Nigerians in the diaspora 2 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 July 2007

Nigerians in the diaspora 2

Here are a few other Nigerians doing great things abroad...thanks for dropping some names...

Let's check out those doing Nigeria proud internationally...

Name: Glory Akhere
Profession: Model/Actress/Producer

Name: Okwui Enwezor
Profession: Author/Curator

Name: Kene Obi

Profession: Basketball player

He's 18 and 7 '2'

Name: Ifeoma Yolanda Jones
Profession: Modeling (Contested for Ford Super Model of The World 2007)

Name: Brendon Ayanbadejo
Profession: American football player (Plays for the Chicago Bears)

Name: Obafemi Ayanbadejo
Profession: American football player (Plays for the Chicago Bears)

Name: Rubin Raphael Okotie
Profession: Football player (Plays for FK Austria Wen, Austria under-21 team)
20yrs old. His dad is Nigerian and his mum is Austrian

Name: John Amaechi
Profession: Ex- English NBA player. Now a broadcaster and political activist in the UK
37years old. His father is Nigerian and his mum is British

Name: Israel Idonije
Profession: American Football player (Plays for the Chicago Bears)
27 yrs old, born in Lagos Nigeria

Name: Chidi Ahanotu
Profession: American Football player (Plays for Tampa Bay Bucaneers)
He's 37 and was born in the US...is he single?

Name: Adewale Ogunleye
Profession: American football player (plays for the Chicago Bears)
This is the guy supposedly dating Sanaa Lathan right?

Name: Jarome Iginla
Profession: Ice Hockey player
His dad is yoruba, his mom is Canadian.

Name: Nicholas Obileye
Profession: Actor

Name: Osi Umenyiora
Profession: American football player. (NFL, plays for the New York Giant)
You know what to do if you want to get more info on any of them...just google their name. Please do send in more names...let's celebrate those worthy to be celebrated.

17 comments:

Michael Blackson is not a Nigerian. Ok, enuff of this celebrity pictures. Give us some real Naija gossip!

linda you have come again lol i know chidi why the question:)

Why did you put that Ifeoma Jones girl? How many editorials has she featured or adverts or shows that she has opened????? Abeg, Linda....put correct people jo!

Hi Linda,
i noticed you like guys that have big frame.Yes with your 'eyeing' of Chidi Ahanotu and your last relationship, mmmmm. considering your own frame, take am easy o.
Cunni4real

chidi is single & he likes hardworking pretty girls like you,interested?

Nicholas Obileye...hmm....cute, but needs some hair assistance asap.

Hope you are doing great.

Adewale ogunleye is now single!...

also, Did u guys know that John Amaechi, the ex-basketball player is openly gay??....just tot i'd mention.

Nma

LMAO @ anonymous(cunnie4real)...i definitely echo ur sentiments. Linda definitely like dem love-handles...lol...

Like Cunnie said, consider ur frame o...no wound o! lol

Nma

ibiluv said...

check out www.mrkuku.com
or www.mrkukulive.com
a nigerian
heard him dec 2006 at swe bar
i love his kinda music
ok...........truth is.....he is family
so i am blowing his trumpet
LOL

Linda that guy looks like ur ex.............lol.No wonder you asked if he's single...lol.

Ever heard of Bo Menkiti? one of the world's 30 richest guys? is he a Nigerian?

Judy123 said...

Yes Linda, I have met Okwui Enwezor, He is the Curator at the Guggenheim Musuem at NY.

Toni Payne said...

is it me or do the Chi-town Bears have a lot of Nigerians on their team.?

ehhem.. Linda I totally see ur taste in men. lol .

Linda Ikeji said...

My kind of guy? Give me Vin Diesel or Alex Okosi anyday!
Truth I'm doing great.

to nma's 30 jul 7 post:

Adewale Ogunleye isnt single. He is still dating Sanna Lathan.

Lathan is on TJMS w Tyler Perry doing interviews for their new movoe "Family That Preys". She mentioned that Ounleye got "NFL Defensive Player Of The Week " for the start of the 8-9 nfl season in his game against the Colts.

Thus, they're still dating.

My girl is doing great as a Makeup Artist. She is the CEO of Crystal-Eyez Makeup Artistry. She is slowly but surely becoming big time. View her site: www.bisidada.com/crystal-eyez

@MOI..u are a bastard and a hater for hating on ifeoma! is pple like u dat have no life and future and worthless! r u dumb or wot? she has not opend shows or editorial and u knw y fool? is cos she was just steppin up as a model and has just won won a competition IDIOT!
have u seen her lately u maggot?? she is all over the world doing shows and makin her money!! so stop hatin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and get a fuckin life!