquaintance of mine (hope it counts)**

This happened between a "Muslim brother (M.B)" (you know the type; thick beards, just-a-little-below-knee length-trousers) and one crazy dude at Computer village, Ikeja.

M.B wanted to buy a 'nice' Nokia phone at an okay price (which he couldn't find at the shops he visited), it was inside one of these shops that a guy (let's call him gbajue) approached him with this Nokia phone which had all the features he wanted; Bluetooth, camera, radio, wap etc. for just #6,000 (this was like 4-5 years ago), M.B got interested and offered to buy the phone but gbajue told him that he was just in this shop to get some customers and that they should move out and since he was not a shop owner, d whole thing has to be under.G because of C.V boys and Police officers; M.B agreed.
On getting out, gbajue excused himself on the pretext that he wanted to "package" the phone (after M.B had tested it thoroughly).

5 minutes later...

gbajue quietly slids to M.B's side with the "package" and hurriedly handed it over to M.B who puts it in his pocket (after paying cash of course). Deal concluded.

MB didn't even bother to check the package (he knew it was a Nokia case which was quite heavy and therefore felt it was the real deal) till he was safely inside the bus.

guess what he found?

***Drum rolls****

A bar soap ("Canoe" to be precise).

chillysauce said...

Anonymous 12.36... yes, there r fake phones in d UK, US and everywhere. Besides who says its everyone that can get a contract phone? there is a criteria for it! there's a passmark for it. Also, not everyone wants to be tied down to a contract...for that long! so take am easy for your comment

For me, i ve only ever used brand new and fab phones. if i have a prob with d phone, i mean, if d battery discharges quickly or any lil thing like that, i would ring them, same day and get another one delivered to my door, next day... thats blackberry of course..been with them 4 years and never leaving them! i even got free car charger, replacement headsets etc. they dont bother to fix anything, they just deliver, very next day, anytime i choose so im quite happy )
na wa for naija sha, so owning a 'torch b4 others' is such an achievement??? everyone tryna outdo d other.. good for y'all. here in UK, ppl can use almost any phone they want, they even place orders before it comes out, but i doubt that d next person notices much.. no one cares what u use. its ur headache what u choose here

Why the hell are nigerians so obsessed with blackberry. I had a blackberry bold for 4 months and honestly I think it sucks. I hate blackberry so much that I wont accept it for free. Mine froze all the time that I ended up smashing it across the room. I just couldn't take it anymore. If you're someone who has never owned a blackberry, I wouldn't recomend getting it because you are only gonna regret it. Try and go for samsung galaxy or iPhone. You won't be disappointed. Blackberry is trash here in the U.S

Femi Boluwade said...

My story is dis i changed my phone cus i lost my fone to another one am presently using a CDMA sim so it selects fone, well da fone is counterfeit, one when i get miss calls it will show 30 miss calls when i want 2 see da numbers with will show empty
but da icon for misssed calls is till showing, sometimes it will show 200 missed calls but cnt see da numbers, two if i dial numbers still cnt retrieve dem, i have 2 save da number be4 i can repeat using dem. oh get dis it a music fone so i can use the songs as a ring tone well get dis the when my fone rings it will scratch like a bad a scratched dics and worse it will switch off anytime it like and turn on later, dats 2 say either am getting a text or a call now dats a counterfeit fone