Osite Iheme (Paw Paw) completes 2-storey building | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 25 November 2010

Osite Iheme (Paw Paw) completes 2-storey building

Pawpaw's two storey block of flats in Abia State

Star actor, Osita Iheme (Paw Paw) is now a landlord. He has just completed a two-storey building in Abia State, a block of flats to be rented out.

30 comments:

Hmmmmm..
Thank God he has the sense to do this.. Let his colleagues follow suit please..

Domkatbali said...

..Am sori..but me tink dis beta than p2& Segemenge brief mansion..!!
Big-ups paw-paw mennn!

N.I.L (Naijamum in London) said...

Fantastic!
Naija artistes - not pirates - should be able to reap the fruit of their labour!
Long may this continue....

Vanity said...

he is apparently a smart business man

http://somepeoplehaverealproblems-vain.blogspot.com/

If that is on three levels, then that is a 3-storey building and not 2! Congratulations to dude!

blogmother said...

congrats to him...thats a should be a good investment

9jaLife said...

Why is someone building a house in the village newsworthy?

This is like a village news article, not one for international abi intergalactic (seeing as your blog is read across the milky way) distribution lol

tplusf said...

baba landlord.... you stole ma meat for pot last nite... lol....!

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

this is a smart investment.i love osita and chinedu.

henryik2009 said...

It is really nice to Pawpaw,as well as Aki,doing so well.And why not?The profit of the Earth is for all: Ecclesiastes chapter 5 verse 9.
*Please check out my blog:http://henryik2009.wordpress.com.
*Please leave a comment.

Congrats Mr PawPaw

bisola said...

very modest.yet it looks expensive.i'm really proud of him

silk said...

linda dear, its a two 'storeyed' building and not 'storey' building.

Linda Ikeji said...

@silk, really? wow! i've actually never heard storeyed before. but thanks

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

@9jalife u call aba/abia state a village? it's a big city...in lagos there r also small villages not just v.i, ikeja, lekki, or ikoyi.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

nice.............it seems he sure knows how to distribute his money appropriately in order to get it back in profits. very good, i'm impressed.

silk said...

linda, 'storeyed' does exist and its correct. its a general mistake we all make, but as an english major like u say u are if am not mistaken, dat should distinguish us. u should know better. maybe u should check ur archives. we are all not perfect though, we learn everyday. thanx 4 ur appreciation.

@ silk its definitely storey not 'storeyed'

9jaLife said...

It is "storey" not "storeyed"... Parking garages for example can also be called "multi-storey car parks".

Incidentally, 'storeyed' is an indian english variant of the word ;) Last I checked, Ms. Ikeji is Nigerian not Indian ;)

lol @ Nigeria Film... Yes, I call Abia a village. It might be a state on paper, Umuahia may be considered a city, but development is still far removed from that area...

storey and storeyed.
puff puff don turn to buns o!

franni said...

I think both "a ten-storeyed building" and "a ten-storey building" are valid.

"ten-storeyed building" refers to, "quality" meaning, "a building that has 10 stories" in the same way that "three-legged stool" means "a stool that has three legs"

"ten-storey building" refers to "number" wherein the number of storeys is indicated.

franni said...

I think both "a ten-storeyed building" and "a ten-storey building" are valid.

"ten-storeyed building" refers to,"quality" meaning, "a building that has 10 stories" in the same way that "three-legged stool" means "a stool that has three legs"

"ten-storey building" refers to "number" wherein the number of storeys is indicated.

Wale Olayanju said...

I fink one adage talku am foram sai make woul cuti our clothe accoriding to awal saize. Wetin dat sumall boi go take thatu bigi housu (wey aboki Silki callu 2 storeyed building) do. Walahi datu boi no sabi hin size kwatakwata. Shege. kwai. Hin pasutor no tellam for am sai, disi life na bansa ni. Hi dey pain me for all you souterners, walahi. Me na only my radio i getu. Thisu laifu na smallu o.- Thanki yu, Hajia Luinda. flashu me for aboki@yahoo.com

Seun J said...

Silk, if you call yourself an English major then you should do your research very well. "Two-Storey" building is very correct. Do your research, that's why we have internet and dictionary!!! Always make sure you know what you are saying before trying to correct people.

wienna said...

Smart okoro guy. But i really hope the kidnappers would make him rest sha.

Precious said...

Storey- noun Storeyed- adjective

AyOmIDE said...

@ SILK check your facts before you try and correct others...You are a typical log in your eyes kinda dude but yet checking out the speck in others.....
..yes Linda is an English graduate but so does that mean there is no room for error?....and in this case there isnt one....
I get it...but I am only angry at your approach of 'correction' (which apparently isnt VALID)
...NO HARD FEELINGS!

Temiloluwa Awonbiogbon said...

Both 'two-storey' and 'two-storeyed' are standard British English expressions.
The first is a noun and the other is an adjective.
American English favours the story/storied spelling forms.
Either way, adding building to it is still valid!
If in doubt, consult a dictionary!

silk said...

lol @ indian english! well, everyone is entitled to their opinion. i hope u got my point linda. dnt need to say more.

Congratulations....good investment..weldone.