Nigeria Police Force advise 2face Idibia, others to shelve the February 6th protest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 February 2017

Nigeria Police Force advise 2face Idibia, others to shelve the February 6th protest

The Nigeria Police Force have released a statement advising 2face Idibia and others to shelve the February 6th protest. 

According to the police, they got information that another group is planning to hold a pro-government protest in the same venue as 2face's group and this may lead to break down of law and order. Read the statement after the cut...

The attention of the Nigeria Police Force has been drawn to publications in the media on the planned protests slated for 5th and 6th February, 2017 in Lagos and other States by different groups, one to be led by the popular musician INNOCENT IDIBIA aka TUFACE and other opposing groups.
2. Nigeria Police Force is deeply concerned with the security implications with regard to the planned protest/demonstrations, and as the lead security Agency in the country, is fully aware and recognizes the constitutional rights of every citizen (including Tuface and his group) to assemble and move freely in any part of the country.
3. In this regard, the Force is also cognizant of its constitutional responsibilities of taking any proactive/ preventive security measures:-
i. In the interest of public safety, public order, public morality or public health.
ii. For the purposes of protecting lives and property, as well as the constitutional rights and freedom of other citizens.
4. The Nigeria Police Force is currently in possession of credible intelligence reports that other interest groups are equally planning to hold a counter protest/matches on the same days at the same places/cities as the Tuface Group. If these various planned protests/ demonstrations are held as scheduled, that there may be breakdown of law and order, with attendant loss of lives and property.
5. To this end, the Nigeria Police Force deems it imperative to issue this press release:-
i. That Innocent Idibia (a.k.a Tuface) and his group are hereby advised strongly to shelve their planned peaceful protest/demonstration in the interest of peace and security.
ii. That the other opposing groups are equally advised strongly to shelve its planned counter protest/demonstration in the interest of peace and security.
iii. That the Nigeria Police Force is prepared to employ every possible legal means for the maintenance of law and order; and for the protection of lives and property.
6. Consequently, members of the public, parents and guardians, religious/opinion leaders and other interest groups are strongly advised to prevail on their children and wards, followers and adherents not to allow themselves to be used by any group to cause disturbance of public peace and break down of law and order.

56 comments:

empress ojukwu said...

Tuface why if u don't do it we I'll carry placard and enter the street God Punish Police Force

Treasure Amy said...

Arant-nonsense

To be forewarned is to be forearmed.

No way...we can't back down now. The protest must go on. If the country decided to test apart in the 6th the so be it. We are tired of clueless governments and politicians. Enough is enough. We are fed up.
Signed
LibBadBoy

I NEED HELP,PLEASE, WHAT CAN I DO IN THIS SITUATION? PLEASE ADVICE ME LIB READERS.

Linda stop posting back and forth report about this protest. Patriotic Nigerians wants their Voice heard. Leave it like that. Your back and forth posting is becoming so irritating.

LOL, why is NPF sounding stupid. Advise the other party to postpone theirs or look for another venue, period!

This is the reason the IPOB Leader calls Nigeria a Zoological Republic full of animals.....Imagine the zoo police

Shuo? Drama continues? Stinking, bloody, blood-thirsty Nigeria Police! Dirty, dirty, stinking, shit-police! So this is how you plan to scuttle that protest and possibly kill innocent people?! Jesu! Are those iguanas in Abuja this panicked and desperate, bikonu?? See, police una better know: dis one nor be Biafra or IPOB o! So the other pro-government group doesn't have a name or identity, ehn police? What is the name of the phantom group nah?? You people couldn't even disguise the threat a little bit. 5iii: "That the Nigeria Police Force is prepared to employ every possible legal means for the maintenance of law and order; and for the protection of lives and property." Issokay. Well Naija people una don see am nah. Be prepared for anything.
#IStandWith2Baba #IStandWithNigeria

APC Nigerians are not fools, APC is trying very hard to stop the peaceful protest . APC your government is the worst . SHAME ON YOU! APC have paid the other group to disrupt this protest, wether APC like's it or not the protest must go on, when GEJ was in power y'all protested GEJ did not stop anybody. Why not tell the other group to fix another date? Nigerians are not happy with APC period.

keke driver said...

