Church rewards the student who returned N9.3 billion to bank | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 October 2010

Church rewards the student who returned N9.3 billion to bank

Job receiving his car gift

The General Overseer of the Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries, MFM, Dr. Daniel Olukoya, has presented a brand new Toyota Corolla car, an undisclosed amount of money and a certificate of honesty to the Polytechnic student, Durojaye Adeyemi Job, who returned N9.3 billion wrongly credited to his First Bank Plc account. (If you missed the story, you can read it here).

Dr. D.K. Olukoya said the church decided to reward him to show people that intergrity and honest still pay. He noted that Adeyemi’s action has portrayed him as a good ambassador of the church’s emphasis on holiness.

Source: Henry Ojelu - PM News

21 comments:

Surprise said...

Honesty pays

I bet they used church members tithe to reward him

Land of hypocrites am sure all this shit was all planned out

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

that's a good thing that the church did

Nightingale said...

So sweet to read!
God definately has a way of taking us to the next level.. consistency with him.. is the key! Whether ppl can see us or not..

::::::S::::::D:::::: said...

Could this be the first and ONLY "honest" Nigerian, ever? No wonder it made the news. If more people were honest in Nigeria, this story wouldn't be news. Honesty should be a way of life and there should be no reward for it. Imagine be rewarded for breathing. I don't believe the man was honest. The account was most likely in his REAL name and linked to his REAL address. Hence, he could be traced if continuously cashed the money. His bank card would eventually have been blocked if he went on the run. At less than N50,000 max withdraw per day, he wouldn't have been able to withdrawn even up to one million naira before the bank be on his tail. ATMs malfunction in so many ways. If it’s linked to your account and you cash the money, it is theft because its not your money. Theft equals to jail. Could he afford that? No. Honesty has nothing to do with this intention and story. It was his duty to return what is not his. Duty should not be confused with the virtue in question; honesty. How would he have withdrawn N9.3 billion without being found out, eventually, by the bank? That, and not “moral” consideration was his real reason for “returning” the money or “informing” the bank. This I call convenient honesty. He's milked it to his advantage. Honesty my arse :)

honesty my arse!

S D
Just because u cannot be honest does not mean others cant be. its negative attitudes like urs that haskept us where we are today.

The road is now clear for this honest young man, archbishop, to open his own church. He needs to act quick and capture his own share of the lucrative church hungry market of Nigeria. He should name his new business: CHURCH OF HONESTY, MIRACLE (C.O.H)
But, who is the church trying to fool with all these “give and it shall be returned back to you” gifts that they are giving him? They will still take it all back from him more than 1,000 times (in his lifetime) through Tithes, Offering, Love offering, Building offering, Holly water offering, If you need better job offering, If want more profit with your business offering, If you want to speculate on forex offering, If you want to quit a bad habit offering, If you want your wife to love you more offering, if you want healing, if you want accelerated & guaranteed promotion at work offering, if you want your neighbour( that’s been giving you “satanic eye” to go cock-eyed & blind, if you want your fat wife to lose weight offering, if you want to resurrect your dead great grandparents offering, if you want to turn water to wine (so that you stop wasting your money buying earthly beer), if you want to sit at the right hand of Jesus offering, if you want to ensure that black pussy cats do not venture into your compound offering, if you don’t want to come across bad people offering, if you are left handed and want to be right handed offering, if you are stupid and want to show off with your money offering, If you are foolish and don’t want to do with your money offering, if you want to shame the devil offering, if you want to let God to know that you love him more than anyone on this planet, and if want to Linda Ikejis small backside to grow bigger offering.

*** Did you know that Linda Ikeji has 6 (SIX) fingers on her left hand?

Apart from the honesty thing, the decision he made was wise. There is no way that he would have gotten away with tampering with that money so why would he? If he did, he would have been a fugitive all his life and who wants that?

sd or std, stop contradicting urself.hisses.

histreasure said...

SD and Lily Johnson...all i'l say to that is WORD! very true..he couldnt afford not to be honest in that circumstance abeg..no way he couldn't gotten away with it..

i like that he's reaping som good fruit sha, hin own don better be dat

CONGRATS.............HONESTY IS D BEST...OH MINE JUICY CAREER IN FIRST BANK AFTER HIS STUDIES..MIMI

ChiChiLuv said...

my only question is this, as they have given him car, who go pay for petrol for am?

JUST BEING ME said...

lol @ all the comments!...oh! 9jas...we are a SPECIAL BREED!...the guy won't have got away with it jare! If he had seen the cash in a bag & returned it the right authority which is definitely NOT the police, then he deserved all the praise that is been given to him....but opportunity comes knocking once, so he grabbed it because he is smart!...i beg make we give am pat on his back jor!...hahahaaha..

idomagirl said...

nigerians have issues. that's all i can say.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

noise, noise and more noise....oh please, we all know that if he took it he would have gone to alagbon...i won't say honest. i'd say smart.

I think people here are getting the idea wrong. who cares if its tithe they use to pay the guy. its obvious you dont pay it so shut up. i dont think God told u he was not happy the guy rewarded. The church rewarded the guy to encourage people that good is still rewarded. i just think some people say dumb things. yes he cant withdraw the money but if he had moved some or invested a lil, the bank would still write it off, even if he had to return it, it would be based on agreement. ask any banker and stop talking trash. psshhheewwwww. una don de vex me

doll (retired blogger) said...

nice initiative..

My God people can be so negative...did they force anyone to pay tithe..may God help us o!

SD you don talk am finish. Skank put the Icicng on the cake, this way, ot the hughway...He chose this way cos the highway would have led to ALAGBON or KIRI KIRI

What strikes me is the fact the bank i mean church is depositing N9.3 billion!!! That is a lot of money by anyones standards, was it an internal transfer or did sumone have to count it