Video: CNN Profiles Lady Mechanics In Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 March 2011

Video: CNN Profiles Lady Mechanics In Nigeria

For those who haven't seen it yet, check it out...

13 comments:

the first time i saw her interview ten years ago on NTA, i was impressed. now i'm more inspired. Tell then gal, "what a man can do, a woman can do better"

bukenzo said...

luving it!

This the most inspiring thing I've seen in a long time!

Dlapikin said...

She makes me so proud as a woman... We need more of those!

very inspiring indeed!

Dith said...

Very Inspiring! I hope she achieves her goal of building her ideal school/shop soon.

i love my women to be feminine and not manly. I would never find such women attractive but to each its own

We are proud of you Lady Mech!

Eki said...

Linda, this is the best peice of information you have ever posted. Please you need to post more information like this. Wow!!! how inspiring.....Africans with fantastic initiatives for Africans....very inspiring.

ugo said...

i love her vision and drive. and it's so cute that they dressed up to look all girly

# My one kobo said...

How nice.......she even has a model of the permanent structure she wants. WOW, that is one determined and inspiring woman!

@anonymous 7:10, nobody is talking about she being attractive, thats not the issue here, we are celebrating a woman who has carved a niche for herself in a proffession that is male dominated and women hardly thread, that's what we call a real woman, daring to be different and unique. Lady mechanic has in realy inspired me, thats a real naija woman!

anon 7:10, dem take woman swear for you?
tufiakwa!!