Her new look is too fab!

19 comments:

This woman no fine abeg!

ditto anonymous 9:31pm.
lol i think it's just this picture sha

Linda don't you think that dress is too tight at the pits?

Linda are you serious?....lol

The dress looks horrible on her

Michelle Obama is not beautiful according to the stupid beauty standard the Europeans/Americans put in everyone's head and Africa/nigeria is so caught up in the mess.

What makes Michelle Obama beautiful is her intelligence, confidence, and the strong support she gives to her husband, children, and family. When will people start judging based on inner beauty?
Michelle is a great role model. I'm not a obama fan, didn't vote for him, but I respect Michelle Obama.

BB said...

She's not the prettiest out there, but there's something nice about her.

Loving the new look..

is she biulding muscle? she looks too masculine in this pictures

she's very pretty. no 1 fan.

what a horrible gown- doesn't not suit her at all (have you seen the armpit? this dress appears a bit too tight there but presumably, this may be the style)- neither is she what i would call a beauty (lots of other black women come to mind) but I respect her- it is no mean feat being the first black first lady of the most powerful nation in the world

mrs. manczuk said...

@anonymous 2.13am

thank you for your very intelligent response, the same people saying she is not fine don't have a tenth of the smarts, beauty, grace and wealth of this woman.

nigerians tend to see people's beauty on the surface, they don't see the beauty that is not visible to the eye, they want the prescribed beauty that the magazines and television are selling to everyone, they look for the TYPICAL.

she no fine, abi? look at her husband! any of you have a husband that handsome? that intelligent? that adoring of you? that rich?

she no fine, abi? look where she lived before and where she lives now!

she no fine, abi? she earned 300k a year, 200k more than her husband made before becoming presido!

she no fine, abi? look at her children and the friends she has made in her career as a lawyer and as first lady!

if na so no fine be, me sef I no wan fine!

the only issue i have with the dress is that as Emmanuel has mentioned, it is rather right at the pit BUT hey, no pit sweat stains!LOL!

the dress is too tight...her smile too forced..

Please.. Michelle is a beautiful, smart, and strong woman. Beautiful is inner beauty not outer beautiful "That one",quoting Mccaine, above me that said she is not fine. You fine reach am?? You don't have half of her qualifications.

afrochic said...

i no go gree o. that dress, hair, make-up & accessories is not fit for a First lady. me thinks she looked rather tacky. totally agree with emmanuel that her dress was too tight arnd her bust. d dress looked like a cheap knock-off. Abeg our naija designers would have done a far beta job.

afrochic said...

i no go gree o. that dress, hair, make-up & accessories is not fit for a First lady. me thinks she looked rather tacky. totally agree with emmanuel that her dress was too tight arnd her bust. d dress looked like a cheap knock-off. Abeg our naija designers would have done a far beta job.

Wat du u mean by fab!!!Abeg!!!
She's so not rockin d look!!

@ those commenting on Mrs. Obama's looks. She's an attractive women; however, not the most polished in term of appearance. She appears to slowly make effort to improve her dress. I too admire her intelligence, strong sense of family and willingness to proudly show the ordinary. The dress is too tight around the pits Linda - lol.

Beautiful, she's not. Attractive, she is. She looks woeful in this dress and the hair style looks tacky!

Chiluv said...

anonymous 3.15am if you had to be smiling 8hrs a day bcos there are cameras around you all the time, people are watching your every move, you will have a forced looking smile on your face as well.