Photo of the day... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 September 2010

Photo of the day...

When the General Overseer of Redeemed Christian Church of God, Enoch Adeboye met James Ibori!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

25 comments:

skankmypeaceofmind said...

they met and talked business. business of praying and paying. if you know what i mean.

Tee said...

business of praying and paying... dumb ass statement.

@skankmypeaceofmind!how do u know???talk evil of no man!be warned!

MEEE said...

@ skank very dumb & silly of u... dont incure d wrath of God on urself!!!

adeboye loyalist......good.
and @ shank,may God forgive you.but sincerely,,i dont want to believe that daddy G.O is indulging this boys.erastus for example.and pls wen was dis pix taken.

A.E Adeboye has access to the high and mighty inthis country no doubt about that. I am sure he has disadvantaged Nigerians (tired of using poor) in his church. I hope he is telling the high and mighty that their looting is not helping matters at all in the country. He should shout until justice reighns.

Wild Boy said...

Sensible bloggers know when to stay clear of the untouchables....you know all the chain letters that you start seeing things..shit...Don't mess with Daddy GO!

NINA said...

i hope he sat him down and ministered to him to repent and cease with the stealing and gross womanizing!!!James ibori shld not even be allowed to roam the streets ole jankoriko!!!

Alabi Oluwasegun Leo said...

Linda, I think your statement should rather be re-phrased "when James Ibori met the General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, Pastor E.A. Adeboye"

Linda Ikeji said...

@wild boy...say what? was that an indirect insult?

Look I don't understand why Reedeemites foam at the mouth whenever you mention or show evidence of their precious Daddy GOs ways not being too pure.
He is a man. He is not above reproach. He too can fall ahn ahn.

When he bough private jets, people wanted to say it's god that blessed him. Now that Erastus Akingbola has been shown to be a criminal & is one of those who financed the "blessing" why can't people see the obvious? Biko biko biko people SHINE YOUR EYES. MONEY & POWER is INTOXICATING TO ANY MAN. Adeboye at the end of it all is still a MAN

Look I don't understand why Reedeemites foam at the mouth whenever you mention or show evidence of their precious Daddy GOs ways not being too pure.
He is a man. He is not above reproach. He too can fall ahn ahn.

When he bough private jets, people wanted to say it's god that blessed him. Now that Erastus Akingbola has been shown to be a criminal & is one of those who financed the "blessing" why can't people see the obvious? Biko biko biko people SHINE YOUR EYES. MONEY & POWER is INTOXICATING TO ANY MAN. Adeboye at the end of it all is still a MAN

@ anon 3:58, hah, cant thank u enof, u ll think he is god with the way they carry on, they tell u God said his anointed shouldnt be touched, how are we sure he is an anointed? lets start from his arrogant, rude and clueless son deolu, he owns duke and duchess. pls go sidon with him jare.

Would anybody in the shoes of Pastor Adeboye have seen the likes of Ibori as pariah or what? Mahatma Ghandi of India said that he would have became a christian but for Christians - because he was denied access into a church. Pastor would have failed in his duties as a Minister of God casting out these people. Stop speaking ill of a man of God.

Oh shut up you blind idiots!!!

Man of God indeed! and i suppose the rest of us are what now? men of devil?

Please if you guys want to wallow in your ignorance, then be my guest. But don't you dare insult others who do not share their love for your so called man of God. So all of a sudden Ibori attends his church and your man of god is blessing him for stealing or what.

Honestly, God will punish all of you who have chosen to worship MAN over Him. Silly idiots like urselves worshipping a man that steals from you. Look around the world and ask yourself how many pastors buy private jets, do you know how much it costs to maintain. But somehow your man of god greedily accepted it and the spirit failed to direct him to help the needy and poor instead of being so freaking extravagant.

You guys have no clue whatsoever what christianity is about. I promise you that Christ is ashamed of you lot and your men of god. Thieves, ole, barawo, onioshi idiots!!! God punish majority of the lying thieving pentecostal pastors including their blind followers who never progress but stupidly enrich their 'men of god' with their meagre earnings. Goats!!!

