Photo of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 May 2010

Photo of the day

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!! Bad ass chicks. Our Naija actresses representing.
In this pic - Genevieve Nnaji, Kate Henshaw Nuttal, Ini Edo and Rita Dominic, in the May Issue of Genevieve Magazine.

Pic thanks to - questionmarkmag.com

36 comments:

AliceDCL said...

doesnt look like rita dominic oh
are u sure

Myne said...

This is so much better than the front cover that caused such a furore. Love this, they all look divalicious.

Is that a word? LOL...

dils santos said...

love,love,love this girl is cool much beautifull is magazine..

What's with Kate's awkward pose?

Chiluv said...

Make dem sack the persin who put Ini Edo in this photo sharp sharp!

doll (retired blogger) said...

lovely..i prefer this to the one they were wearing stuffy gowns...

oh i see it is from the Genevieve mag...much better than the front cover!love the outfits

much better than that genevieve cover.are they all in a new movie together or something

WOHOOOOO!!! thts sum sers content page u knw, luv much x

Genny and Kate look hot. Ini's makeup looks strange like she's trying to be fierce and sexy at the same time, and hmmmm Rita Rita.....you are my star any time.

Wow....Linda this is a fantastic picture of our A list actresses

Rita's pose is very striking and the red color blends perfectly with her skin color. Her shoes are just so appropriate..well chosen.But those eye lashes, mbanu...no no I almost did not recognize her.

Genevieve just has the star quality. There is just something about her that makes her stand out from the crowd although Rita knocked her out in this pic (IMO)

kate....is in a class of her own. Always a delight to look at. I,m not feeling her hair though but her pose is good

Ini...always manages to look razz no mattter what attire she adorns. There is just something razz about this babe. Her pose for me is the lease amongst ger colleagues...Its not all about boobs...Ini, but she is very very pretty.

Yankeenaijababe said...

OMG, this girls look so hot, love all of them, Rita's shoes wow, Kate looks amazing, wow! Geneveive looks so beautiful in that blue dress and her shoes, great!. Talk about Ini yellow dress, am going crazy, this is lovely Linda.

NakedSha said...

This is actually a very beautiful picture!

journey of an evolving lass said...

as usual, ini edo looks out of place. genny baby and kate enshaw, you guys rock

Ms Olaf said...

Man.......thats a hot picture! Genevieve is ALWAYS stunning... Kate is just adorable. Boss lady! Ini.... well why those shoes? Lol... and Rita is just gorgeous. she seems lighter than... before.

Anyone that says Genny did not kill it should go and hang!!!!

online rent payment said...

These are the type of short posts or we can say that extra short posts. This will be liked by not a lot many people but can be liked by some.

Tatababe said...

I like!

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Ahn Ahn, these girls are more beautiful than this na.They went overboard with the eye make up and also the....

know what? This is one of those 'mena if you have nothing to say, kuku keep quiet'

so imma say no comment!Gbam!

F said...

Rita is a boss... The other picture shown on Bella Naija where they all wore black dresses was mad as well, especially Miss Dominic. Her attitude rocks. Ini isn't really pulling it off, sorry... Genevieve is my girl any day... Kate is a sweetheart so no complaints there... Awww... I love Nollywood... Off to watch a film now... lol

only ini looks off...it should have been omosexy..does any1 agree with me?

Rita looks really nice.Genevieve is not looking bad...Ini Edo looks razz...chei!

nice pics....kate henshaw na agbaya..lol..they all look like dolls

Molara Brown said...

this is Hawt, Rita looks like she is on a red carpet

not a single positive comment about ini. where exactly did she wrong anyone? y'all need to stop hating on people for no just-cause, seriously. and for the record, i aint no ini groupie or whatever

the girls all look fab. I think rita stands out the most. I think Ini looks really pretty here contrary to what everyone else is saying. this is the most classy i have ever seen her look, I just dont know why the photoshopped the hell out of her thighs i know her thighs aren't that tiny

entertainment observer said...

Why are people talking about Kate's pose is ackward? If you look at most fashion magazines even on tyra's ANTM, people twist themselves into the most strange positions for the "artistic" merit of the picture. she doesn't look ackward in the least bit, hell linda here who is always twist her one leg into the other, nko? wouldn't that be considered an ackward pose? She looks great.

I will say that Rita whooped Genevieve in this cover in terms of sheer star appeal, poise. And I love Genevieve.

Ini, Ini, Ini - NO STAR APPEAL WHATSOEVER! She is on level with Mercy Johnson, Tonto Dikeh, Jackie Appiah, Benita Nzeribe, Uche Jombo, Chiomo Chukwurah, Mona Lisa Chinda, you know, B/C level NOT A list please. I don't know how she found her way onto the cover of this magazine with the likes of Kate, Genie and Rita, she must have sabi somebody for dere because she is so out of place. She was trying hard to look fierce and sexy and it just did not gel.

Where was Omotola? OR was she doing that her shakara and they tossed her for Ini Edo? Now that would be an A-list, A-level cover. Nadia Buari would have been another great option.

that aint no darn rita dominic that girl is finner than rita

i dont y pple are hatin ini luks stunnin to moi

Rita 2 the mama
Go genny!
Kate 4 life
Ini is a village girl....Checkers shoe...Haba.
She dey close her eyes for the USA wey she dey go. Akwa Ibom girl
2 Local

ini edo just get as she be for this pinshure o

representing what exactly? tryna make them look like sex n the city type girls...i thot the magazine is supposed to be for african women? why not show off some beautiful african prints instead of draping them in what looks like loo roll..so pls what exactly are they 'representing'?

PS: i understand that you use representing as a slang meaning the pic is hot and it is...it just made me wonder about the true meaning...

Teju said...

Anyone notice how they used the elbows of Kate and the 'alleged' Rita to give Ini the slimmer curves she otherwise probably wouldn't have. They all love fab regardless but i think Omo.T would have made the cover complete.

Teju said...

Anyone notice how they used the elbows of Kate and the 'alleged' Rita to give Ini the slimmer curves she otherwise probably wouldn't have. They all love fab regardless but i think Omo.T would have made the cover complete.

NG said...

I'm gonna sound like a hater, but I zoomed into the pic, didn't like what I saw so much. The styling on these divas could have been MUCH better, I think both Ini and Rita don't look good, and they are both beautiful in their movies..
Clothing is gorgeous though!!

I love Ini Edo but this pix was not her best but over all, the chicks look great especially the lady next to Geny