Naija Entertainment Gists. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 May 2007

Naija Entertainment Gists.

Plantashun Boiz regroup
The talented trio of Tuface, Faze and Blackface are coming back together for real to make another Plantashun Boiz album. A particular marketer is said to have paid the trio millions of Naira to go to the studio as a group and make another album. On Friday April 27th, the group sang together at Nigga Raw's album launch at the Vault. The three of them left the venue of the concert together in a jeep confirming reports that the relationship between them is now cordial. Let me feel important here lol. In 2000, I paid Plantashun Boiz one of the highest fees they received that year for a concert. It was for the Miss Unilag pageant that I co-ordinated. I paid them fifty grand. Yes all three of them. I remember taking Blackface to the sponsors of the event (Amigos) to collect the cash. Imagine how much they demand individually now. Change is the only constant thing in life. Moving on...

Mama Gee's video
I just finished watching top Nollywood actress patience Ozokwor's new video. I can't remember it's title but it was an Igbo/pidgin english version of Ghana sensation VIP's popular song 'Ahoum ke hum'. I know I didn't get that name right...pls correct me somebody. The song was about forgeting your sorrows and drinking, eating Naija delicacies like 'Nkwo bi' 'Nsi ewu' etc..
Anyway, if you guys see Patience's dressing in this video...na wa o! She had on an alter neck jeans over-all with her bum figure in clear display. Mama Gee the Mama. BTW, Mama Gee is her stage name.

Omotola's new video
How many of you have seen Omotola's new video for her song 'Dance' with Ruggedman? I love her acting skills, I like some of her songs and if her husband is okay with her dress sense that's fine by me. But this video was over doing it. If you haven't seen it, you won't understand what I'm saying. It was a shabby funny imitation of Jay z and Beyonce's crazy in love. Remember the scene where Jay z was rapping and B was dancing around him in a bikini? Well Omosexy and Rugged tried to re-enact it albeit unsuccessfully. Omotola wore a pant that was up to her stomach and a bra-top, with her mid-section showing and dancing around Rugged while he was rapping. Omotola has not been able to shed that much weight since giving birth to her four kids, so wearing skimpy clothes does not do any justice to her body.

Ade Bakare's fashion show
Ade Bakare is set to have a fashion show on the 19th/20th of this month at the Civic Centre, Victoria Island. I'll be there live and direct and report to y'all

Grace Egbagbe set to leave NTA
Barrister Grace Egbagbe, the GM Marketing of Nigeria's largest Network, Nigerian Television Authority, NTA, will be retiring from the company next month June after having put in almost thirty years of active service. She has been with NTA since October 1978 after her film and TV degree from the University of California, Los Angeles where she graduated with an MFA in May 1978. Magazines in Naija are reporting that the very elegant woman already has offers from companies in the banking, telecoms and oil industry. There's also talk of her friends planning a red carpet pulling out parade for her.

Wild Child's wild party
Rhythm 93.7 top radio presenter Wild child celebrated his birthday last week Friday April 27th and everyone who attended said the party was definitely one of the best parties ever. I first heard about it on radio, the guy just couldn't shut up stop talking about his party lol. He even announced the names of invited guests on radio. Your name not on the list? Don't dare show your face at the venue which was 11:45, after party, Coconut Groove, Awolowo Ikoyi.

OJB's third time
I thought 2face was the champion lover but this guy takes the crown. 40 year old producer/singer OJB Jezreel is about to marry wife no 3. This is no joke or rumour. He got married in the early 90's, had three children with the first wife, then some years ago he married and had a child with singer Amah. Now he's set to wed wife no 3, a dancer called Korede, who is already carrying his baby no 5. I remember watching an interview where he said he's planning on marrying five wives...he laughed immediately he made that statement so I figured he was joking. But he apparently wasn't kidding 'cos he's more than half way through.
Well it's his life. If that's the way he wants it, nothing else matters..I'm just surprised that young girls don't mind being 2nd/3rd wives. Moving on...

Girl Power Unleashed moves to Ibadan and Benin.
The organisers of GPU concert are set to move the train to the capital cities of Oyo and Edo state next month June 2007. The female singers of GPU include Ashionye, Niyola, Blaise, Kemistry, Sasha, Zeal, Amaka and Amina. I love this concept.

KC Presh new ride
I just heard that KC Presh just acquired a Lincoln Navigator. Owned by both of course. Didn't know they were selling that many cd's. Good for them

Oh by the way, Super Eagles skipper Kanu Nwankwo is currently in the studios getting set to release a music album. He's being produced by OJB Jezreel whose sick daughter (she has a hole in the heart) is being taken care of by Kanu Nwankwo's Kanu Heart Foundation. What is this crase fascination with singing by these our Naija celebs? Maybe I should also hit the studios. At least I have enough family and friends to buy my album lol.