Nooooo we won't..... And we won't get bullied by the Nigerian police

Sheive it for brain dead pro apc supporters huh?THEY ARE MAD.NIGERIA APC THUGS call POLICE ARE INSANE. THEY ARE CRAZY LIKE TERRORIST DRY BUHARI.this protest has being plan before apc BASTARDS YOUTH DECIDED TO STAGE THEIR OWN. THUNDER WILL FIRE THAT ANIMALS CALL AM POLICE OR WHAT EVER THAT WILL PLAN TO DISRUPT THIS GODS HEAVENLY PLAN PROTEST. They should be ready to kill oooo the same way they are killing innocent ipod members BUT BEFORE THEY KILL FREEBORN AND HIS BOYS WILL KILL MANY INCASE THEY DON'T KNOWS. No bagger will stop this asfor those hungry PAID BASTARDS PLANNING TO WELCOME A FAILURE CALL TERRORIST BUHARI I CURSE U ALL.MAKE UNA LIFE BE LIKE THE WAY THE IDIOT IS RULING. 2 face don't listen to those dirty hungry idiots call police or what ever.

Story!
We must protest... Evil buhari must go

Who are the other pro government groups in Lagos. NPF please be specific.state them.

What nonsense public peace?Istandwith2baba 1000 percent

Nigerian police, you lied. You never wanted the protest to hold in the first place.... Better tell that your faceless other group to book for another day, because we(tuface group) have taken 6th to protest... Except you want this country to disintegrate on 6th...APC.. Be warned.... Oge u. Asaba.

akpa-ose said...

Stupid police! U people are planning to kill innocent people as usual how u do kill ipob members and will claim is counter protester. Shame on u useless police officer that are allowed your self to be use by apc and Evil buhari to be achieving their evil plan.

That's why you are paid to forestall law and order.... Dat doesn't stop the protests by the two groups.. .. Just be there to maintain order.... Call the leaders of the two groups and tell them to maintain peace, since both sides ve tagged it peaceful protests.
Nigerian Police Force with their lies.... Which other group?

Hian!

Hian!

The Nigerian Police is wicked and bias.. Why dont they shelve the other group from holding the protest. Afterall, tuface protest was first announced before the acclaimed counter-protest.. Why are so afraid of the protest? They govt is afraid of the media attention the tuface protest will get.. The govt is a afraid that this tuface led protest will raise questions about President Buhari and his whereabout. Shame on you NPF.. Shame on you, President Buhari, Shame on you Aisha Buhari, Shame on you VP Osibanjo.. You all are nasty and pathetic... Wicked and dictatorship led-govt.Nasty hell of Leaders.
Linda better post this..

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

stupid Nigeria police, u people can not stop us i can't wait till Monday jare, we must protest enough is enough.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

stupid Nigeria police, u people can not stop us i can't wait till Monday jare, we must protest enough is enough.

javar10 said...

What are they afraid of? Useless ppl. We must protest police shld save their advice for foolani hatesmen. Our moral is is high already no going back,dis is a movement towards revolution,all dis recycled old politicians must step down for the youth.

Stupid opposition Protestants... Why put it d same day as tuface own

Na lai, me, I d come out.

Useless foolish wicked deceitful and clueless government.they think they can intimidate us by using the also useless Nigeria Police they are so wrong government is behind the so called counter protest for #istandwithbuhar they think they can fool us gone are the days when they can intimidate us.we must protest nothing will stop it.#istandwith2baba

Stupid commissioner of police this country is finished

Fayose has spoken already!
Did you know that Ilori is the Yoruba generic name given to a child born during the absence of menstruation? Read this new article to know all Yoruba generic names

This is worse than a military regime

It's quite shameful if the Police are really giving this lame reason as the motive for asking the demonstration to stop. The same dumb reason was given to the Catholic Church in Enugu State when they planned a protest. If the police receive such an information (which is unfortunately made up by them) they're merely meant to be more on the alert and not to keep inciting unnecessary tension. Even if another group comes to demonstrate, they must have a message; let them pass their messages too.
Let the protest continue!

Thywill Be Done said...

