Spotted: Linda re-rocking | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 May 2010

Spotted: Linda re-rocking

I wasn't going to make an issue out of this, but I'm still hearing about it...from people who think re-rocking is almost unforgivable. Or maybe it was how I re-rocked it, just a month apart and same jewelry. The only thing different was the footwear. Ha ha ha, that's Linda for you...lol
Check it out...

I wore the dress first to an event in April, (the first pic), then I wore it to another event in May (the 2nd pic)...lol.
I don't have a problem with that really, what's my own?...:-), but people are saying I should care about such things...ha ha! Like I don't have other things to worry about. But OK, I promise to only wear it one more time before giving it away (I kinda like the dress)...or instead of giving it away, I'll just ensure the dress is never photographed again. I don't want some people jumping off their balconies...lol.

Abeg leave me and my black dress o jare...:-)

Meanwhile, where did I rock it best? The first or second event/pic?
I have a feeling some people will actually answer this question...
Bring it on...lol

27 comments:

i'm going for the first one... not sure why tho...must be the shades and sandals

lil' miss MAKEITDEEP said...

lool.. Ah ah...so wait, some people are crying because you brought a dress with your hard earned money and wore it twice.
If you are one of these people...
please, sit down and examine your life, then after doing so; go and jump in a lake somewhere...
talk about taking panadol for someone else's head-ache. kmt!
Linda, if you want to wear a dress in your closet ten or more times...No be you pay for am..ahbeg, do what thou wilt with thy black dress ojare lol.
You look lovely in both pictures.

Rayo said...

lol at the pains some people go through to keep note of the things others do. smh.

BiMbyLaDs** said...

I love u. thats for certain. ROCK ON GURL.

Pic 1 for me!

errr....true she can re-rock but with a little tactic...even people that are not close to celebrity-dom have learnt to re-rock by applying certain skills cause of facebook. Maybe she could have worn a belt,a jacket or something... am not a fashion guru but am sure there are little things she could have done to give the dress a new look...

U and the dude in the second pic look like twins! wow!

My STAR,pls re rock as much as possible as in any how any time every wk...........ki lo de? thats why they end up doing more than them selves,honestly i m just loving u more and more,i m so sure we ll have something to do together sometime in the very near future,linda rocks!titi

sammy said...

Hey my darl......I knw re-rocking is not bad but to repeat it exactly d same or with a very very slight adjustment is a no no!!!!!!!!!!!!....yea!...Sue me!....Haba!..babe pple look up to u u knw.....u won a award or sumthin like that not too long agao and u think u can get away with this?...nah babe...nah!...am sendin u to the fashion cell mennnn..lol...I love u so much linda but u shuld have jazzed it up with different accessories...maybe a statement jewellery, earings and even a coloured belt.....Kai....dont try dis again oh!..abeg!..love u!

Snick said...

Do you Linda, regardless! I know you will.

I have watched Jay Manuel and Miss Jay of E channel far too long to know that that is a fashion no-no....pls dont do dat again. Nice dress though. Just try not to get photographed, but in ur line of work i guess dat is preeetyy unavoidable. BTW luv ur blog..cheers

BB said...

Pic 2...loving the shoes. I already saw these pictures on FB.

Linda, don't mind them abeg.

linda i don miss u die! Welcome back jare, abeg don't disappear like that again bo! Some of us rely on u loads!

I think that because of your line of work, you should re-rock carefully...your fashion faux-pas was because you re-rocked too close...that said, YOU ROCK!!

Sally Peperempe said...

LOL! Linda linda! abeg if you want to rock your black dress again tomorrow for another event, feel free!

After all its not only you that is doing it. Check out omotola jalade-ekeinde. The same dress she wore for the premiere of IJE, she wore it for Zizi Cardow's party! So pleaseee, its not a crime! teehee!

Linda, the guy with you in the 2nd pix, where did he get his caftan (kurti)? Thanks.

mrs. marek said...

Linda, I surely do love your sense of humor and I love that you are so very confident that people's petty remarks don't appear to get under your skin and if they do, you are adept at keeping it away from the public eyes, in this case.

Listen, you are a smart cookie to not spend your hard earned money to buy a new dress for every single occasion to which you are invited. Do these people know how much it would cost to buy or sew an outfit for the amount events you are opportuned to attend?

These folks talking smack act as though they purchase a new dress every time they have to attend some function, heck most of them probably do but are still living in a rented room or boy's quarter or at a friend's house or worst, a boyfriend's house...basically, they ain't about nothin' but making sure their gums slap together to cause useless words to spew from their collective pie holes!

Even rich hollywood celebrities "re-rock" outfits! So my dear, if you want to "re-rock" your clothes a day apart, a week, month or year apart, go ahead with your bad a$$ self. Wear your clothes, wash am or dry cleaner, put am for your closet and if the mood strikes you, wear it again. As a matter of fact, please wear it at your very next occasion, take a photo of it and post it here JUST TO SPITE the naysayers!

I like the second one better with the hair pulled back and heels. Always a good look!
And who cares about re-rocking?

THe next person that said you re-rocked, pleas ask them, "IS IT YOUR MONEY" wtf! Ndi ala! Even Oprah rerocks, they should free you. Your clothes aren't made of tissue, so you're not supposed to throw them away.

There's nothing wrong with re-rocking! I prefer the first picture. However, the high heels in the 2nd picture are also very nice.

Linda, you bought a dress, wore it twice and now you are planning to discard it after a third wear?
I am disappointed in you.
After the sermon you preached the other day i expected more from you.
Do you pick money from the bush?
Do you have a sugar daddy?
If not so what the heck?
Forget celebrity and leave your life.
Stop listening to all these people who can't even meet up the standards they set for others.

d 2nd pics,why is the guy besides u always poses like he is gay...lol.

maybe he is!!!
You know Linda is very liberal.

OYINDAMOLA LAWAL said...

sweetheart, you can re rock my dear, do not mind whatever anyone said or is saying, it's your hard earned money and your dress, so why not?
moreover, the dress is cute...................... afterall, international celebrities re rock tooo. go girl...........

dammydairy.blogspot.com

Sue's corner said...

me in my little corner here at home also noticed it i tell you Li.as i was goin thro the pics i saw the pic and i said wait oh linda ikrji don wear dis type of dress before oh,wait oh e be like na she sef but the low cut dey do my eye one kain,but she be star na why she go come repeat dress na,stars no dey do dat kain thin o.thats wat i sad.but i love the first pic more.

baby girl,dont mind those that has a problem with rerocking"do ur thing..jare..nothing do u.u too gbaski....xx

my bg sis is always talking abt hw down to erth u r ...pls rock YOUR dress and how u like anytime u like and anywr u like!who wan die make e kill imself...and did i hear sm1 say Jay Manuel?abeggi! sharrap! and let's hear wrd! dts hw dey start living by standards dey can neva meet up with...jay manuel ko...bob manuel ni! kpshewwww!!!!!!!

wienna said...

You rocked it better in the 2nd picture especially with the heels. Go on soun.