Dith said...
Tobi said...

Calm down people!
What is wrong with Pastor E.A Adeboye meeting Ibori or the other way around.
If you're not sure whether pastor Adeboye is truly anointed, why not just keep your mouth shut. Have you ever thought, what if he is?
I seriously don't understand some of you. You amuse me. Please people, let us think before we say things and its not even everything that one says. Oga fun yii n o! Lol
BTW, have a great weekend :)

@ anan. 8:40 pm I say amen to your prayer that God punish (but I don't go with the word 'majority')ALL thieving (Penticostal or not) pastors and their followers. No one is fighting here but its quite unfortunate that someone like you who claimed to know better than others used such abusive words in driving home your point,quite unfortunate. The blog is mean for you to hear your opinion & perhaps from what you have to say somebody somewhere might just be able to learn from you. Your presentation is a true reflection of whom you are. I beseech every contributor, on a blog like this, to do so from a DEEP and not a SHALLOW thought.

Pls respect God in all this, you can express your disarraign without dragging his name into it.

Chris Oyakhilome met with T.B Joshua of Synagogue...so what?

linda ikeji i don't think you have regard for God because if you do you'll not criticise genuine and seasoned men of God like Oyedepo and papa Adeboye. It is appalling that you use your blog to glorify the devil instead of shaming him. the word of God says let everything that has breath praise the Lord. The same bible says it is a fearful thing to fall into the hands of the almighty. You have definitely destroyed your destiny by publicly criticising genuine men of God whereas there are tons of fake preachers out there whom u probably praise. I would be glad if you criticise t.b joshua but alas you chose the seasoned men of God who are heavily anointed. The bible says touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm. You have really blasphemed the name of God and this sin is unpardonable by the Holy Spirit. It is much better for you to steer clear from issues that relates to God and the church knowing fully well that you know nothing about God talkless of the Church. Let me brief you a little, the blble says that we are heirs of the Father and joint with the Son. It is clear that we as children of God have every access to wealth in the sense that our Father is rich in his glory thereby making us wealthy in every spheres of life. Your kind is the type that frowns when a pastor is comfortable and smiles when a pastor is haggard in appearance. from today you will see the judgement of God upon you in every way. Note God's judgement is generational. I am not their member but i know the truth and God's word says the truth shall set me free. Why don't you comment on the pope's wealth. NWANMA EZEUGO. BIGFINEBECKY@YAHOO.COM. #338 BREE STREET CNR NUGGET QUEENSBURY JOHANNESBURG CBD

Linda Ikeji said...

@NWANMA EZEUGO.BIGFINEBECKY@YAHOO.COM. #338 BREE STREET CNR NUGGET QUEENSBURY JOHANNESBURG CBD...i only put up a pick. i didn't make a comment...so may your own destiny be destroyed in jesus name...amen!

it's not OK to make a statement like that! so same to u!

All this hypocrites should go and sit down the poor girl didnot say a word but even if she did.
The bible says to find the truth in all things and hold on to that which is true not that you believe everything thing you are told and allow then to use bread to pack the whole soup away.
@Linda i didnot read ezeago comment or whatever he is called but i read yours,you must learn to breathe in and out again in the face of adversity and not allow yourself to be driven by anybody.
Ask yourself when you are 80 and your grandson sees that comment will he be proud.
Ignore idolent people and face your work.Quit the omoalata commenting.

The body language sef na wah.Looks like ibori is saying you got the money now cooperate i donot want to hear any nonsense ok.
And Daddy GO is saying don't worry we are for you just calm down....lol...
Don't get me wrong i ain't judging no body here but the picture speaks volume.Jesus said birds of a feather...yea wo fe ya mi je o

Linda Ikeji said...

u know i usually ignore...but not this week and not when u make a statement like that! so let ezeugo know what that feels like to hear it!