If you're feeling my Naija gists, send me comments.

My site meter tells me I now have between 500-600 views. Great improvement, but it's still not what I'm targeting. So please tell everyone you know who surfs the net to come check out my space.

Thanks. Ciao!!!

20 comments:

ExcitedJade said...

muah.. didu catch the kiss? u r just too much, i must commend ur effort.. linda, linda... if i come naija, do u promise to meet me? am loving this blog o....

yipeee, at last platainshun boiz.. i kinda like them together, they r cool.

GPU, not heard of them oh... i know sasha, kemistry, Ashionye(are they all singing together now or what?

Mama Gee.. trust her. i'll try to watch the movie.. ko si arugbo in ghana.

hmm... LMAO... am losng interest in Omotola gradually, wetin she think say she dey do? abegi, i no go even wan c the video, cos o ma je ki binu gan ni... Naijas and not being real sha, must they always copy?

what else jare... hen, C Fresh... good for them
and above all
Kudos to u too, i love what u're doing and please dont stop giving us more naija tonics...

I can now do thel ine crossing thing, tayo don teach me, so i no jealox u again.

Linda we'd do that for you :) you blog is becoming breakfast, lunch and dinner.

cheerz
heyma

Linda we'd do that for you :) your blog is becoming breakfast, lunch and dinner.

cheerz
heyma

Linda,

Omotola is always going oveboard with everything. Her copycat is just too much and she brags a lot about her figure. For crying out loud, she is a heavy WOMAN and should wear appropriate things and not skimpy things that make her look sleazy. IN one of her interviews, she says she loves going to nude beach in Los Angeles. Come on girl, who cares wheter you want to be a morally bankrupt woman just because you are a local superstar in Nigeria. She look good when she wears decent outfit though

LOL! @ omotola wearing "pant" up to her stomack with bra!>..heheheh...linda r u sure its not a bikini? or did she actually think that underwears could pass for a bikini???...chei!

Nma

SET said...

Thx for the update. Your blog is fun and exciting.

Girl you had me cracking the Fcuk up..Please what nude beach does she go to.

Toni Payne said...

@anonymous 1.. lol.. Im echoing you. I'm slowly getting addicted.

Linda,

Your blog is getting hotter by the day.......as for Omotola, she's fine and all but needs to respect herself abeg...what's up with all the indecent dressing? She don forget say she be mama and wife to 4 kids...anyways na she sabi...keep up the good job girl...I am slowly becoming addicted to your blog...

yup...i have to say ur blog is more interesting but hopefully nobody will come and harrambe u and woz u for all this gist everyone is dying to hear!
i have to say going over ur archives and stuff u do write on well rounded topics(never wld have figured u for a smarty pants, cos some of ur model friends are so very razz-stumbled accross a few in the past)
kudos
xxx

Meadows j. said...

Cant wait to hear the boys again,am glad they are back together again. Omotola is really annoying, her voice was so bad my hubby asked me to turn the song off. really embarrasing and her dress sense is just too slutty, a little classiness always helps.

Meadows j. said...

THERE IS SOMETHING ABOUT ADE BAKARE THAT I LIKE, I CAN'T QUITE PUT MY FINGER ON IT.

mama g is annoying, omotola is annoying, who is ojb? whats the point for a plantation boys reunion?because some rich trader gave them money?if their heart is not in it, there's no need pls.

Linda Ikeji said...

@jade.i caught the kiss darling. Muah back

kanu nwankwo a singer? what a joke

chidi said...

lol @ saying you hve enough family & freinds to buy your album. & kanu Nwankwo wants to start singing? R u being serious???????????? I never heard about plantashun boiz until 2face released African Queen, but after that, i 've heard like 2 of their songs & liked it. 2face & faze were doing well alone but im not sure about black face. Sure they would make a lot of money now together. And the Kc presh people, do they plan to share the car or what??? i dnt get it

Hi Linda,wild child's birthday isn't on the 27th of April and he definately didn't have a birthday party.Yes he has parties on the last friday of evry month but thses parties are for his frequent listners.His brithday is on the 21st of may and so he'll probably have a party on the last friday of the month together with his usual parties for his listners.

By the way, GOOD STUFF right thur.

Kiibaati said...

Luv ur gist, especially the way you right them. But be kind to Omotola. That Dame rocks! Even after 4!

peters oghene said...

yo are doing it right.
keep it real
peters