We may impeach Fashola - Lagos State Assembly | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 February 2010

We may impeach Fashola - Lagos State Assembly

THE Lagos House of Assembly has said that the report of the six-man probe panel set up to investigate Governor Babatunde Fashola will determine whether or not an impeachment process will be commenced against him.
The disclosure was contained in its objection to a suit filed by veteran journalist and activist, Mr. Richard Akinnola, seeking to stop the lawmakers from investigating the governor over alleged corruption. A Lagos high court handling the suit had issued an interim order restraining the lawmakers from going ahead with the probe, pending the outcome of the suit challenging the exercise. In the lawmakers' objection to the suit, they asked the court to vacate the said order and dismiss the suit, claiming that the initiator lacked the locus standi to institute the action.
Blah, blah, blah...

Oh get over yourselves abeg. Impeach him for what? We all know what this is all about...but please leave our Governor alone, he's done more for Lagos State than his predecessors.
*Hiss*

4 comments:

Myne said...

This is one of the best governors in Nigeria and they're giving him stress.

Flights to Lagos said...

Laws are equal for all persons either he is a citizen or any Government employee. If governor offends then he must face the facet of court. If he is honest with his position then no one can do any action against him. But is he is a corrupted person then must do punish to him as done for others.

I don't get Nigerian politics sometimes. Didn't people say, he's a good governor, i've never heard of impeaching someone who's actually doing his job. What he's done or still going to do for Lagos, is way more than, what all the previous presidents have done for nigeria. What a shame! They need to leave him alone, bunch of idiots!

SENKALE OLA said...

Fashola,they can't impeach u never says by me olamij,u may not be given the 2nd term ticket,but u shall finish this on-going tenure,u a not a failure so don't repeat the class,like others.