LIB Exclusive: Unconscious man pushed out of moving bus in Lagos (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 February 2017

LIB Exclusive: Unconscious man pushed out of moving bus in Lagos (Photos)

A man is presently lying unconscious by the side of the road in Iyana-Iba, Badagry expressway, Lagos. He was pushed out of a moving bus, popularly called 'Coaster', and the bus zoomed off.

A witness who sells garden eggs close by said she was arranging her goods to sell when she heard a thud and turned around to see the bus move off.

She raised an alarm, calling to the other female traders nearby but they were all afraid to take any action.

"It happened like one or two hours ago, in broad daylight," She told LIB in pidgin English. 
"I was arranging my market when I saw a coaster bus. I looked away then immediately I heard a sound, like someone was falling down. I turned and saw the man on the floor. I started screaming, calling other women but nobody could do anything. The coaster just went like that."
The woman also revealed that the body of the man has been searched for a phone or any means of identification, but they found nothing on him, not even money. It is believed the people who threw him off the bus took all that from him.

Another witness said she believes he was drugged in the bus and disposed of all his properties.

No one is sure whether the man is alive or dead. So far, people have just been passing and looking at him curiously.

LIB’s source found the body at about past 4 p.m  so based on the time the market woman gave, the incident probably occurred between 2 – 3 p.m. today, yet nothing has been done.

Please the authorities around that area need to look into this.

More photos below...

17 comments:

Na wa o.

All in lagos hmm i wept!i YORUBA ONE CHANCE BUS.THIS ONE NO BE MEAT for them,CHAI THIS ONE NA CANTER EWWW
terrorist buhari remain cursed for causing all these.

Oh dear!

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

Nawa. So nobody can assist this man? Chai

which way Nigeria ...

Nawa o, this Lagos get as ebi o.

Na wah o,God help us.see as pple are just walking pass the helpless man.God save us o

nna nawao

I pray Hes ok

Long live LIB

bernaldine said...

God have mercy

O ga o

Rosie said...

May God have mercy on him.

Build a solid future today by becoming a Help Partner.
Join helping hands today. Follow this link https://helpinghandsinternational.biz/GreatHilda01
You can also send email to me at rosiemeeh@gmail.com for more information.

I think freeborn has an unsolve issues with yoruba tribe or yoruba people lol...Hes always too quick to mention yoruba in es comments abeg wetin yorubaa do u?

It is a regular happening around that area, that's where I used to live.. My friend was a victim in 2015 they use a sachet water to drug the victim and take all of their belongings.. May God help us.

David ani said...

i believe dat man was kidnapped and not robbed. But people are dangerous

Vivienne B said...

If that happened in UK, he would've been taken to hospital immediately. Nigerian has got a long way to go.