The North have chosen a candidate. They picked Atiku Abubakar | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 November 2010

The North have chosen a candidate. They picked Atiku Abubakar

The Northern factions within Nigeria's ruling party have agreed on former vice president Atiku Abubakar as a consensus candidate to challenge President Goodluck Jonathan in primaries ahead of elections next April.

15 comments:

They better think again.

surprise said...

We shall see how articulated Atiku is during the primaries.

ha

9jaLife said...

So let's understand how this is going to play out:

Buhari has the support of the people of the north, so in a general election, Atiku isn't carrying that region.

IBB will probably pitch his tent with ANPP at this point in time, and will act as a spoiler to Buhari.

If Atiku beats GEJ, he is not getting the SS to vote for him, no way, no how.

Except OBJ dies between now and election day, he is NOT going to give the SW to Atiku either.

So exactly what is Atiku expected to do to win the Presidency? Well, he can always win Adamawa lol

NINA said...

THIS POLYGAMOUS ARMED ROBBER!!!NA WAH FOR NIGERIANS...THEY ALWAYS HAVE TO SELF DESTRUCT...

Surprising enough, i found myself applauding the choice........i wish him luck but i don't vote.

if not for (perceived) issues and allegation (yet to be proven) l av always calculated that this man is the most prepared to be CinC. for a long time this man have shown a depth of knowledge and hunger for the position. but, a big minus for his is; people av a different view of his person and character; he's seeing as not 'clean'. this might be a big minus for his ambition. while people might cast sympaty vote for GJ....(oh..he's from the Niger Delta and 'he'/they deserve to av a taste of power'... my question is 'does he av the capacity, hunger and zeal to deliver? beyond 'sympaty is he really, really prepared? me think we need more candidates to make informed choice. may God guide us right to 2011.

haha...thank you northerners for handing GEJ the presidency on a platter.

Who's going to vote for a president that can't travel to the US for fear of being prosecuted?

Jokers...

CC said...

This man has an open investigation on him in the US for money laundering and bribery and somehow he's the best choice??????!!!! newoknqlbkq Lbk !!! I don't understand the level of fcukery going on in this country

Domkatbali said...

Failure in disguise!

I hear his partner in crime in the bribery scandal is already enjoying a rentfree accomodation in a US prison; and here we are parading as the Northerner's choice to rule Naija (Sorry Aunty Dora, I meant Nigeria). Good people! Great Nation! Anyway, I know where to keep my vote, to my chest of course.

this is a real blessing in disguise. atiku! whta a joke!!
sassycassie

Haba NINA! Your comment seems to indicate that Atiku was chosen by Nigerians! No, he was not- he was chosen by a group within his own party to contest against GEJ- pretty poor choice if you ask me; beside, there is OBJ waiting in the background to sabotage this guy's chances- as OBJ says, over my dead body and PDP are not above forgetting Atiku's disloyalty as vice-president (remember when he went abroad to take OBJ?)

This is his political suicide and next a political burial awaits Turaki!

These Northerners have always taken us for a ride. Who are they to decide for the rest of us? It is a common insult.

So, why must we accept whoever they chose. Atiku is not our choice, period! Atiku was a failure during his tenure as VP. He has nothing to offer to the hungry nation.