N1.2bn fraud: Court grants son of former FCT Minister, Bala Mohammed, N100m bail | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 February 2017

N1.2bn fraud: Court grants son of former FCT Minister, Bala Mohammed, N100m bail

Justice Nnamdi Dimgba of the Federal High Court sitting in Maitama, Abuja has granted Shamsudeen Bala, son of a former Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Senator Bala Mohammed N100 million bail and has ordered that he be remanded in Kuje prison pending the perfection of his bail terms which includes two sureties in the sum of N50million each.

Bala is being prosecuted on a 15-count charge of money laundering to the tune of N1.2 billion by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC.

According to the presiding judge, the sureties must either be private businessmen or public servants not below the rank of assistant director. The sureties must have landed properties in Abuja or within Lagos metropolis excluding satellite towns.

The defendant must produce three years tax clearance and must not travel without the consent of the court.

The defendant must also comply with Section 15 of the ACJA, 2015 or depose to an affidavit in case of delay by the EFCC.

23 comments:

ONEMAN said...

SO WHY UNA JUST DISGRESE NIGERIANS??? WHY UNA NO JUST GO COLLECT THE MONEY FRM HIM HOUSE IF UNA KNO SAY AT THE END UNA NO GET ANY EVIDENCE AGAINST GUY???
STUPID IDIOT EFCC. UNA SAY PERSON STILL 5OO MILLIONS BUT UNA SAY MAKE HIM BRING 100 MILLIONS, WHO BE FOOL??

Of cos he can pay, he got more dan dat to throw around

rubbish ......... just imagine .... and pple that steals N5,000 get jungle justice

I hope this doesn't end like the others....after all na their regime and they will always have each other's back!

Long live LIB

U can imagine...dix country is so fucked..see as dem dey brandish criminal as VIP..open door for am bcox him be master tif tif pikin..I weep for dix stupid country..if nah common man now...sentencing no dey waste tym..even give am bail...dem give dasuki bail? Yeye dey smell...tuface we no need peaceful protest ..we need revolt this bastards out of power and greed..Gos punish uñah wey dey bleed dix country...

HAUSAS ARE THIEVES

See his stupid face.

My guy nest time you put up your thinking cap, shame,

jus negodu!

Wait he stole billions buying homes and all and all he pays is 100m? God what didn't I steal as well ???!!

He's such a fat fuck!!! Look at his face. Eating all the time and squandering money anyhow. Idiot. He must pay back in 100s of millions abeg

THIS THIEF WORE AGBADA TO COURT ,WOW... SHAMELESS FOOL

You summarised it perfectly..

Na me talk am... said...

Jesus!! So na like we go dey dey... Ama draw a plan.. I'm motivated!

Ella chandelier said...

Hmmmmm... The rich are blessed no matter what. See him as he fresh even after spending few days in prison.

RichyGame said...

He even had the presence of mind to kit up in that regal agbada

Hausa are the main thieving ethnic group that stole Nigeria to the ground and all with pressing forehead to the ground 5 times a day, to which God???

I have read the koran and stealing is one of the main sins the holy Book abhors.

Una no go protest Justice Nimgba? Useless people.

This why looting will never end in this country,but I promise the rich looters and there children this,one day this country will not contain you guys,

BAYYYYYTCHES!!! SHEY U GUYS RECENTLY JAILED SOME WOMEN(I THINK) FOR SUBSIDY FRAUD? WHY IS THIS PSYCHO NOT JAILED?
LINDA PUBLISH SOME COMMENTS AS A POST.
JAIL THE BALAs

Ray said...

Sometimes am ashamed to call nigeria my country...how can someone still N1b and u you gave him a 100m bail, whereas a person that stoles N10000 just to feed will get 10yrs jailtime. Fuck Efcc and the justice system in Nigeria. Very soon there will be war between the poor and rich in nogeria