Lagos police rescinds ban decision, to provide security for Feb 6th protest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 February 2017

Lagos police rescinds ban decision, to provide security for Feb 6th protest

The Lagos state police commissioner, Fatai Owoseni, has agreed to provide security for the February 6th protest that is slated to hold at the National Stadium, Lagos. After a meeting with the organizers of the rally, the Commissioner who spoke to newsmen said
“We had a meeting with the protesters and we explained to them why we advised against the protest. A pro-government group wants to protest that same day and we don’t want a situation where there would be friction.
We also don’t want hooligans to hijack the process and injure the protesters. After explaining to them, they said they will go back and discuss with others. They said if they decide to go ahead, they won’t demonstrate but would assemble at a point and read their demands. That notwithstanding, we have resolved to provide security for them. It is our responsibility and we won’t shy away from it. We will ensure trouble makers do not hijack the process.”

36 comments:

gud one

obiora said...

So they finally called their dogs to order!

Over ambitious man, now that d VP said it's d constitutionan right off citizens to protest, he's now providing security. Clueless man

Victory for the people!

Why huh?because osibanjo aide is insupport am huh?foolish man.SHAMELESS CONFUSE APC BOY. That protest must hold as for the animals,bastards AND THE POVERTY STRIKEn IDIOTs PAID BY APC TO CAUSE PROBLEM by supporting terrorist buhari THUNDER WILL FIRE UNA.una life go be like Nigeria economy for supporting evil in theme of party when una dey still feel the PAIN.

Mad man. Stupid thing

Hrm Paul said...

The cp is playing double game he agreed bcos another group is protesting to show their support for buhari

Kingtonee said...

Na only naija u fit be CP,ode

very good. BLACKFACE HIDE YOUR FACE IN THE MUD ITIBOLIBO

tsalz said...

Oga don call him boi na... Idiot people

Lets see the protest how it will help our economy.

Gbenga Popoola said...

They are all mad. They finally realize it's for all of us.

Ronky said...

Nice development

Good let's match

Fatai don fall him hand,now he decided to think like a man bcos VP said it's constitutional to protest. Foolish man

when u ode for old age... dee

berettablattas Blog said...

Because the VP said there's nothing the presidency can do to stop the people from protesting that by constitution it's their basic fundamental human right. That's evidently why the CP rescind his decision. Lol...

It very good to vent anger in a peaceful way then to remain silent and one day use bomb or bullet to resolve the matter. 2baba carry go.

Good...

Ah, the mumu officer finally borrowed some brains sha. Person wey been dey talk like say he didn't even get a chance to write primary six exam. VP Osinbajo just had to say something. But why do I get d feeling VP must be feeling like a trapped animal right now, even if he doesn't show it?

2baba for president 2019... Even the Bible recognises meekness... #istandwith2baba

Ezigbo iti. He doesn't know he has just used style to make himself the real enemy. Buhari and APC shall pass away but we will remember what Bkacksheep said.

Lolz see dog

sholetoga said...

God safe you Fatai Owoseni #I stand with Tubaba

Chia Nigerians unah sabi whip person soul off with unah mouth..lol..well ogah cp thank u the same ..u do well as ur number 6 click on time if not 24hrs u for don commot for this work..oloshi buruku..anyway make I no join my brodas and sister curse u..but the thunder wet for fire u been dey do press up for Malaysia . anu mpama. Ewu gambia

kclub said...

Someone that is mad

Mumu.
Useles§ police man

Things must change

When you protested against subsidy how did it help your economy? Why are we cowards? I don't understand how docile and dormant our brains have become. We are too lazy and scared of doing something and that's why things will remain as they are.
Every day we come to the blog to cry that our senators are eating fat allowances even in this recession, buying luxury cars and you think it will change.... go out and protest Sam Sam. .. you are too lazy!

Good for the police.

Very wonderful development.

Ikemummy said...

And this anonymous pro government group will also be allowed to have their own match same day. It's obvious you don't want peace. #Istand with2baba

Ihemebiri Chidiebere Simon said...

Finally it will surely go down

Citizens!!! This is to show you the power is in our hands!!! Please let your Voice speak for you next election.
Our people cant even pay their children's fees, house rent up...everything. We love our government but we demand better. We need them to start listening and taking pro-active steps NOT reactive!!!

He should keep his security... If he didn't face what others are facing now, his children, grand children or great grand children will face it.