Photos: Pres Buhari signs Endangered Species Control bill into law | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 December 2016

Photos: Pres Buhari signs Endangered Species Control bill into law

President Buhari today signed the Endangered Species Control Bill into law. The Senior Special Assistant to the President on National Assembly Matters (Senate), Sen. Ita Enang, made this known today in Abuja while briefing State House correspondents.

Sen. Enang said the Act was one of the 10 bills forwarded to the president by the National Assembly, and that with the approval, President Buhari had completed work on all the bills sent to him for his consent.

The Endangered Species Control bill is to discourage trafficking in endangered species and also to encourage the culture of the preservation of endangered species.

With this bill, there will be an increase in penalties for violations of the provisions in line with today’s realities.

Credit: Guardian

24 comments:

Its well wit my dear country

Useless bill!Endangerd or danger bill huh?FREEBORN LAUGH, WHAT A CONFUSE SCAM GOVERNMENT. Please what value will this rubbish bill add in the life of a common man huh? Can it wake up the dead economy or put Nigeria the way Jonathan put am huh? VERY SOON NA RED DANGER HE GO SIGN EWWWW freeborn wept!

People hungry, make dem see endangered specie na, dem go butcher am chop! Misplaced priorities..Mcheww

Long Live LIB

ok

Good one from the National Assembly and Mr. President.

How We Attained Academic Excellence - 10 First Class Grauates Revealed Their Secrets

Nigerians are the endangered specie!! We pray recession does not wipe us all out

Dats a good one. Linda take note!

You this idiot, all you've got up in your brain is to insult, be negative, be sad, weep and a heart full of hatred.
Your English is an abomination, you need to go back to see your psychiatrist for prescription review as its obvious your drugs are not effective anymore.
An unrepentant fool at the end of 2016 will be a disgraced fool come 2017. I hope it won't be too late for you saddist.

Bree said...

Linda this ur explanation no work at all..

AGB said...

We lack communication skills in this country!
I just kept seeing "endangered species", "endangered species" in this post, but not a single word was mention about what 'endangered species'. Is it animal, plant, cultural things etc or what?
What a dull statement!

Who the bill epp? Mtew!!!! #Kamnukwa

Daily diet tv said...

*HOW IT WORKS:*
*Level 1:*
Here you register with just 1,000 naira and you will be paired with a NIGERIAN member from any part of the country which you pay the 1,000 naira to. 

Upon confirmation by the person, you will be matched by the admin to receive payment of 1,000 naira from 4 members, giving you a total of 4,000 naira. 

*Level 2:*

After receiving your payment of 4,000 naira, you upgrade to level 2 by paying 2,500 naira (from the 4,000 naira you got from LEVEL 1) to a member in level 2 which the system will pair you with. When your payment is confirmed, you will be automatically matched to receive 2500 naira from 16 persons, which is 40,000 naira.

*LEVEL 3:*
Here, you pay 5,000 naira (from the 40,000 naira you got from LEVEL 2) to a member matched with you. When your payment is confirmed, you will be automatically matched to receive 5000 naira from 64 persons, which is 320,000 naira. 

*LEVEL 4:*
Here, you pay 10,000 naira (from the 320,000 naira you got from LEVEL 3) to a member then your payment is confirmed, you will be automatically matched to receive 10,000 naira from 256 persons, which
is *2,560,000 naira.

CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW TO JOIN

http://www.ecooperative.online/register/baba040

iVabulous said....
mtchewwww

rubbish

rubbish

Does this bill cover Nigerians because we are an endangered species.

illiteracy 1) all the water bodies are contaminated 2) where is a detailed survey of the population decline in these species and what are their names ? whats their migration pattern and whats the benefit to the eco system. is it mosquitoes the bill is going to protect?

Shut up Anon.
You keep trailing Freeborn like you have an erection for him. How does his mental state concern you, irritant. You cant even spell 'sadist' and you're here trying to correct others. Self righteous imp

What is more endangered than the peasant farmers of nigeria's Savannah? The bill should have prohibited his kinsmen from hunting farmers.

Pres Buhari signs Endangered Species Control bill into law".... Nigerian are now endangered species under this watch... As e dey go so, na make we no begin to kill n chop ourselves like carnivorous animals... Mad Dog

buhari is a bad bad wicked president who eats alone QED

I give up on this old man , he cannot help nigeria ,he citizens are endangered and wallowing in porverty and toy anew signing a bill for endangered animan species . Hissssss