Michelle Obama in Duro Olowu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 September 2010

Michelle Obama in Duro Olowu

Duro Olowu is a Nigerian born London-based designer.
Fantastic stuff!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

15 comments:

Joohls said...

It's Duro OLOWU and the dress get as e be. everybody with im own sha

Alabi Oluwasegun Leo said...

Thumbs up & Congratulations to Duro Oluwo on the acceptability of the design by world's number one woman.

It maybe Duro Oluwo but that is the worst dress i have seen Mrs O who is always fab in....

Still an achievement for Duro

Let's be honest that dress is hideous. Nice to recognize him but she could have done with one of his better designs.

Such an ugly dress and ill fitting too...designer do niaja proud...abeg

skankmypeaceofmind said...

hmm
nice

Sorry, but thats an ugly dress... and it does nothing for Ms Michelle!

Sammy said...

Duro is cool but this dress will def be under the 'What were u thinking?' headline! the dress is confused and damn d first lady looks confused too...Nah Duro...u berra go give her sumthin else to make up for this monstrosity! smh!

lmao at all the comments, but for real the dress is shapeless, crazy and just makes the lady look confused...but thumbs up for being recognized!!!

na me said...

hideous dress

it looks photoshoped, cos mitchelle's wrist doesnt look that small..just saying

Dont' put your customers off that dress looks terrible. Please give her a better outfit next time.

doll (retired blogger) said...

dont like the dress at all

I'm very happy that the fabulous fabulous Michelle Obama is wearing one of our own BUT I must say: she doesn't look fab in this at all! Its an ugly dress and sooner or later (if not already) her little daughters would be candid enough to let her know!