"They chopped off my leg, hand because I told them our activities are unIslamic- Repentant Boko Haram member | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 February 2017

"They chopped off my leg, hand because I told them our activities are unIslamic- Repentant Boko Haram member

Maj. General Lucky Irabor, the Theatre Commander, Operation Lafiya Dole on Thursday, paraded a repentant Boko Haram member, whose left leg and right hand were amputated for attempting to flee from Sambisa forest and surrender to troops. Speaking to journalists at the press briefing in Maiduguri, Mohammed Abubakar, 31, said:

"I once told my friend Hassan Danguduma we had to flee and surrender because our activities are unIslamic, he pretended as if he supported the idea, but leaked the secret to our Amir. So they amputated my left leg and right hand from the wrist. But I managed to escape after spending two years with them. I was abducted from Wulgo Hausari village of Gamborou Ngala local government but for fear of being killed, I joined the group. I’m loyal to Mamman Nur-led faction."  
"They said I was planning to expose them to the Nigerian Government, so they did all this to me. After they chopped off my left leg and right hand, they threw me into a culvert where I was left struggling, until soldiers vame and rescued me" "All I can say s that all we had been told by Boko Haram leaders were lies and misleading. I never joined them to kill anyone," he said.

15 comments:

Okorie Gideon Akachukwu said...

ILLS OF PROCRASTINATION

Evil people will never confess their sins before talking about the bad done to them. He didn't say anything about all the evil he has perpetrated against innocent people, he remembers and talks only about the evil done to him by his fellow criminals.

Your words: "I was abducted from Wulgo Hausari village of Gamborou Ngala local government but for fear of being killed, I joined the group". "I never joined them to kill anyone," Really? According to you, You joined, you didn't say you were forced/made to join. You said you never joined to kill, so what did you join for? You joined to secure the 25 virgins in paradise that your prophet is keeping for Islamic criminals??? Mtchewww!

Good for him, hope to see others reject that evil just like him.

Pascal said...

Boko haram are wicked satanist. They are not Islamic. They will soon receive the judgement of God including their sponsors

Chop Chop said...

As ruthless as Boko Haram they wouldn't give him the chance to live. Otherwise, he's lucky to be alive.

Eeya, good man

Linda Ikeji, no pictures?
I really need to see the chopped leg and hand in other to believe ds story ooooh!
How am I sure this story is real sef...

Smh

Please be careful with him

Hmmm, but why even join any faction in the first place, any sensible person in Nigeria should focus on his/her daily personal endeavors for earning a living (be it employment job, or trading business) not to join organizations whose agenda is not clear to you. May this be a lesson to others. Let any Political oriented bodies be carried out themselves by the so called leaders and their family.

Onyii said...

Hmmmmmm.God help us in dis country Nigeria

LOL

Dem cut your hands and legs.. If i catch u.. I go cut your prick!

tahar said...

Islam does not preach violence but peace