Basketmouth explains Liz Anjorin's 'Pretty stop it, stop jealous' comment in a video with her dogs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 February 2017

Basketmouth explains Liz Anjorin's 'Pretty stop it, stop jealous' comment in a video with her dogs

The actress shared a video with her dogs, where the smaller one was barking at the larger one when she wanted to take a photo with both. Liz then said "Pretty stop it, stop jealous!". Many of her fans laughed at what they thought was a grammatical error but Basketmouth kinda explained it or did he? Lol. See both videos after the cut...

A video posted by Eganmidogo (@lizzyanjorin) on

A video posted by Basketmouth (@basketmouth) on

48 comments:

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 the video killed me! Choi! No wonder their subtitles are always terrible!

Haaaa. O ga gan ni oooooo. Basic primary school English is key in a child's life. Its the foundation. Once you miss it, finish

Eme said...

Very well explained

BLUNt angel said...

😂😂I AM LAUGHING IN FRENCH!!! SHE FOR KUKUMA SPEAK YORUBA NAA!!! ENGLISH IS NOT OUR NATIVE TONGUE. EVEN THE 'TERROR' WAS AN IBADAN INTONATION......BASKETMOUTH,THAT WAS HILARIOUS

Why couldn't Basketmouth allow it slide, he was just being petty too.

marymsry said...

Who correct English eppp. People won't just mind their damn business

Baskekmouth you lie. So na like this you dey lie. The dogs names are pretty and terror. She called terror for a picture. Na lie.

Basketmouth it seems the big dog's name is terror not jealous o.

Rme

Long live LIB

Nah lie bros
The name of the smaller dog is "pretty"

Basketmouth lied.....She fucked up big time... She wasn't referring to the other dog.....The bigger dog's name isn't Jealous

Hahahahahahaha...Basket mouth!

I detest this basket mouth...
Always showing off while his brothers are broke

I detest this basket mouth...
Always showing off while his brothers are broke

There is a lot wrong pls!! One of the dog's name is Terror and the other is Pretty.

The dogs are pretty and terror.if you are talking to a dog u used words not sentences,you might say come eat and not come and eat

Lmao. He just made it worse

Abeg na lie! she made a blunder. There r 2 dogs,one is pretty n d other terror. She intended to tell pretty "to stop bn jealous". Jealous nor b name for any of d dogs,so oga Basket mouth, nor cover up for am,Dats if Ure not actually bn sarcastic

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

her headache.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

her headache.

Lol....quiet funny but basketmouth who ur explanation don EPP now.lol

basketmouth tho.... sarcasm

Lol so why she call the other one terror. Basket abeg stop jealous!!!

Lol... Basketball abi dustbin was mocking her indirectly...

All you morons that say English is not our language just shut your danming stinking mouths..from nursery to university did you learn in you stupid local dialect????? Arrant nonsense talk!!!!

OSINANL, U are a fool, instead of discussing about the topic u diverted the dicussion and talking about someone personal life. if u detest basket mouth for showing off and his brothers are broke, will he feed his brothers forever? he has worked to attain that heights, his brothers should go and find their talent and make their own money. Basket mouth has his own life to live, he has his wife and kids to carter for. so his brothers should go and find thier own way. your kind of person will be sitting and waiting for your brothers to feed u, if they dont feed u again u will find way to kill them instead of finding way to make ur own. Fool! ODE!!!!!!!!!!

This is what happens when you put everything you do on social media.it sucks and ridiculous.Am waiting for when they will start showing off their waste product" on social media not only Liz some naija peeps are just crazy and ridiculous

@OSINANL, his brothers should work for their money too. Nigerians and their sense of entitlement...mtchew

So he should not spend the money he worked 4 becos he's brodas are broke? Did he make them broke? Let them work hard and pray to God..stop being jealous!

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

Lwkmd 😂

Fuck grammar...na una dey find error about.....she no be British so mistake in English r normal jare...........

Forget the grammar, focus on the Santa Cruz location lol

mtchew

Are those really her dogs???
She appears to be scared when "Pretty" barked as "Terror" was walking towards "Mummy"!!!
Or maybe it wasn't fright but "jealous"!!!!
Seriously, these "Yeyebrities are trying so hard to keep up with the Joneses- & failing in an epic way!!!

Enter your comment...let her be plssss

We need to understand that English is a language and not our mother tongue. Nigerians always behave as if they were born in England and any grammatical error means you are an illiterate. Its time to grow up people.

Pretty u see ur self u don make madam speak bad English, 4 one week u no go eat 4 dis house

Really broke family he has. And g is not even liked by his colleagues too.lousy fool!

U are the FOOL and not osinanl..why can't basket mouth spread d wealth in his family if he is so wealthy? Take Linda ikeji for example

Pretty and Jealous, name of the dogs hence, pretty stop jealous. Na Wa! Na Real Wa! hahaha

Erm..anonymous, you just supported their point with your spelling.. 'Danming'.rotfl!

The name of the smaller dog is pretty. It is not jealous. The lady called that smaller dog pretty two times. The last statement the lady made was 'pretty stop jealous', meaning that pretty should stop being jealous.
Basketmouth is just being petty by trying to help the lady to lie her way out of the grammatical error that the lady made.
The lady need to accept the error and move on. only the likes of Prof Wole Soyinka are above making grammatical errors, and the lady involved here ain't nowhere near Prof Soyinka in the use of English as a language.
I totally agree with Bonario,, Basket made the situation worse by not letting it slide.

The name of the smaller dog is pretty. It is not jealous. The lady called that smaller dog pretty two times. The last statement the lady made was 'pretty stop jealous', meaning that pretty should stop being jealous.
Basketmouth is just being petty by trying to help the lady to lie her way out of the grammatical error that the lady made.
The lady need to accept the error and move on. only the likes of Prof Wole Soyinka are above making grammatical errors, and the lady involved here ain't nowhere near Prof Soyinka in the use of English as a language.
I totally agree with Bonario,, Basket made the situation worse by not letting it slide.

aunty gladys words like come, eat, sit, up are commands that dogs understand biko "jealous" is not one of those commands