Presidency cannot stop the Feb. 6th protest- VP Osinbajo says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 February 2017

Presidency cannot stop the Feb. 6th protest- VP Osinbajo says

VP Yemi Osinbajo says that the presidency can't stop the February 6th nationwide protest. Speaking through his senior special assistant-media and publicity, Laolu Akande, who was a guest on Channels TV, Osinbajo said Nigerians have the right to protest as it is their fundamental human rights.
''Presidency is not going to stop people from expressing their fundamental human rights. People have the right to protest. Whoever they want to support or oppose is their right. Government is not in the business of countering any protest'' he said

40 comments:

Okorie Gideon Akachukwu said...

GETTING THE BEST OUT OF LIFE(must read)

Intelligent man,buhari would have order police to stop the protest,i wish Osibanjo can become our president.

Hmm...

we are all tired of the tyrannical govt.

are the police going to shoot the protesters as they shot IPOB people too?

Noted! Nice one
Get Permanent solution for premature ejaculation. Call 08101866047
Last longer in bed and satisfy your Wife. No drugs, No Side effects
Call 08101866047. Nationwide delivery.

Increase your Penis size Naturally. No drugs, No cream.
Call 08101866047. Nationwide delivery.

how on earth is dis dude under buhari

This govt is so undemocratic.

they tyranny experienced under this govt has never been seen before.

I wonder if the police will shoot protesters as they shot IPOB

I hope the Lagos state police command heard this.

Good to hear dat from u sir.

biyanka said...

we have heard ooo

thanks we don't want you to stop

keep moving

yes o ohe baddest, in bobrisky voice

Haa, finally some sense from the VP. Now Osinbajo shows that he did not pick his law degree from the gutter. I had come to the conclusion that everyone in the presidency was an idiot. Next thing for him to do is to call the police to order. The lame shameless reason Fatai Awoseni gave for preventing the protest exposes him as an illiterate, miseducated urchin in uniform and also exposes the panic going on in Abuja because he has obviously received his orders from there. Imagine, dem never even grind beans, moi-moi don dey smell...

Kachi said...

GOD bless GEJ, 2baba and osinbajo.

Are u sure buhari share ur opinion, Yemi

bomber jack said...

#fact# well said.

Well said sir!!!

Better person. He knows they have failed us already but can't join us cos he's part of them and his wings r clipped!

Long live LIB

Oga Lagos police commissioner you don hear? ? ?

Happiness said...

If the vice president is saying the presidency cannot stop the protest,then who is Lagos state commissioner of police speaking for?

HMMMMM WELL, SOUNDING REASONABLE FOR ONCE

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Make una dey mumu nah... If bubu dey now tori for different

That is how learned people talk, bravo!

God bless you sir. Lagos CP please take the back seat.

Laolu is a model to all Spokespersons, never in any drama.
As for those yearning to go on the streets on Monday, I pray it helps in recovering our looted wealth and stabilization of oil price at the international market

VP did you inform ur terrorist president before making such statement

good

annonymous said...

Gbam!

May God bless you sir

now u r talking, pls tell buhari to confess his sins before he die oo, bcoz I know as my God liveth,he will never come bck alive to Nigeria

I'm in tears seeing my baby happy and smiling eating what she's not suppose to eat yam and oil for three days now and she's just two .I can't even make stew or buy baby food for her or pampers she wears at night and I will have to wait till next month end before I get my salary is killing me. Pls I need help please. I hope and pray someone will reach out to me thank you. Dinma.vivi12@yahoo.com

VP u better tell that to ur puppet lagos state commissoner mumu man

For once, Osibanjo, has said something nice. #ISTAnDWITH2FACE#

Word!!
Dat Lasgidi CP na korrect werey. Mumu man.

True that. And for people that were of the opinion that the protest that took place in the US and worldwide against Trump was futile, do you'all still have that opinion? I guess if it's not ok for them to protest Trump, why is it okay to protest against buhari led government that has had a lot of people on edge? That's what I call double standard. For me, peaceful protest is the way to go, it puts the government on notice.

good man

na now ur day break my vp? Becos people don dey give u bad mouth nah make u just say make u talk

And finally shame okponu people... dee

sholetoga said...

Thank God you spoke the truth today. Fatai Owoseni hope you can hear that....we will protest

Maverick said...

Oga veepee, are you speaking for ur Oga or ya sef, abeg you beta cal am to be sure, or else if I'm com back, e go gii u back seat...

http://saving-me.com/?ref=29907

Shame on you Bonario.. May your face be covered in perpetual shame. All the bribe you have eaten to betray the common man and your brothers even when you're seeing their severe sufferings under this extremely wicked government will choke you SOON..