What is wrong with this country? How can we take 10 steps forward and 50 steps backward? why is govt afraid of a peaceful gathering/rally? We are back to military rule #SeeSomethingSayNothing
The handwriting is already on the wall... intelligence report? That opposing group has no leadership, abi? They have no name? And the NPF cannot advice them to pick another date? The truth is this: the only opposing group here is the NPF! They have become an appendage to APC.

so with all their idiotic intelligence report, they cannot tell us the people or person behind the opposing so called pro-government rally? if those people are truly sure of what they are saying let them show their faces, how come we don't have names like we do for the anti-government rally? we all should cover our faces in shame. Nigeria!!!!we hv bn told to be positive so I won't say anything negative!

Nigeria police force do your job by protecting lives n property simply

Thywill Be Done said...

What is wrong with this country? How can we take 10 steps forward and 50 steps backward? why is govt afraid of a peaceful gathering/rally? We are back to military rule #SeeSomethingSayNothing
The handwriting is already on the wall... Did you say intelligence report? That opposing group has no leadership, abi? They have no name? And the NPF cannot advice them to pick another date? The truth is this: the only opposing group here is the NPF! It has become an appendage to APC.

F*CK THE POH POH!!!! We will be live in the streets on the 6th.....you wanna carry out any arrest, then you have to arrest all of us.... This is democracy and you dickheads should know it's about the people and not y'all uniform retards. It's too late bruv, they've been series of meetings concerning this and loads of people will trip in from Eleko down to V.I!!!! If we occupied Jonathan, Buhari will just have to drag a seat and watch us occupy him. My advice to NPF is you guy get ready cause it's going DOWN! Only Lagos and you guys are scared, if we involve Niger Deltans you know what the picture will look like. 2Baba as for you, I applaud you for standing up for Nigerians.....as you always told us "NOTHING DEY HAPPEN", trust me nothing can ever happen....we gat you on this one. God bless the Federal Republic Of Nigeria.

How to get your EX back in few days
https://tinyurl.com/gnv6em7

Oly said...

Those in that pro govt group are they living in this country, buying from the same market with us? Things get worse by the day and nothing is being done by our change makers. It has been negative changes, anti-human policies etc. 5th n 6th Feb.protest loading....

but the protest is just to tell FG to stand by the promises they made to we Nigerians. things re really falling apart in this country.

So simple please can someone tell the Nigerian police force that they 're not talking to babies and as a matter of fact they should rather ask the other prosteters to park well. #not#a pc#hatersofnigeria#badeggscalledleaders park well # istandwith2face come Feb. 6,2017...

La said...

The protest must go on. And the useless police should provide intelligence report on Fulani herdsmen and Boko haram first. Lies from the pit of hell.

Hmmmmmmn, enough is enough, when will Nigeria police ever do the right thing instead they wil be following every negative ways chai NPF is a disgrace to Nigeria

Hypocrites, you guy haven't seen anything yet. Let them carry on with theirs. Tuface will go on with his. Na story rubbish.

This govt knows they are not keeping to their promises,instead of them to tell baba the truth. They are showing how gullible they are ,chai naija when are we going to come poo ut of this mess. Help us oh Lord, i tire😞

Police is not our friend at all. They are only for the current administration. Is alright they know that after this, some of them will receive sack letters. They are playing safe.

hmm

empress ojukwu said...

Police is cursed for life

Monemi said...

Military in disguise. D first rally first. D second rally should shift which kind bias govt be dis

I know it God is not happy with Nigeria. We kill both present and future with selfishness.... That u're in power today is not a license of better life for ur generation... We are directly involved in all the evil we do.My brother ask ur self this question "what is wrong with us? Nigeria is blessed in many palaces & cursed with Satanic politicians

In God we trust

Firstly I hate this post. Even tho they threatened 2face not to protest I believe Nigerian ready for this battle . Linda can you please tell us about the other group you talked about? Who are those people ? We are going to protest either 2face show up or not. Fuck NPF ��thief them.

Why is the federal govt afraid ?

Peace nwadire said...

Now I know they kept on postponing because they've been looking for another strategy to shelve the protest. Shameless Government

NPF, God purnish una, weda 2face or not we go protess

Am so sorry for Nigeria police,shame on you.

i dey fear 4 this country... soon something we never expet will happen f**k APC goverment...i will be live at the surulere 2moro, and let the police go ahard and arest me!!!