Dokpesi arrested, released. Abuja bombers text messages that implicated him. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 October 2010

Dokpesi arrested, released. Abuja bombers text messages that implicated him.

The State Security Service (SSS) yesterday detained Raymond Dokpesi, the campaign manager of IBB, over the bomb blasts that rocked Abuja on Friday, October 1. He has since been released.

The SSS is yet to tell the public why Dokpesi was detained but it seems as if the government is implying that he had something to do with the Oct 1 blast - a joint effort between MEND and the Babangida camp.

The following text messages were retrieved from the mobile phones of suspected bombers in Abuja:

"Have you collected the balance from Dokpesi?"
"Na we do am. Meet me make I brief you"
"Let us meet at IBB Campaign Office"

Source: NTA 9PM News on 4TH October 2010.

This is all so confusing. Don't know what to think...
Thoughts?

19 comments:

CC said...

This is Nigeria, anything can be faked. But I have every reason to believe IBB is behind this

hmmmm naija my beloved country..this is obviously a scam to rubbish IBB.am not a fan of Ibb but then comeon IBB and Dokpesi are more intelligent than this and the text msgs? they can do better than that.even i would have done a neater job.JEG you just lost my vote.

I'm definitely not interested in IBB and his gimmicks but this is such a cheap and puerile shot!I mean, what the heck?! Instead of concentrating on the real culprits they want to kill two birds with a stone. I actually thought JEG was way above this..

This show how dull and dump goodluck is.trying to rope somebody in with this kind of message is absurd.look like his advisers too has no brain.i honestly hate ibb but i am sure he is far smarter than all these

what did u expect? was this not IBB's MO (modus operandus). I already concluded when I heard that it was IBB. Expect to see more. I can not fanthom how he can even be in a position to be allowed to run for president again after the destruction he did to Nigeria and its people, all the money he stole and the numeerous people he killed.

Hey, come on guys! dont jump into conclusions.The mystery is yet to be unravelled.

The allegations are ridiculous.
"Meet me at IBB Campaign Office", "...balance from Dokpesi"?
LOL!! Why didn't they state the addresses in the texts while they're at it! This trend of politics by muscle flexing has to stop. GEJ has finally lost my vote.

IBB is a first class blood thirsty jerk..even if he is not behind it..what gives him the impetus to think he can run for office..after looting the country and instilling hopelessness in all people..their consciences have been seared with hot iron and nothing is beneath them...he shld go and sit down!!!!

JUST BEING ME said...

Really?....who are they fooling?....what JOB?....if taken to the court of law i believe Dokpesi would win for lack of evidence, hence they quickly released him!...well, there is no smoke without fire sha...when information is treated with all secrecy in 9ja, this is what we get; SPECULATION & PERMUTATION! 9jas have learnt over the years to take whatever information that is given out by the govt with a BOWL of salt & not a pinch!

Tom said...

@ Anon 11.58
You and me both. Definitely won't be surprised if IBB is behind this. Dude has a history of going to any length to get whatever he wants and yes that includes killing people.

Tom said...

@ Anon 11.58
You and me both. Definitely won't be surprised if IBB is behind this. Dude has a history of going to any length to get whatever he wants and yes that includes killing people.

cheap set up!!!! hiss

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

this is just a setup...while i don't agree with dokpesi and his interest in IBB..this is just planned and whoever wrote that text message and faked it is an illiterate....WTF...IBB and dokpesi are not fools to be discussing "hard" details like that in a simple text message...

Myne said...

This is just a farce! They should admit that they're incompetent.

Is he the only Dokpesi in the world?

skankmypeaceofmind said...

setup...we've seen this before. nothing new. Jonathan, you have got to do better than this. we still aren't convinced.

Ade_Cool said...

This was as bad as Okah's testimony..how could GEJ let his press officers release this..even 5 year olds would not reveal such damning incriminating evidence..what a gaff...though GEJ is a lesser evil than IBB and his cronies..u gotta laugh really...
GEJ if you reading this you need to come harder next time..what's this beer parlour gossip??

IEMBERDOO said...

If u know Goodluck Jonathan pls advise to watch more movies. Which kind cheap set-up be dis? It doesn't even sound believable! I was actually beginning to believe IBB has a hand in d bombings till I read the 'text messages'.
I'm so dissapointed in Goodluck,ppl lost their lives cos of his incompetence and here he is milking the situation for his presidential bid!!
BTW...it doesn't matter if IBB,Saddam Hussein or Patience Jonathan are behind the bombings,truth is they were fore warned but failed to do anytin to foil the plan. Does it mean Nigerians will lose their lives any time any 1 for whatever reason decides to plant bombs? What do we have security agencies for??

As 9jas we suppose to dey smart! This whole magic show is fishy! something doesn't just add up! it doesn't make any sense to use txt msgs for a mission like this. I dnt like IBB but for God sake the man was a top ranking military Professional, who had he's training in the US and Israel in Special Ops....Txt msgs as info on a job, I DON"T THINK SO!!! Who ever is behind this will soon mess up for sure, but personally i dnt think Dokpesi had any thing to do with this! He is an obvious target bcos he is helping IBB's campaign. May the souls of the people that died in the blast haunt the truth out of who ever is behind the blast.
Lady H