President Jonathan Predicts Stable Electricity by April 2011 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 November 2010

President Jonathan Predicts Stable Electricity by April 2011

President Goodluck Jonathan said yesterday in Abuja that if his administration’s plans for the power sector are fully implemented, Nigeria should be generating enough power for use in homes, offices, and commercial enterprises by April next year.

You believe him or you think he's just looking for votes?

17 comments:

Prism of an Immigrant said...

Who does he think he is deceiving???

http://lookingglassofanimmigrant.blogspot.com/

Domkatbali said...

..Prophet jona...ina nu nu york..dread dread dread natty dread..!!

Shadenonconform said...

On the real, instead of making all these predictions, which more often than not fail to be realized, let President Jonathan and his team kindly focus on doing their job of ensuring that naija gets constant electricity.

The whole idea of utilizing a time-line and getting our hopes up for nothing is not nice. I wouldn't be surprised if April turns to May or September.

Let him leave the predictions to weather forecaster and political pundits.

Yep, and pigs are gonna fly

thats a big joke. of course he is looking for votes. mscheww. Its so painful whats happening to this country

Surprise said...

Yes electricity in Naija is gonna 'work' after GEJ must have secured his second (or is it 1st term)ticket. Our MUMU don do.

Mr presi, who do you think you are kidding? After 50 years we still cannot have constant light/electricity/power supplier. Is it not a shame!!! Nonsense COMING OUT TO SAY NEXT YEAR APRIL 2011 IS ONLY 5 MONTHS AWAY if you think that it is possible then you must be kidding yourself.

Mr presi stop deceiving yourself and us.

eka-ette said...

y predit tho? y not just do it.
actions do speak louder than words

It is saddening that this man is making a promise and people are being negative already. What other president in our history has been this empathetic? What other president in the last 20 yrs has been this diligent in trying to bring 24 hour light to us? So what if he is trying to get votes? Do you think Obama does speeches just to talk every word that comes out of his mouth is to garner votes for re-election. Goodluck is the first president in Nigeria that actually listens to the citizens which is a step in the right direction. Why don't you people wait till April before you start being negative about his plan for electricity. I wonder how many of you talking actually plan on voting?

Actually I do believe that this man can deliver- the problem is not him but the underlings surrounding him. PCHN has to account for all those investments that they have failed to deliver

ferrari said...

more than a year ago,i was at a car wash, and i overheard the engineers in charge of this project discussing it, apparently ,it was a thing that the late president Yar'adua was working on,before he took ill.i guess GEJ has continued it. It might work actually. I think we as a nation need to be really prayerful, cus thats really what NAIJA(eat ya heart out prof Dora) needs.

do i bliv him or do i think he's just looking 4 votes? lmao. of courze he's lookin 4 votes. mschewwww!

Lollie said...

They should stop promising and just do it jo! The next news I want to hear about electricity is for the past 6 months there has been stable electricity.

9jaLife.com said...

Hahaha... 6 months to go from what we have now to 100% efficiency on the national grid. Even in an advanced economy with an advanced nuclear power powered grid, such a feat is impossible....

Good luck, Goodluck...

I am laughing in my dialect oooo... abegi! na today?...mschewwwww

Guys greater than him have tried so what makes this weakline thing he can accomplish this