Read the emotional tribute written by late Dayo Adeleke's fiance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 December 2016

Read the emotional tribute written by late Dayo Adeleke's fiance

Temidayo Adeleke whose life was cut short after her Cameroonian house boy stabbed her to death following an argument over payment of salary was buried yesterday. Her fiance, Toluwanimi Osinowo whom she was supposed to marry by February, 2017 penned down an emotional tribute to her. Read it after the cut..

Dayo, you were amazing. I loved you deeply. I miss you. I felt at home wherever you were. It didn’t matter where, as long as you were there, I felt at home – I was happy. I needed you so much that when we fought (usually my fault), everything paused. The Bible says a man must leave father and mother and cleave to his wife. We had done the leaving, but the cleaving was not to be.
"Baby, you were a better person than me – an answer to a specific prayer. Being with you made me a better man. You were truly a Proverbs 31 woman. A treasure found by an undeserving man. I told you that you were an angel from God to me, and I thank God for sending you into my life. You were the biggest earthly expression of God’s grace(His undeserved, unearned and unmerited favour) in my life.
"I don’t pretend to understand why this happened. But I trust that Our God, Our Yahweh Elohim, who rules in the affairs of men let this happen for His reason. Dayo is with her Abba, my Abba, our Abba.”

36 comments:

May her soul Rest In Peace.

Gosh. May her soul Rip

Take heart bro

........ In tears..... May her soul rest in peace... Amen

.............. Cristo vive..........

Aww!i wept!what a world! Just look@how her good thing just waste her life for noting. CONTINUE TO REST IN PEACE AN BE WAITING FOR THAT IDIOT WHO MURDERD U TO JOIN U SOON.
freeborn wept!

Eyaaaaaaaa

That is bad!rip to the dead.

This is so 😔....

Join My Active Matrix on Ultimate cycler and make 50k in 1week contact me on 08154339614 for more details

Eyah! These house helps these days. Had the heart to stab sm1 for money issues. Hmmm! RIP

It's well! May her soul rest in peace

So touching! RIP

After killing her I hope they pay the fool n he's spend his money judiciously in jail. ..

may her soul RIP.but on a serious note,I think we all need to change the way we treat our domestic staff.not saying I know wat transpired in this case,but,y can't we be nice to people who have so much access to things that hold the keys to our lives.like these people cook your food,drive ur cars,take care of ur kids.like they can hurt u more deeply Dan ur greatest enemy can.it doesn't cost anything to be a bit nicer to dem.may the full weight of the law fall on d criminal.

Sometimes, when I look at people, how their stupidity causes them pain, I'll be like to blame them. What this idiot is capable of doing is writing a stupid note. How could a man allow his fiancee to harbour a full grown man as house help? Unless ur her sibling. He didnt think of rape? For God's sake why didnt he force her to rent a house for him outside or do that by himself? Now this idiot is here to write poem. Girl sorry u had a moron who was not smart enough to protect u.

THIS IS VERY SINCERE. thou I don't know you, I mourn with you bro. may her soul rest with the Lord.

Tear*

Don said...

So sad she left early. Bt shes better where she is now. Earth is hell anyways no need to b to sad for her. Shea happier nw

Rest in peace dear Dayo

Take heart Sir . it's well 🙏 #Life

God bless you and strengthen your heart to bear this loss. RIP dayo.

9ja Parrot said...

Awww... am almost weeping. RIP Dayo.

Zalon kay said...

Hummmm.rip fear dayo

I have never heard of a Cameroonian help,that is why it's very good to be sensitive to anyone staying in our homes,guy was a junkie,also learn never to owe whosoever is working for you.A laborer is worthy of their wage,it's not office here!
Am really never comfortable with man help,all people killed are by men.
RIP to her,may God be with the fiancé

JAO said...

Tear drops, RIP.

Trendyify said...

Awww,may her gentle soul rest in peace

you are a fool for this comment.this issue has been addressed times without number that she's not living alone.she's staying with her mom and siblings which means the house help is the family's house help.

Such a beautiful lady wasted by house boy or what so ever he was, the house boy life is not enough to pay for this crime, maybe his family member will join him, so painful.

chai

May soul rip...very sad

Timson said...

A proverbs 31 woman... i weep for you .......tears in my eyes and heart ....

Timson said...

i mourn the loss of you.. proverbs 31 woman .... tears in my heart and eyes .. Adeiu

Funmi Karounwi Ajayi said...

Investigation will reveal a lot concerning this woman's death. We may end up realising there's some sort of conspiracy.Just thinking ni o.

Yes some people might treat their domestic staff badly, but Dayo was never one of those kind of people. She was very compassionate to their plight, she was very benovolent to the less privileged, ironically was part of what got her killed. The ONLY reason she employed him was cause a small church desperately appealed to her to take him in!!!! Dayo was a firebrand born again Christian, not just talking the talk but living on d narrow path in Spirit n in truth. She kept herself for her husband to be and here im reading silly comments about what may or may not have happened. The house boy took the job with the intension to rob and kill, it did not matter who he worked for he was always going to kill. He has since confessed and will hang for his murder!! Nobody can make sense of it cause it does not make sense. Period! The heart of man is wickedly wicked! RIP